Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
278 Reviews
1234.978425
Previous | 1 2 3...28 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

These grants are a wonderful way to reach out to the children of deployed Mlitary. My daughter received a grant for piano lessons. So, not only do the children get to do something that helps pass the time while missing a parent, they get to do something that is enriching as well and can impact them for years to come. these grants open up a lot of fun and educational opportunities for children. Thank you for your grant.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The funding offered by 'Our Military Kids, Inc.' (OMKI) for our teenage son was a blessing and we are truly appreciative of the the donors who made this possible. Our son was able to attend a one week Diplomatic Program at Hampton University. Our son was able to sample life as a college student along with coming up with a simple matrix for factors to aid him with selecting colleges to apply for admission this fall. The staff at OMKI was great and provided excellent customer service when we encountered the issue of Hampton University returning the check for payment back to OMKI. OMKI was quick in responding to this issue and forwarded the check written out to Hampton University to us so that we could hand carry the check to the university. Great service & Thanks!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

My husband an Officer of the US Army Reserve was deployed to Afghanistan for the first time this past January and it was hard for our son Joshua 4 and daughter McKenzie 7 at the time to handle the separation from their Dad for such a long period of time in their young lives. As a wife of a Reservist, I'm not as connected to other military families as the Active and Enlisted military families are to one another. I understood why my husband had to be deployed but found it difficult to help my children understand and better cope with the separation because I lacked the connection and resources to help myself and in turn help my children. I didn't hear about Our Military Kids program until my husband whom was already deployed to Afghanistan had heard it from other soldiers that he forwarded the website to me to look into further. I am so grateful that upon applying both of my children were given a grant to start and continue their interest in Taekwondo. It provided a means not only to build their self-esteem or self-confidence but also an outlet to help them cope with the separation from their Dad. It helped to keep them focused and not miss their Dad so much as time passed by ever so slowly. I am proud to report that my son Joshua now 5 is a Camel belt and my daughter McKenzie now 8 is a Black Belt Candidate thanks to the generous grant given to us from Our Military Kids program.

God bless the program and thank you,

Stephanie from Acampo, California
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

It has been a bless from heaven to get help from our military kids inc. Thank you for give a grate opportunity to our little baby to learn and develop her physical skills through gymnastics. After my husband was separate from the army for desability this gift from you had made our life better and encourage us to keep fighting for the future to come. God bless you always and thank you for you generosity.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband began training for his deployment in April 2014, only coming home for a week in May and in June. He then deployed for 12 months. In May I was 5 1/2 months pregnant and sadly we lost our daughter. My other2 kids have been through so much. This organization was such a blessing for my 13 year old daughter and 5 year old son! They where able to go to day camps for the whole summer, they absolutely love the camps. It provided the fun they very much needed. It really helped them through a very difficult time, I can't thank you enough! You where there for us when we needed it so very much!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Our Military Kids is AWESOME!! My kids received grants from Our Military Kids to run track the past two (2) summers for a local track club. With my kids hard work and dedication to their craft, allowed them to compete at the national level at Junior Olympics. Without Our Military Kids, none of this would have been possible. This is a great organization that supports military families and allow kids to come out of their shells and blossom as a individual. We are totally blessed to recieve a grant. Our Military Kids definitely have our backing. Great Work!!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I am in full support of Our Military Kids, Inc. This is an excellent program that support kids of military members who serve. My kids have benefited from funds received while deployed twice in the last five years to Iraq and Afghanistan.

My kids were able to keep active and complete
several sporting activities. This was a great deal of help for my ex-wife as she juggled several activities while I was deployed. I have shared this program with several of my fellow service members who have also benefited from the grants.

The process was very simple and quick! Thanks again to Our Military Kids for being there for my kids. Thanks from the bottom of my heart!
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I used this program with my kid last year and we have a great experience with the YMCA of Puerto Rico (Swimming classes). I recommend to others parents to uses the grant of Our Military Kids. It's a big opportunity for development of our kids in any area (sports, arts, tutoring). We are grateful for the help they gave us.
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Our Military Kids is AWESOME! My son was blessed to receive a grant for his college prep course. The process was very smooth and the grant was received within a couple of weeks after we submitted all documents. We are very grateful and appreciative of the extra support while dad is deployed... Thanks to Our Military Kids!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

We were so thankful for Our Military Kids during my husbands deployment. The grant we received helped pay for my daughter's piano lessons. The process was very simple and quick! Thanks again to Our Military Kids for being there for our family.
Previous | 1 2 3...28 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers