Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
288 Reviews
1234.975695
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

I learned about Our Military Kids through a radio commercial over six years ago. Since that time, my wife and I have done an annual fundraiser for this absolutely amazing group of patriotic individuals. For the past five years, my office has also committed funds to Our Military Kids resulting from our annual charity golf tournaments. Finally, we get involved with an annual Wounded Warrior Family Christmas Gift Wish List effort that is directed towards the families that received grants through the organization.

My commitment to this these folks is based solely on the fact that Linda Davidson and her small staff of paid employees and volunteers goes way beyond the norm. I noticed that I am only one of two donors who wrote a review. If you are looking for an organization to throw your support behind, Our Military Kids should be at the top of your list!
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

What a great organization that focuses on military kids!!!!! This organization does so much for children and truly makes a difference in their lives.
November 8, 2014

more

November 8, 2014

We were blessed to be able to receive two grants during my husband's deployment. The grants covered the cost for my son to play football and for my daughter's dance lessons. Our Military Kids, Inc. is a wonderful organization. They helped my children feel important and special when they were chosen for the grant. I loved the packet and the letter that thanked my kids for their service as well, because the whole family serves. We are very thankful for this organization.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

We received 4 grants recently while my husband was deployed . I cannot say enough about how thankful we were for this opportunity, my kids really enjoyed all of their activities....thank you so much!
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

This is a great program and all three of my children benefitted from it, while I was deployed. They were able to participate in life enhancing programs that they would not have if it were not for Our Military Kids. It was like winning a small lottery for us. We truly feel blessed and can't thank those who donate enough.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

My husband deployed again and this time was going to miss by daughters 9th birthday among other activities that were planned for daddy/daughters through our church and the school. She was having a hard time with this last deployment. She also had a gymnastic competition that he would also miss and it was her first. So it was an AMAZING gift when she received her grant from Military Kids. Not only did they pay for her gymnastics but they sent her a certificate and other items that made her feel notice and loved. She is our middle child and already has struggles with feeling left out, but because she was acknowledged by other it just made her day and gave her a little boost that she was not alone or forgotten. Military Kids is such an amazing gift to us and I am so thankful for all they did for my daughter.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My name is Dee. I used this grant for swimming lessons and the use of an athletic club when ever desired, for my two sons. My family and everyone I know pretty much, grew up "poor". Most of us couldn't even afford the 70$ + funds to participate in everyday school sports or extra curricular activities/ field trips.I wanted to personally thank OUR MILITARY KIDS for this this gift of learning , knowledge and fun! THANKS again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Thank you, Our Military Kids!! We have 3 school aged children and your grant allowed them to participate in a summer camp that would've put us in a financial bind. It gave the girls the opportunity to go on field trips, swim, play soccer and a host of other activities that they enjoyed. We're very grateful for the work you do, thank you for this military family's life a little easier.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

My name is Tracy. I have an 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son that both benefited from grant while my husband - their Dad was deployed in Afghanistan. They were able to take swim lessons and master control of their bodies while in the water. It was something that helped us get out of the house and have fun while we missed our soldier. It helped my son get his frustration out in trying to understand why his Dad wasn't home. What a true blessing to have the financial grant to do something positive in a not so positive situation. Thanks again Military Kids
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I would like to personally thank OUR MILITARY KIDS for gifting our two daughters the grant for activities at the YMCA while their father is in Kuwait for 6 months. We are in a financial hardship right now, and attempting to pay down debt while he is overseas. Our girls made the gymnastics team last year at the YMCA and the costs add up. By this grant, it takes a huge burden off of the expenses and allows the girls to continue their gymnastics journey, keeping them busy and occupied while dad is away (plus they have stories to tell dad about their improvements & setbacks....makes conversation with him fun).

So, again, thank you so very much OUR MILITARY KIDS for this wonderful gift.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers