Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
233 Reviews
1234.965675
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I really appreciate the whole program of how Our Military Kids are able to support my children in extra curriculum and activities. Both of our kids were able to attend Summer Camp/ Church Convention this past summer. They have never been able to attend until now since we didn't have the extra funds. I can't express the gratitude of how this really helped us to cope with our family member being so far away. I was able to take them to and from camp while they were doing activities at church. I was able to get errands done and tidy things up at the house that I wasn't able to do while they were present. Thanks so much for providing support to Our Military Kids it really makes things easier and better to keep going and not give up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Our Military Kids is an outstanding organization. The process for applying for a Summer Camp benefit was very smooth and the camp received payment in less than a week! Thanks! SFC Evans
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I cannot thank OUR MILITARY KIDS INC, enough for helping my 2 boys go on their summer adventures. We were not sure they would be able to go, this year but thankfully OUR MILITARY KIDS INC, came thru for us. By helping send my youngest son to our YMCA summer camp, they made a true camper finally bloom. My other son was able to attend an awesome High Adventure trip to Colorado, which he was very grateful for. THANK-YOU for helping my boys make some wonderful memories!!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

As a Wounded Warrior I was allowed an opportunity to see my child continue in Band which has become her drive and dream. She works hard in support of me a single mother Soldier as well as following her dream in the world of music. This services has brought ease to the both of us during our time of reuniting and healing some ease. We are very grateful and humble for this organization.
Thank you so much!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Through the wonderful efforts of Our Military Kids Inc, both my children were able to continue with their music lessons while my husband was deployed in Djibouti. I was able to listen to their beautiful guitar and piano playing as they got better and better. Eventually they were able to serenade their Dad upon his return - and he was very proud!! Thanks Our Military Kids Inc for all you do for our military families!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Every summer, my husband coaches our daughter in Softball. With his deployment, she was expecting to miss out on her usual summer softball adventures. With the help of our Military Kids Inc, our daughter has been able to enjoy hitting lessons all summer and she is excited to show her dad her improvements when he gets home in November! We are so thankful for the generosity of this program and are forever grateful!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

My husband has been deployed twice with the Army National Guard. This second time, he went to Afghanistan. We now have 3 children (the first time-no children). He is an incredibly involved dad who is extremely loved by his kids. He normally tries to volunteer in our kids' schools. He is just a huge influence in our family. This last time of his deployment really affected our kids. Our Military Kids helped in a few ways. They were constantly sending information about activities for our kids, along with other kids going through the same thing of missing their mom or dad because of a deployment. My kids went to a day camp at Thanksgiving Point. Not only did they learn with fun, they also learned with other kids like them and learned with truly caring leaders in the program. My kids were also blessed enough to receive a grant for them to do piano lessons. The lessons help in their music appreciation. Music helps them have joy and think about developing their talents, which helps with their self-esteem. Their talents and self-esteem could have been diminished by this deployment, but it didn't thanks to Our Military Kids. We are truly grateful for this program. We hope that it continues because the world is not a safe place. We need our military. But, we, as family members of those serving in the military, need Our Military Kids.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Our Military Kids, Inc. gave my daughter an amazing opportunity to go to Space Camp she otherwise would not have had. With her dad deployed, it was also a great conversation between the two to talk about her experience.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

The program allowed my child to the deployment/separation of her dad. The was able to get social interaction, as well as learning a new skill- gymnastics- . Thanks to the program I saw my child overcome fears, trust issues as well as learn a whole new sport, which she now loves.

One more
fatherless child doing better because of a great program such as Our military kids . Thank you!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

THIS IS A GREAT PROGRAM. VERY SIMPLE PROCESS AND EXCELENT PERSONNEL.
Previous | 1 2 3...24 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers