Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Our Lady's Inn changes and saves lives. Pregnant women and their children are presented with a way to have a positive future. The staff, volunteers and clients respect each other and work together in a wonderful relationship. The guidance provided is "Heaven Sent".

In both of their
locations you can feel something very special is happening.

My husband and I have been connected with Our Lady's Inn for many years and will continue to give our support and prayers to all the people involved.

Thank you Our Lady's Inn for helping to make Saint Louis and Saint Charles, Missouri a much better place to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am blessed to be on the Board of Our Lady's Inn. It is home to pregnant ladies and their children who are all in need of a loving place to live and people who truly care about them. The ladies receive direction for their future lives and help with their children. The clients are given encouragement that their lives will be better for having been at Our Lady's Inn. The atmosphere at either the downtown or Defiance locations shows precious little ones playing like any child you know. It shows Moms who are happy to see you and are pleased when you and their little ones play or are happy to see each other. I don't know of any organization that can offer the live saving/life changing experiences that Our Lady's Inn gives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Our Lady's Inn is an awesome facility. The staff is truly dedicated and continuously go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the client are taken care of. They truly care, this is exemplified from the Exceutive Director on down. What a great facility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My realationship with Our Lady's Inn (OLI) began in 2006 when I was working for a local school district parenting and preschool program. We provided parenting classes and developmental information to the parents who were staying at OLI. We also encouraged the parents to send their children to our school district's preschool program. When I reitred in 2008, I organized a team of ladies from my church to cook at OLI every Thursday. We have been doing this for 31/2 years. Two years ago, I became a member of their Board of Directors. Each time I am there, I am blessed by what is happening for the ladies who are staying there. Not only are they receiving a shelter for themselves and their children, but they are receiving an education in how to make ends meet in this world. The expectation for having a job or being in school is really helping these ladies receive the necessary skills to gain employment that will enable them support their families. They are required to save a percentage of their pay to plan for their future as they will need down payments and deposits once they are ready to be more independent. The ladies are expected to assume duties at Our Lady's Inn, which makes it more like a family. They support one another well, and I am sure, there are many close friendships that have been formed. It is such a positive and respectful environment, which is exactly what many of these young parents need as they learn parenting skills, etc. As a member of the Board, I have seen the passion that the OLI workers have for what they do. They are all doing good work. Many of us who are pro-life are not really doing much to make it a possible choice for these young ladies, but OLI is doing it and overseeing all that is needed to make pro-life a decision that these ladies can make and know that their lives will be better for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been a voluteer board memeber for Our Lady's Inn for over 10 years, and continue to be impressed by the dedication and level of service that this agency provides. Each woman is treated as an individual, counseled and supported as her circumstances dictate. Through guided daily living, women are given the opportunity to learn skills and behaviors that will strengthen then and foster their independence. Most importantly, Our Lady's Inn helps each women learn to love and care for herself and her children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 8, 2009

more

December 8, 2009

Our Lady's Inn is wonderful. There staff is dedicated and will do everything to insure that the living experience for the girls is all that it can be. Thank God for Our Ladys Inn and the wonderful staff.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Have more homes to serve the needs of their clients and pay there staff what they deserve.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

answer telephones phones, assist with children, prepare a meal, work in the Resale Shop, and many other things! Volunteer