Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Our Lady's Inn changes and saves lives. Pregnant women and their children are presented with a way to have a positive future. The staff, volunteers and clients respect each other and work together in a wonderful relationship. The guidance provided is "Heaven Sent".

In both of their
locations you can feel something very special is happening.

My husband and I have been connected with Our Lady's Inn for many years and will continue to give our support and prayers to all the people involved.

Thank you Our Lady's Inn for helping to make Saint Louis and Saint Charles, Missouri a much better place to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a volunteer, I have seen the love that our women receive as they bring a new life into the world.....It is truly a life saving organization to many homeless, pregnant women.....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a volunteer I have seen so many successes at OLI. I am in awe of this mission to get pregnant mother to have healthy children and later become thriving productive citizens. One women in particular came to the St Charles location after a job loss with children in tow and 6 months pregnant. I saw how the staff welcomed her first hand. It was as if the woman was a cousin of sister to them. They had already prepared and decorates the private rooms for the mother with enough beds for her children. On another occasion, I saw the children happily playing in the playroom with a babysitter while the mother attended life skills classes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am blessed to be on the Board of Our Lady's Inn. It is home to pregnant ladies and their children who are all in need of a loving place to live and people who truly care about them. The ladies receive direction for their future lives and help with their children. The clients are given encouragement that their lives will be better for having been at Our Lady's Inn. The atmosphere at either the downtown or Defiance locations shows precious little ones playing like any child you know. It shows Moms who are happy to see you and are pleased when you and their little ones play or are happy to see each other. I don't know of any organization that can offer the live saving/life changing experiences that Our Lady's Inn gives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Our Lady's Inn is an awesome facility. The staff is truly dedicated and continuously go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the client are taken care of. They truly care, this is exemplified from the Exceutive Director on down. What a great facility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

A group of ladies in my church provide lunches and dinners every Thursday at Our Lady's Inn in Defiance, MO for the past 4 1/2 years and we have observed the caring, loving, and instructive counseling that these pregnant ladies receive during their stay for up to a year. Also their other children are welcomed and cared for as well. Personally I was very impressed with one young lady in her journey. One of my high school friends was praising Our Lady's Inn and how they turned her granddaughter around and helped her so much and it turned out to be the young lady that I was especially drawn to and that really impacted my desire to continue to do my part to help the leaders of Our Lady's Inn.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My realationship with Our Lady's Inn (OLI) began in 2006 when I was working for a local school district parenting and preschool program. We provided parenting classes and developmental information to the parents who were staying at OLI. We also encouraged the parents to send their children to our school district's preschool program. When I reitred in 2008, I organized a team of ladies from my church to cook at OLI every Thursday. We have been doing this for 31/2 years. Two years ago, I became a member of their Board of Directors. Each time I am there, I am blessed by what is happening for the ladies who are staying there. Not only are they receiving a shelter for themselves and their children, but they are receiving an education in how to make ends meet in this world. The expectation for having a job or being in school is really helping these ladies receive the necessary skills to gain employment that will enable them support their families. They are required to save a percentage of their pay to plan for their future as they will need down payments and deposits once they are ready to be more independent. The ladies are expected to assume duties at Our Lady's Inn, which makes it more like a family. They support one another well, and I am sure, there are many close friendships that have been formed. It is such a positive and respectful environment, which is exactly what many of these young parents need as they learn parenting skills, etc. As a member of the Board, I have seen the passion that the OLI workers have for what they do. They are all doing good work. Many of us who are pro-life are not really doing much to make it a possible choice for these young ladies, but OLI is doing it and overseeing all that is needed to make pro-life a decision that these ladies can make and know that their lives will be better for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been a voluteer board memeber for Our Lady's Inn for over 10 years, and continue to be impressed by the dedication and level of service that this agency provides. Each woman is treated as an individual, counseled and supported as her circumstances dictate. Through guided daily living, women are given the opportunity to learn skills and behaviors that will strengthen then and foster their independence. Most importantly, Our Lady's Inn helps each women learn to love and care for herself and her children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

These statistics say why I think Our Lady's Inn is the greatest non-profit:
2011 Our Lady’s Inn Program Accomplishments
125 women served (10485 days of care)
99 children served (9534 days of care)
39 babies born in residence (2730 days of care)
It is now in it's 30th year of
operation.
Plus, it is a Charity Navigator award winner, so donors know that it's administrative costs are low. Therefore, your money is going to help women and children, not to expensive fundraising or salaries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
December 7, 2009

Our Lady's Inn was a Godsend, I appreciate Our Lady's Inn giving my child and I a place to find shelter and a safe place to live. I appreciate the opportunities given and the skills I was shown in the... more

October 16, 2012

Our Lady's Inn not only saved me but brought a beautiful life into the world through giving me stable housing, love and support and counseling and maternity care including humble acts of love. Our Ladys's Inn is like a second family to me and my son and has helped us with stabily. I recommend Our Ladys Inn as the number ne Maternity home in St. Louis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2009

Our Lady's Inn was a Godsend, I appreciate Our Lady's Inn giving my child and I a place to find shelter and a safe place to live. I appreciate the opportunities given and the skills I was shown in the agency and the life skills through the many classed affliated with Our Lady's Inn Agency. Through being honest with myself I learned to change my situation for the better to make my life more positive. Now as a mother I am soon a college graduate and give all of my many challenge's I have overcome to Our Lady's Inn. Overall, Our Lady's Inn is a great experience.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

EXPAND THE BUILDING, RESOURCES AVAILABLE IN THE COMMUNITY TO MOTHERS, BABIES AND HER IMMEDIATE FAMILY, EXPAND EDUCATION AND EXTEND TO HELP SAVE MORE BABIES AND LIVES ONE DAY, ONE LIVE AT A TIME.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

answer telephones phones, assist with children, prepare a meal, work in the Resale Shop, and many other things! Volunteer