Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our House delivers on a promise, and that is to help homeless families and children in need. The organization operates a top-tier Early Childhood Education program. And, Our House helps parents attain a more stable life through job training and a pathway to affordable permanent housing. This is truly a great nonprofit that knows its mission and brings it alive on it every day for people who need these services the most -- people without a home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

A wonderful organization meeting an important, and probably overlooked basic need for families who are working to rise out of homelessness and poverty. Our church is proud to support them, and have them located on our little corner of Decatur.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Being a member of the Our House Board is a privilege and a responsibility that I take seriously. Our House provides quality child care to homeless preschoolers and works with families to end their homelessness. Our House is NAEYC accredited. It is a well-managed organization working from a strategic plan with measurable outcomes. He entire Board and all of the faculty and staff of Our House contribute to he annual fund raising efforts of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have been a supporter of Our House for many years. The organization makes a difference in the fight against homelessness by first providing a safe environment for the children and then by assisting the parents with housing and job opportunities. Our House provides hope to families that may feel that noone can help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My experiences at Our House were life changing. Oftentimes when we think of the homeless, we think of adults, but volunteering at Our House opened my eyes to the many little people who are also impacted by homelessness through no fault of their own. Being at Our House has also confirmed that you must love people and have a genuine concern for the well being of others as did their staff. I watched them day after day coming to work with a smile on their faces greeting the children and their parents by name. I appreciated the level of dignity that they received no matter what their condition and or situations. I will return to Our House one day to begin my volunteering again and I will continue to donate, but until then they need our help and I sincerely hope that they get it. I love you "Our House."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Our House plays a unique role in the Metro Atlanta community. Hundreds of children in Metro Atlanta are too young for public school and are with parents who cannot provide permanent housing. Only two daycares in the area target the homeless community and Our House is one. When a homeless mother with a pre school aged child is looking for housing or work, she needs a place like Our House. I have met some of the parents who have used Our House as a daycare and they are so pleased with the service that they were provided. Because of the care provided in the daycare and the counciling and job training. Many of these parents are now in permanent homes with good jobs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

This organization does amazing work! I'm humbled and proud to know the board and staff associated with Our House

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Our House, Inc may be a small facility but it has demonstrated monumental results that have improved the lives of families experiencing homelessness. The condition of homelessness can be demoralizing to the families affected. Children in particular suffer long term consequences from the trauma of instability. Consequently, they are less likely to perform to standard in the classroom when compared to their peers. As a pre-K early childhood learning center, Our House, Inc provides a stable, nurturing environment that prepares the young mind for engagement in the classroom. Beyond its primary commitment to the education of children, supportive services are also extended to the parents in the form of counseling, educational workshops, case management, and job attainment skills. There is opportunity for on-site training as a Child Development Associate for those parents interested in pursuing a career. Participants in this certificate program gain job experience and many have secured employment since the program’s inception. I feel privileged to be involved with the work of a progressive organization like Our House, Inc that provides not only assistance to the helpless, but empowerment for a hopeful future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide assistance to teachers in the early childhood classrooms.
Or sponsor a center-wide birthday party.
Or help us with administrative tasks. Volunteer