Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I started volunteering on Ouganet because I found it in Onlinevolunteering.com. I found that the job they are doing in Burkina Faso is amazing. In a country that is broken, where the state doesn't reach every part of it, there is a necessity for the Non profit organizations to exist. Africa is full of countries where the state is broken, fragmented and where the civil war has been going on for centuries but Ouganet is trying to find a balance in certain aspects and because of certain programmes. I think that anyone who can help this NPO should do it, because, after all, we are helping the people in Burkina Faso to have a little faith, hope, that something better is yet to come, that it doesn't always resolve around violence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

Ouaganet is a wondelful nonprofitable organization. Most African people have ideas how to develop their villages, but they do not have finances. They try to create cooperatve, but they do not have supports. As African, we need this kind of organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2012

more

August 24, 2012

Burkina Faso is a small country in the African continent, and that, most of us have not even heard of. It is unnoticed at the international journalism. And perhaps, the few people that know it, only know it for having the worse literacy rates in the World. With all that in mind, Burkina Faso undergoes serious problems of extreme poverty, and to find an organization such as Ouaganet, that tackles this problem, while understanding its cultural particularities is something that makes me joyful, and gives me a reason to think that there are, after all, people that think about the well being of others. Also, the organization is very helpful in providing something for their volunteers to do, even if it is online. Overall, I am really satisfied at the job that this NGO does, and I can say without any single trace of doubt that Ouaganet is doing something for mankind. Even if most of us do not notice or acknowledge it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

Ouaganet is a great non-profit working for the poorest in rural Burkina Faso. The activities of this small organization are laudable. They have so far conducted high impact activities that have brought significant changes to the livelihood of the projects' beneficiaries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

Ouaganet helps people in very remote places in Burkina-Faso with the very limited resources that the organization has. What I like about Ouaganet is that it encourages sustainable growth by helping people in deprived areas create revenue generating activities. I would encourage anyone able to help ouaganet to do so. Great initiative, keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The goat project to empower women

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Ouaganet is a nonprofit organization that needs monetary contribution as well as help with publicity. Its mission and programs are very helpful to people with little or no income in impoverished areas in the small African country of Burkina-Faso. I try to do both for this nonprofit and I hope that everyone who comes across Ouaganet would be will be willing to help…every little bit helps!

What would you tell others about this organization?

Please donate and help promote OUAGANET. There is no small contribution, every little bit helps.

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

I discovered OUAGANET via United Nations Volunteering. As soon as I visited their web site and saw the amazing work they are carrying on in Burkina Faso, their straightforward philosophy attracted my attention: it made me realize commitment, hard work, transparency and willpower can make a difference. I wanted to be part of that so I started volunteering with them a couple of weeks ago in the field of Public Relations. Luc Zio, founder of OUAGANET, gives me excellent and useful feedback on my work and all the information one could need, besides the support and the freedom to do my best. I feel I am not just doing PR, but I am also taking part in something meaninful: making the world a fairer and better place. And that is invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

Though I started with ouaganet a couple of days ago, it has made me aware about the amazing work that this organisation is doing. I have been constantly monitoring their site and I can now proudly call myself to be associated as a volunteer with the organisation. I feel that in times to come this organisation would only strengthen its roots in the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I really like the group.Its owesome! It gives back to the community, continue spreading your wings plz, in Kenya I 'm much willing to be incharge if in any case.Fantastic idea. lets all join hands people....It cuts across all professionals, lets contribute and share what we have and we know please...............Cheers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Initiate the same Kenya

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

All of them.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Very nice!

August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

I found OUAGANET through UNV volunteering service to volunteer as an illustrator to create a set of illustrations that will help to publish an ebook as a fundraiser to help the poor youth in the village in Burkina Faso. I was attracted to volunteer with them as I found their empowering activities very meaningful and impactful. Luc Zio, director of Ouaganet, is very well organized and gave me excellent brief to do the job. In particular, my ilustrations go along with a set of poems related to the life in Burkina Faso. Some of the poems were written by Luc Zio himself and I could tell his humanitarian approach and his big heart and passion to support those in need.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

( yet to be released as the job is just recently done )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them to raise their publicity in social media. I can imagine lots of illustrators / designers... would love to volunteer with them and lots of people would love to donate money to a place where they can see the impacts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I have been very pleased but if I have to suggest one thing, then it may be good to give exact specification ( size, format ) of the final deliverable.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes, indeed, get to know more about Burkina Faso and the living there.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It's my first online volunteering job and it's such a positive experience that I dont hesitate to volunteer more.

August 6, 2012

more

August 6, 2012

I volunteered to collaborate with OUAGANET in redesigning their website. What motivated me in undertaking the project was their philosophy of empowering the villagers by providing the means to fight poverty. I was especially interested with the Goat Program for the women in Burkina Faso.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Can make contacts for us, refer us to friends or organizations or just write to support us.