Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Orphan's Lifeline really is doing God's work in helping care for so many children across the globe. Our family has been helping support for awhile now after learning of them through our church. We are very selective when it comes to charities based on the fact that many have such high administrative costs that not much money makes it to the actual cause and maybe then isn't managed properly. Orphan's Lifeline is so open and honest in their yearly financial review and helps donors understand down to the grocery lists of those homes how closely monitored the expenditures are! I feel confident that the money I give helps to serve those kids so desperately in need. The homes not only provide safety and physical nourishment but a true sense of love and family to so many! The feedback from them in updates about the homes and correspondence from the kids is heartwarming beyond words. I couldn't be more happy to recommend them!
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

The stories of this organization from it's inception and forward are remarkable! Maybe not to everyone, but to the children and the families it has helped and touched is life changing. I have heard from those who started this organization personally and know their intentions and their hearts. And their hearts are of a servant as our Lord is. Funds are used first and foremost for children, in many countries. Homes are created to love and care for children as they are in families. Only 11% of donations are used for running the organization and fundraising. Wonderful, wonderful group doing much for our world.
September 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Orphan's Lifeline of Hope International is, without doubt, a Christian organization devoted to providing loving homes and education for orphans around the world and, more importantly, teaching the children God's message of hope and salvation.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Christine Nantale of Uganda took it upon herself to take in orphan children in her community. When Orphans' Lifeline of Hope found out about what she was doing, they began to sponsor her efforts. She was stricken with cancer, and Lifeline went into action immediately to secure funds to make sure the children would be housed and taken care of. The quilting group from a church family in Oregon stitched a "star of hope" quilt to be raffled for the fundraiser. Orphans Lifeline of Hope's efforts raised over the amount needed, and made sure all the funds went to the care of the children. After Christine's death, the children's well-being came first. This organization is also special because they have such a low percentage of donated funds that go to administrative expenses. Donations go to take care of all the needs of the children, including education and spiritual growth. They are demonstrating true religion according to James 1:27.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Orphan's Lifeline of Hope makes sure their money gets to the children who need it. They truly make a difference in the lives of orphans who literally have no other hope of survival.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been giving to Orphan's Lifeline for about 3 years now. I appreciate the photos and stories that I receive in a monthly newsletter showing the good work that my donations are doing. They send out special requests for specific orphanages, so it is easy to see how my money makes a direct impact on the lives of children. I recently "liked" them on Facebook, and I now regularly receive even more pictures from orphanages showing kids who are grateful for our gifts. I plan on increasing my giving to Orphan's Lifeline as my income increases.
September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Both our church and my wife and I personally have supported Lifeline for almost 10 years. They are very conscientious of the funds they receive and have always answered the tough questions I have asked them.
September 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've been giving to Orphan's Lifeline of Hope International for many years. As someone who has a heart for orphans, I trust that the money I can give to this organization will benefit orphans greatly. The success rate of their orphanages and graduation of children from their orphanages to go on to lead successful lives is amazing! They are doing for these children what I can't, but I can help support them in their efforts. Orphan's Lifeline of Hope International are caring, supportive, and trustworthy. I am so grateful to be involved with an organization that makes such a huge difference in the lives of children.
September 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Orphan's Lifeline of Hope is one of the most reputable and well organized charitable organizations I'm aware of. They send regular communications to donors with a variety of options (homes) to choose from to donate to. They also apply rigorous standards to the quality of care in their homes and inspect them to ensure the funds are being used responsibly, so donors can be confident their funds will be used to meet real needs. I am looking forward to meeting some of these precious children in heaven one day.
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our congregation each year raises money to support two Indian orphanages, and we so appreciate this charity for their diligence in making sure our money is spend wisely and with accountability. We have great confidence in these people as they continue to make a difference throughout the world. We also love how they are looking at the whole person, and giving kids not only physical help, but spiritual and secular education so these kids have a good shot at a normal life within their country.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pass out dozens of brochures, refer our website to all of their friends and families.