Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 3, 2013

I have been a pastor of an evangelical church for 14 years, I recently moved to Florida and wanted to help with my gift for preaching and serving the homeless and addicted. I was allowed to preach a church service Wednesday night and 7 souls received salvation.I was embraced and Loved.after a week I was ignored more days was contacted by one odd the directors I was asked to come in and speak to Mr.hall who very unchristian like treated me like some kind of enemy because of some of my biblical beliefs.I you donate to this group you need to find out what they believe, they don't believe in the rapture, they don't believe in dispensation and they are calvinist. The way they treated me was very mean and I was only asking to preach to which they told me that they were protecting the pulpit and Ritter men, like i was some kind of cult.please consider what your supporting and or what your part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has truly been a pleasure working with the Orlando Union Rescue Mission. They are a genuine organization and truly care for people. First class all the way!!! I look forward to working with and helping out for many years to come. The Orlando Union Rescue Mission is truly a blessing for many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

No soy un hombre de muchas palabras y me expreso mucho mejor en espanol yo vivi en la mission y puedo decir este sitio me ayudo a cubrir mis nesesidades como padre esposo y cristiano yo no sabia cuanto yo nesesitaba ayuda y aqui me ayudaron no soy perfecto y cometi muchos errores y este lugar me enseno el perdon de dios como nunca lo habia visto.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Dear Mission,

You reached out to us
When we was in need…

Mr. Colvin

You came by our side
And held us as we cried…
You held out your hand
Telling us, “I understand”….
You gave us new hope
When we felt we couldn’t cope….

Mr.
Arnett

You cheered up our hearts
When you made us laugh…
You made us better by showing us TOUGH LOVE…
And
You showed us love
When life got really tough….

ENTIRE O. U. R. M. Team

At our point of need,
You sheltered us, clothed us, feed us but mostly shared the LOVE OF JESUS with us…

THANK YOU !!!
Will never be enough…..


For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in…
Matthew 25:35
Love Always and forever more,

The Torres Family

1st Christmas at home… how SWEET the sound…

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

On Oct. 20, 2012 I had the distinct pleasure of participating in the 2012 Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 5K Walk of Orlando Metro as a member of the Orlando Union Rescue Mission's team. It was very gratifying to be with a group of people which included men, women and children who live at the mission, as well as employees, volunteers, and others who believe in the mission. Regardless of income or lack of income, everyone gave what they could to support a wonderful cause. We may not have contributed the largest monetary amount, but definitely contributed much more from our hearts. Before this event I had very little knowledge of the mission, but feel that it is a great tribute to the mission that this team was a success. Although I do not live in the Orlando area, I look forward to being more involved with this great organization and look forward to walking with them again next year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I learned about the mission more than 25 years ago. I was so impressed with the integrity and love the leaders had for the homeless that I have been donating ever since. I did want to volunteer as well but due to health issues I have, I can not. Besides donating to their "Bargain Box" store that serves both their clients and the community. I support them with a small monthly donation (I am certain that it is very well spent). Their clients get an opportunity to complete their education with includes tutoring. Adults also can enroll in skills related courses so they can find work. They offer resume assistance. Money management classes. They provide shelter for as long as it is needed to afford all the up front fees needed to rent and have $ if a crisis comes up. The children also get assistance if they need it. They work to ensure that no one who walks through their shelter will ever be homeless again. Additionally they just opened a bakery selling great products and training people in cooking skills. I can't say enough about them having also volunteered at another shelter that was not focused on the client to the same extent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Myself and a group from my job volunteered to help serve at the Orlando Rescue Missions annual Good Friday Dinner for the homeless. I was so inpressed and moved at how organized this event was and how great it felt to serve. I left there that day with a whole new appreciation of The Orlando Rescue Mission and what they are doing for our community. I also attended an event and listened to Robert, the baker, give his testimony of how The Orlando Rescue Mission had changed his life and how he is helping to change lives because of it. I will definitly be back to help serve those in my community that have less in life than I and this has been the perfect place to help. May God continue to bless all of you that give so much of yourselves to serve those who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I read about the Mission 2 years ago when a little brown bag fell out of my Thanksgiving paper stating that we could feed a child for $1.48. After reading that I went to the Mission met their staff and saw how they changed people's lives for the better-- I was determined to donate my time and money to such a worthy cause! The mission not only helps the less fortunate but gives them lives skills, Faith, food, shelter and LOVE! I have seen people's lives transformed by what this Mission does for the homeless and will always want to help such an outstanding place! Much thanks, Meredith Goodlatte

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

OURM not only provides food for those in need, what really makes an impact is the programs with which families and individuals are able to get back to work and with a renewed life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am grateful to know that what dollars or items I donate to OURM are put to good use. This is an organization with a heart, not only for the clients served, but for their volunteers and donors. Any little thing I give is accepted with sincere gratitude and a sweet letter of thanks. I am confident that this community resource is conscientious about providing the most services possible with whatever they receive through donations, be it dollars or items for the thrift shop. I intend to give what I can whenever for however long I am able. I know OURM impacts lives for the better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers