Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I am a long time OEC supporter and contributor. I've appreciated their advocacy on a number of important issues facing the the state - water quality, air quality, climate change, and food supply. In addition to programs to help residents, OEC's persistence and follow through moving things through the legislative process is also important to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Simply put, Oregon would not be the great place to live in that it is without Oregon Environmental Council. I really appreciate the collaborative approach OEC takes to tackling the complex issues facing Oregon today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

OEC advocacy for all aspects of environmental well being are an continuing inspiration to me, even though I live in a small town in Nebraska. I would have been less likely to join our local Green Team six years ago without the ideas and examples of success that OEC provides. I post some of these to our FB page which get many likes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

As a former employee of OEC's, and now a donor, I can't say enough wonderful things about this organization. First, the leadership: strategic, disciplined and passionate about the environment and making Oregon a healthier place. Staff is smart and dedicated. The issues OEC tackles intertwine in the fact that they are all environmental issues that have a tangible impact on the every day lives of Oregonians. And the organization's history and list of accomplishments speaks for itself. OEC's work makes Oregon a better place to live and play, plain and simple.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

When I look to be involved or donate to a non-profit, I asses the organization by asking three questions:

1. Does this organization have a realistic and measurable strategic plan to guide them and help them achieve their goals?
2. What measurable results has the organization achieved
in the past? What is their track record?
3. How proficient and effective is the staff that gets the work done?

By evaluating these three criteria before committing my time and money to an organization insures that I am making the greatest impact as a volunteer and/or donor. Not only has the Oregon Environmental Council historically and consistently exceeded in all of these measures, but they are an organization of proven leaders who inspire a shared vision for Oregonians, who challenge the status quo, and who enabling Oregonians to act by encouraging our hearts.

The Oregon Environmental Council knows where they are going and how to do it with their
Strategic Direction" plan; they have been the most effective environmental leader in Oregon with over 40 years of achievements; and their staff are some of the best around at what they do.

If you want to support an environmental organization who will tackle Oregon’s environmental challenges head on, who are experts in what they do and most importantly, get things done—OEC is for you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Oregon Environmental Council works to create a healthy environment for all Oregonians, whether it's lobbying to get rid of BPA in baby bottles, working to clean up Oregon's rivers, educating citizens about the importance of buying food grown locally and working to help people reduce their effect on Climate Change. These are just a few of the things OEC does for Oregon and Oregonians.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We became members of Oregon Environmental Council in the early 1970s, when it first was created. I worked in the Oregon Legislature in 1971, when Oregon passed its initial "bottle bill" with OEC as the prime sponsor. Over the years, OEC consistently has been at the forefront of those working to protect and enhance the environment, advocating its positions strongly while retaining credibility as a sophisticated "non-fringe" organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers