Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.903855
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

The staff of the Oregon Environmental Council are passionate about the topics they share with the public. The handouts give the audience information to refer back to as needed. Jen Coleman holds the attention of her audience and is always listed as one of the top speakers when the evaluations come in from the Yamhill County Master Recycler Program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I recently worked with the Oregon Environmental Council to help Multnomah County move ahead on a hazardous chemical reduction strategy we call our Healthy Purchasing Initiative. Support from OEC's outstanding staff--including policy research and stakeholder coordination--was instrumental in moving the project forward. It has been great for me and for the county to have their help over the last several years on a whole range of issues. OEC is a partner we know we can count on and I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

OEC staff Jen Coleman has given very informative presentations to the Master Composter/Recyclers at our annual training sessions. Jen's presentation style is dynamic, enjoyable and informative. Some comments from the class evaluations attest to this quality:
“informative, easy to understand,
well organized”
“great energy and passion”
“very interesting”

Thanks Jen and OEC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

I teach environmental science at a community college in Portland. Jen Coleman from OEC has given several fantastic presentations to my classes about the chemicals and other toxins found in personal care products. Her presentations are fantastic and inspirational, and give us the 'cold hard truth' a in straightforward and easy to understand way. These presentations are spreading a very important message into the hands of the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers