Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am a long time member of the Oregon Environmental Council, as well as a financial supporter, because of the valuable work this organization does. OEC retains a dedicated and skilled staff, experts in their individual fields, while at the same time skillful management keeps operating costs low. They have an excellent record with both programs and policy work. I have tracked their success' over the years and I've noticed that their particular skill is bringing people together to make things happen. The everchanging environmental agenda, along with a fluid political scene requires skill, tact, commitment and long hours of work all of which they seem to do gladly and efficiently. Oregon is well rewarded by their record of success. P.S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I'm a volunteer member of the Oregon Environmental Council's Emerging Leader Board (ELB), and am so impressed with OEC. The organization consistently works to improve life for all Oregonians through legislative action. OEC bring together people from all different walks of life to accomplish positive change for our state. OEC is a forward-thinking organization that is genuinely concerned about the environmental future of Oregon, as evidenced through the many efforts made to make Oregon better, as well as the existence of the Emerging Leaders Board!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

The Oregon Environmental Council is doing extraordinarily important work to help advocate for a cleaner, healthier, more environmentally friendly future in the Pacific Northwest. I was particularly impressed by their initiatives in this recent legislative session to introduce and advocate for important new policies and laws related to toxic chemicals in children's toys. Their deliberate, thoughtful work to secure a cleaner, safer future for Oregon is greatly needed in the hyper-partisan, gridlocked world of local politics, and they are an excellent organization to endow to ensure Oregon continues to lead the nation in prudent stewardship of a healthy environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I have worked with the Oregon Environmental Council for more than 30 years as a volunteer. I also served on the board for 6+ years. This is a great organization with dedicated and talented staff, strong leadership and innovative approaches to difficult environmental issues. I have been especially impressed with the initiatives OEC has undertaken to limit exposure to toxics and to protect water quality in Oregon's rivers. The organization works in a very collaborative way with a variety of organizations--business, industry and other nonprofits-- to promote solutions that are good for both the environment and the economy of Oregon. OEC is active at the state policy level in advocating for laws that protect the environment, while, at the same time, educating citizens about specific actions that can be taken on a daily basis to achieve positive environmental outcomes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer with OEC for three months. Staffs are very warm, helpful and always appreciate efforts made by their interns and volunteers. I started with researching on water related projects and later, the event planning team graciously brought me on board for assistance with their annual event. They have great volunteer/intern coordination to ensure the interests of volunteer/intern are met.

It is amazing how OEC, as a tight organization, is capable of working on a variety of environmental issues, reaching out to the public/community, and moving environmental agenda forward in the legislature/policy side. I have learned a lot on water policy issues, as well as operation of non-profit organization. It has been a very rewarding experience for me to volunteer for OEC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

As an event planning and development intern at Oregon Environmental Council, I had a chance to interact with all of the staff. The staff culture and work culture are the best I have ever seen. The quality of the work they produce is top-notch, and I believe it is a reflection of that organizational culture. OEC's program priorities will truly protect the state I love for my grandchildren's grandchildren. OEC is one of the most impressive non-profits I've ever come across, and I'll continue to support them as long as I am an Oregon resident. Volunteers will have a wonderful experience with OEC and volunteering is a great way to contribute to this magnificent organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I had the opportunity to volunteer with the Oregon Environmental Council for 8 months on a project-by-project basis (i.e. anti-idling campaign report and municipal sustainability progress report), and it truly was an honor and privilege to do so. This is a group of dedicated and passionate sustainability professionals both inside and outside the office, and I highly recommend collaboration with the OEC whether as a volunteer or via partnership. Their work makes a difference, volunteers are involved in hands-on projects relative to their interests, and the learning potential is seemingly endless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I have volunteered at the Oregon Environmental Council for the past 6 months and have found the opportunity to be very rewarding. I am assisting in the research and writing of a policy paper. I have been impressed by the level of responsibility I have been given. The staff at the Oregon Environmental Council have been very professional and supportive. All-in-all, an excellent place to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

As a banking professional with a focus in nonprofit organizations, I have great respect for Oregon Environmental Council. Whether we are a sponosor of one of their events or volunteers at their event, they have a high level of professionism. They have passion for their mission and it is carried through everything they do as well as carried through their supporters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I volunteered as a design intern at OEC last summer. From the first day on, I was so inspired by the staff's passion for their work. They are dedicated, intelligent, kind, funny, and creative, among other things. I couldn't have asked for better people to work with. I didn't want to leave when the summer ended and I had to return to classes. I learned so much, not only about design, but also about important environmental issues in Oregon. Thank you OEC for such a fantastic experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers