Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

As the Sustainability Program Manager for Cambia Health Solutions/ Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon, I really value the work that OEC does at the intersection of the environment and human health. They fill an important niche that other environmental and health groups do not. They take complicated subjects and make them accessible so that people can understand them and take action. I appreciate the leadership role that they've taken especially on the topic of green chemistry. OEC staff have been a great resource and sounding board for me.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I had the opportunity to volunteer with the Oregon Environmental Council for 8 months on a project-by-project basis (i.e. anti-idling campaign report and municipal sustainability progress report), and it truly was an honor and privilege to do so. This is a group of dedicated and passionate sustainability professionals both inside and outside the office, and I highly recommend collaboration with the OEC whether as a volunteer or via partnership. Their work makes a difference, volunteers are involved in hands-on projects relative to their interests, and the learning potential is seemingly endless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Oregon Environmental Council works to create a healthy environment for all Oregonians, whether it's lobbying to get rid of BPA in baby bottles, working to clean up Oregon's rivers, educating citizens about the importance of buying food grown locally and working to help people reduce their effect on Climate Change. These are just a few of the things OEC does for Oregon and Oregonians.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I have volunteered at the Oregon Environmental Council for the past 6 months and have found the opportunity to be very rewarding. I am assisting in the research and writing of a policy paper. I have been impressed by the level of responsibility I have been given. The staff at the Oregon Environmental Council have been very professional and supportive. All-in-all, an excellent place to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

OEC staff Jen Coleman has given very informative presentations to the Master Composter/Recyclers at our annual training sessions. Jen's presentation style is dynamic, enjoyable and informative. Some comments from the class evaluations attest to this quality:
“informative, easy to understand,
well organized”
“great energy and passion”
“very interesting”

Thanks Jen and OEC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

As a banking professional with a focus in nonprofit organizations, I have great respect for Oregon Environmental Council. Whether we are a sponosor of one of their events or volunteers at their event, they have a high level of professionism. They have passion for their mission and it is carried through everything they do as well as carried through their supporters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I volunteered as a design intern at OEC last summer. From the first day on, I was so inspired by the staff's passion for their work. They are dedicated, intelligent, kind, funny, and creative, among other things. I couldn't have asked for better people to work with. I didn't want to leave when the summer ended and I had to return to classes. I learned so much, not only about design, but also about important environmental issues in Oregon. Thank you OEC for such a fantastic experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We became members of Oregon Environmental Council in the early 1970s, when it first was created. I worked in the Oregon Legislature in 1971, when Oregon passed its initial "bottle bill" with OEC as the prime sponsor. Over the years, OEC consistently has been at the forefront of those working to protect and enhance the environment, advocating its positions strongly while retaining credibility as a sophisticated "non-fringe" organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

I teach environmental science at a community college in Portland. Jen Coleman from OEC has given several fantastic presentations to my classes about the chemicals and other toxins found in personal care products. Her presentations are fantastic and inspirational, and give us the 'cold hard truth' a in straightforward and easy to understand way. These presentations are spreading a very important message into the hands of the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

As a volunteer writer and researcher for OEC, my experiences have been superb! The staff is so friendly and very much a team...if my question or request needs to be answered, I may be working with someone new every time! It shows that all of OEC is intelligent and in the loop about all the current topics. Its great getting to know the team! With such interesting research ideas, I'll continue to contact OEC for the educational opportunity in working with my community....sustainably!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers