Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
54 Reviews
1234.907415
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer with OEC for three months. Staffs are very warm, helpful and always appreciate efforts made by their interns and volunteers. I started with researching on water related projects and later, the event planning team graciously brought me on board for assistance with their annual event. They have great volunteer/intern coordination to ensure the interests of volunteer/intern are met.

It is amazing how OEC, as a tight organization, is capable of working on a variety of environmental issues, reaching out to the public/community, and moving environmental agenda forward in the legislature/policy side. I have learned a lot on water policy issues, as well as operation of non-profit organization. It has been a very rewarding experience for me to volunteer for OEC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

OEC has an extraordinary model for moving the environmental agenda forward in Oregon. I'm so impressed with their structure and their depth of expertise by their program directors. They understand the crossroads between policy and politics and always shoot for that next horizon. I loved working for them when I was their legislative director for four years and enjoy the continued relationship as their contract lobbyist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I recently worked with the Oregon Environmental Council to help Multnomah County move ahead on a hazardous chemical reduction strategy we call our Healthy Purchasing Initiative. Support from OEC's outstanding staff--including policy research and stakeholder coordination--was instrumental in moving the project forward. It has been great for me and for the county to have their help over the last several years on a whole range of issues. OEC is a partner we know we can count on and I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

As an event planning and development intern at Oregon Environmental Council, I had a chance to interact with all of the staff. The staff culture and work culture are the best I have ever seen. The quality of the work they produce is top-notch, and I believe it is a reflection of that organizational culture. OEC's program priorities will truly protect the state I love for my grandchildren's grandchildren. OEC is one of the most impressive non-profits I've ever come across, and I'll continue to support them as long as I am an Oregon resident. Volunteers will have a wonderful experience with OEC and volunteering is a great way to contribute to this magnificent organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

As the Sustainability Program Manager for Cambia Health Solutions/ Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon, I really value the work that OEC does at the intersection of the environment and human health. They fill an important niche that other environmental and health groups do not. They take complicated subjects and make them accessible so that people can understand them and take action. I appreciate the leadership role that they've taken especially on the topic of green chemistry. OEC staff have been a great resource and sounding board for me.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I had the opportunity to volunteer with the Oregon Environmental Council for 8 months on a project-by-project basis (i.e. anti-idling campaign report and municipal sustainability progress report), and it truly was an honor and privilege to do so. This is a group of dedicated and passionate sustainability professionals both inside and outside the office, and I highly recommend collaboration with the OEC whether as a volunteer or via partnership. Their work makes a difference, volunteers are involved in hands-on projects relative to their interests, and the learning potential is seemingly endless.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Oregon Environmental Council works to create a healthy environment for all Oregonians, whether it's lobbying to get rid of BPA in baby bottles, working to clean up Oregon's rivers, educating citizens about the importance of buying food grown locally and working to help people reduce their effect on Climate Change. These are just a few of the things OEC does for Oregon and Oregonians.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I have volunteered at the Oregon Environmental Council for the past 6 months and have found the opportunity to be very rewarding. I am assisting in the research and writing of a policy paper. I have been impressed by the level of responsibility I have been given. The staff at the Oregon Environmental Council have been very professional and supportive. All-in-all, an excellent place to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

OEC staff Jen Coleman has given very informative presentations to the Master Composter/Recyclers at our annual training sessions. Jen's presentation style is dynamic, enjoyable and informative. Some comments from the class evaluations attest to this quality:
“informative, easy to understand,
well organized”
“great energy and passion”
“very interesting”

Thanks Jen and OEC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

As a banking professional with a focus in nonprofit organizations, I have great respect for Oregon Environmental Council. Whether we are a sponosor of one of their events or volunteers at their event, they have a high level of professionism. They have passion for their mission and it is carried through everything they do as well as carried through their supporters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers