Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am a long time member of the Oregon Environmental Council, as well as a financial supporter, because of the valuable work this organization does. OEC retains a dedicated and skilled staff, experts in their individual fields, while at the same time skillful management keeps operating costs low. They have an excellent record with both programs and policy work. I have tracked their success' over the years and I've noticed that their particular skill is bringing people together to make things happen. The everchanging environmental agenda, along with a fluid political scene requires skill, tact, commitment and long hours of work all of which they seem to do gladly and efficiently. Oregon is well rewarded by their record of success. P.S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I have worked with various OEC staff on different sustainability issues over the past six years. The staff is always very professional, dedicated and collaborative. They focus on getting good things accomplished without getting distracted or bogged down. They have shown great flexibility to work with different types of organizations and base their decisions and actions on good data and information whenever possible. They are a great asset for Oregon.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Toxins in our everyday environment and consumer products is an issue I prioritize, and unlike a lot of environmental organizations, so does OEC! I respect and appreciate the work they do in this area, as well as the profound strides they've made over the years in other sustainable areas on behalf of Oregon and the Pacific Northwest. OEC's leadership is deeply respected and well earned. Thank you for all the fabulous work you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

OEC's dedication to making lasting and meaningful change is extraordinary. Their focus on identifying critical problems and thinking through innovative and practical solutions makes them an obvious leader in the Northwest. One of OEC's most admirable qualities is the skill with which the organization builds statewide and regional coalitions—bringing together stakeholders from diverse backgrounds and with often diverging interests—to successfully address pressing environmental challenges. OEC is a genuinely inspiring group, and provides Oregon with great leadership in modeling just how effective a group of dedicated people can be in making their state a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

I've served as a volunteer advisor for OEC for the past two years. In that capacity, it's been clear that the organization is keenly focused on finding solutions to Oregon's climate and public health challenges in creative ways. The staff is highly skilled and balances issue advocacy with measured tactics to include the voice of all Oregonians in work around clean water, clean air, access to healthy food, climate change and other topics vital to the livability of the state. I plan to continue to financially support OEC's important work long into the future as an investment in Oregon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I am a long time OEC supporter and contributor. I've appreciated their advocacy on a number of important issues facing the the state - water quality, air quality, climate change, and food supply. In addition to programs to help residents, OEC's persistence and follow through moving things through the legislative process is also important to me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Simply put, Oregon would not be the great place to live in that it is without Oregon Environmental Council. I really appreciate the collaborative approach OEC takes to tackling the complex issues facing Oregon today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

OEC advocacy for all aspects of environmental well being are an continuing inspiration to me, even though I live in a small town in Nebraska. I would have been less likely to join our local Green Team six years ago without the ideas and examples of success that OEC provides. I post some of these to our FB page which get many likes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

I joined Oregon Environmental Council's board for emerging leaders out of a profound respect for the work they do. After seeing the organization much closer up, that respect has only grown. I consider OEC to be one of the most effective environmental groups in the region, with a huge impact on statewide policy. Worthy of your support dollars and time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The OEC is an incredibly effective and welcoming organization.

For 46 years they have pushed Oregon to be national leader on environmental policies and they have succeeded. I have seen firsthand the work they do on the frontlines to advance groundbreaking legislation ranging from
disclosing toxic chemicals that are in everyday products to developing statewide carbon pricing policies to help tackle climate change.

And the OEC’s work environment and staff aren’t too shabby either – the organization has twice been named the “best nonprofit to work for in Oregon.”

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers