Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am a long time member of the Oregon Environmental Council, as well as a financial supporter, because of the valuable work this organization does. OEC retains a dedicated and skilled staff, experts in their individual fields, while at the same time skillful management keeps operating costs low. They have an excellent record with both programs and policy work. I have tracked their success' over the years and I've noticed that their particular skill is bringing people together to make things happen. The everchanging environmental agenda, along with a fluid political scene requires skill, tact, commitment and long hours of work all of which they seem to do gladly and efficiently. Oregon is well rewarded by their record of success. P.S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

The staff of the Oregon Environmental Council are passionate about the topics they share with the public. The handouts give the audience information to refer back to as needed. Jen Coleman holds the attention of her audience and is always listed as one of the top speakers when the evaluations come in from the Yamhill County Master Recycler Program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I'm a volunteer member of the Oregon Environmental Council's Emerging Leader Board (ELB), and am so impressed with OEC. The organization consistently works to improve life for all Oregonians through legislative action. OEC bring together people from all different walks of life to accomplish positive change for our state. OEC is a forward-thinking organization that is genuinely concerned about the environmental future of Oregon, as evidenced through the many efforts made to make Oregon better, as well as the existence of the Emerging Leaders Board!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

As a former employee of OEC's, and now a donor, I can't say enough wonderful things about this organization. First, the leadership: strategic, disciplined and passionate about the environment and making Oregon a healthier place. Staff is smart and dedicated. The issues OEC tackles intertwine in the fact that they are all environmental issues that have a tangible impact on the every day lives of Oregonians. And the organization's history and list of accomplishments speaks for itself. OEC's work makes Oregon a better place to live and play, plain and simple.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

The Oregon Environmental Council is doing extraordinarily important work to help advocate for a cleaner, healthier, more environmentally friendly future in the Pacific Northwest. I was particularly impressed by their initiatives in this recent legislative session to introduce and advocate for important new policies and laws related to toxic chemicals in children's toys. Their deliberate, thoughtful work to secure a cleaner, safer future for Oregon is greatly needed in the hyper-partisan, gridlocked world of local politics, and they are an excellent organization to endow to ensure Oregon continues to lead the nation in prudent stewardship of a healthy environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

When I look to be involved or donate to a non-profit, I asses the organization by asking three questions:

1. Does this organization have a realistic and measurable strategic plan to guide them and help them achieve their goals?
2. What measurable results has the organization achieved
in the past? What is their track record?
3. How proficient and effective is the staff that gets the work done?

By evaluating these three criteria before committing my time and money to an organization insures that I am making the greatest impact as a volunteer and/or donor. Not only has the Oregon Environmental Council historically and consistently exceeded in all of these measures, but they are an organization of proven leaders who inspire a shared vision for Oregonians, who challenge the status quo, and who enabling Oregonians to act by encouraging our hearts.

The Oregon Environmental Council knows where they are going and how to do it with their
Strategic Direction" plan; they have been the most effective environmental leader in Oregon with over 40 years of achievements; and their staff are some of the best around at what they do.

If you want to support an environmental organization who will tackle Oregon’s environmental challenges head on, who are experts in what they do and most importantly, get things done—OEC is for you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I have worked with the Oregon Environmental Council for more than 30 years as a volunteer. I also served on the board for 6+ years. This is a great organization with dedicated and talented staff, strong leadership and innovative approaches to difficult environmental issues. I have been especially impressed with the initiatives OEC has undertaken to limit exposure to toxics and to protect water quality in Oregon's rivers. The organization works in a very collaborative way with a variety of organizations--business, industry and other nonprofits-- to promote solutions that are good for both the environment and the economy of Oregon. OEC is active at the state policy level in advocating for laws that protect the environment, while, at the same time, educating citizens about specific actions that can be taken on a daily basis to achieve positive environmental outcomes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

I have been a volunteer with OEC for three months. Staffs are very warm, helpful and always appreciate efforts made by their interns and volunteers. I started with researching on water related projects and later, the event planning team graciously brought me on board for assistance with their annual event. They have great volunteer/intern coordination to ensure the interests of volunteer/intern are met.

It is amazing how OEC, as a tight organization, is capable of working on a variety of environmental issues, reaching out to the public/community, and moving environmental agenda forward in the legislature/policy side. I have learned a lot on water policy issues, as well as operation of non-profit organization. It has been a very rewarding experience for me to volunteer for OEC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

OEC has an extraordinary model for moving the environmental agenda forward in Oregon. I'm so impressed with their structure and their depth of expertise by their program directors. They understand the crossroads between policy and politics and always shoot for that next horizon. I loved working for them when I was their legislative director for four years and enjoy the continued relationship as their contract lobbyist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I recently worked with the Oregon Environmental Council to help Multnomah County move ahead on a hazardous chemical reduction strategy we call our Healthy Purchasing Initiative. Support from OEC's outstanding staff--including policy research and stakeholder coordination--was instrumental in moving the project forward. It has been great for me and for the county to have their help over the last several years on a whole range of issues. OEC is a partner we know we can count on and I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers