Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

We were so fortunate to discover the Orchard School. Its nature-based farm setting, along with its emphasis on creativity and natural play, align well with our own philosophies. Both of our daughter... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Orchard School is by far the best pre-school program in the region. Possibly in the country! My older daughter thrived there and now thrives at her public kindergarten. How cool is the Orchard School? My younger daughter sometimes gets mad at me for coming to pick her up too early!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

We were so fortunate to discover the Orchard School. Its nature-based farm setting, along with its emphasis on creativity and natural play, align well with our own philosophies. Both of our daughters have thrived under the attention of the staff and we will be a part of this community for a long time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The Orchard School took care of both of my little boys. My boys had a,fun and magical experience at the Orcard School and as a family we were connected to the school and the school community for over10 years. I was a single and relatively poor mother and the school helped me with my tuition. I have a deep respect and love for such a wonderful school and community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Orchard School has been wonderful for our family. The role section of the review area needs more options, our children flourished in the pre-school and kindegarten, we have volunteered, made donations knowing it would be appreciated and used thoughtfully, and served on the Board. The early education here is top notch, each child is treated with respect, warmth and caring, and allowed to be themselves - curious, growing individuals. This is a place where not only did my children make friends, so did I. Although it has been several years since they were students there, it is still a place we all like to go to, a place that still comes up in conversation, a place we all feel welcome. I am thankful my children had this foundation, without this grounded beginning, public school would have been even more difficult to navigate. I am thankful for the connections made while at The Orchard School, a vast number of amazing, talented, kind, fun people, both youth and adults that are always a joy to see.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Orchard School is more than just the best early education center, it is truly a community. The teachers go above and beyond, providing children with the building blocks they need to be confident and successful students. My children emerged from their Orchard School years braver, smarter and happier. The play based curriculum allows children the opportunity to really enjoy learning which is a wonderful way to start out your educational journey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My daughter was referred to the Orchard School at age 3 for preschool as part of her IEP. Along with receiving speech and OT services as part of her day, she also had the opportunity to interact with her peers and become more comfortable being away from home. Two years later her brother joined the preschool program, and continued through kindergarten. Their preschool and kindergarten years were filled with play, art, creativity, learning, stories, pretend, friends, and plenty of time outdoors in all seasons. Both of my children then graduated on to our nearby town public school for the elementary grades. Finishing the day programs at the Orchard School did not end our connection to them, however, They continued on with the summer camp programs that they had started attending in preschool. Over the years, they have grown up through the levels of the summer camp, from preschool Stars, to young elementary Suns, to themed weekly camps, and now to counselors in training! Over the years they have learned songs, crafts, drumming, comics, photography, rocket launching, swimming, woods and farm exploration, cooperating and sharing with others, cooking from the farm, and so much more. My daughter, who is now 14, had her first counselor in training experience last summer with the elementary age drumming and mask making camp. The lead counselor told me at the end of camp that my daughter really found her voice during that week. She said, "At the beginning of the week she seemed shy and not sure what to do. By the end of the week she could look around, see what needed to happen, and took it upon herself to do what needed to be done." It was a tremendously proud moment for me! For the past several years, my two children (my son is now 13) have also participated in the after school Farmers and Foragers program. They have learned so much about farming, animal care, building, cooking, being in the forest, sustainability, care for the environment, and working to understand the greater earth systems that connect everything together. I have learned so much from them on our rides home on Monday afternoons when they share their adventures from the day. I cannot thank the Orchard School and the greater Orchard Hill community for the care, support and opportunities for learning and growing that they shared with our family. We are so lucky to be so close to this incredible organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The Orchard School is by far the best early education available in the area! Their programs offer community building, social diversity, and environmental awareness in such a way as to reach each and every child and family that passes through their door. Being a part of The Orchard School has truely touched the hearts and minds of this family and many others as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My daughter hayley went to the orchard school from ages 2 to present. I love everyone at the orchard school. They really take their time with the children. They are so amazing I couldn't imagine my daughter going anywhere else.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization brings the meaning of "it takes a village" to a whole new level. Our experience with this organization has been nothing short of amazing. We started sending our daughter to preschool at the Orchard School because it nature based philosophy. We stayed with the school because of their emphasis on inclusiveness, their respect for children and families, and the unwavering emphasis on building a program that connects children to the land at every stage of a child’s development. The Orchard School is more than the sum of its programs, it’s the heart of the community, my community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We came to the Orchard School looking for an educational/social building block for our children, and we discovered so much more -- a warm gathering of caring individuals, working hard to serve their community and their students in equal measure. The Orchard School has changed our children's lives by providing them with a safe, kind environment where they can learn, grow, and feel valued. It's such a special place, and I can't imagine the community without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers