Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My daughter Nora had the most amazing early childhood education experience at The Orchard School. I was so inspired that I have stayed on the board of trustees long after she finished the program. I cannot think of a more worthy organization to devote my time and financial support to. The school and educators at The Orchard School are helping to develop a new generation of global citizens that will help make the world all that we know it can be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

During my junior year at Keene State College I was assigned to do my internship at The Orchard School. I have never seen a better preschool program. The staff and children were so inviting and I could't have been placed at a better place to learn and grow. I decided to stay and work as a teacher during their summer camp. The summer camp allowed me to meet new children and make friends with staff that I know will be with me for the rest of my life. The Orchard School is the family I do not have in New Hampshire. Whenever I have needed anything or wanted a smile on my face I have gone there and seen the staff and children. During my time there I have seen inclusion at it's best. Children can truly be children there and disabilities never get in the way. Because of The Orchard School I decided to go on and get my Masters in Special Education. I wanted to be as great of a teacher and mentor as their staff. I know that The Orchard School will always be there for me and I will always keep them as a part of my life. I would recommend their program to all families and encourage people to really look into their program because there is something there that fits every family and child's needs and strengths.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My daughter hayley went to the orchard school from ages 2 to present. I love everyone at the orchard school. They really take their time with the children. They are so amazing I couldn't imagine my daughter going anywhere else.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

What this school is doing for their students and community is highly commendable. They exceed expectations and go above and beyond for all individuals. Simply put, I love this school!!! There needs to be more of their kind in our nation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization brings the meaning of "it takes a village" to a whole new level. Our experience with this organization has been nothing short of amazing. We started sending our daughter to preschool at the Orchard School because it nature based philosophy. We stayed with the school because of their emphasis on inclusiveness, their respect for children and families, and the unwavering emphasis on building a program that connects children to the land at every stage of a child’s development. The Orchard School is more than the sum of its programs, it’s the heart of the community, my community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We came to the Orchard School looking for an educational/social building block for our children, and we discovered so much more -- a warm gathering of caring individuals, working hard to serve their community and their students in equal measure. The Orchard School has changed our children's lives by providing them with a safe, kind environment where they can learn, grow, and feel valued. It's such a special place, and I can't imagine the community without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers