Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
February 1, 2012

more

February 1, 2012

I learned about the Winona ORC through their collaboration with other area agencies seeking a local solution to dental access barriers faced by people with disabilities. Like the Stone Soup fable, this caring group each contributed ideas and resources with the needs of others as their guide. As a result, the WORC now hosts Apple Tree's mobile dental offices so that their clients and others can receive dental care in a convenient, supportive environment. The staff are wonderful to work with and clearly care about each individual.

Photos

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Many of us looks for a purpose, or a reason to wake up and go to work in the morning. Our neighbors with disabilites strive to find work and independent lives. Winona ORC provides that opportunity to more than 322 people on a daily basis. Since 1973, Winona ORC has served these community members by providing job-related service and learning opportunities in Southeast Minnesota and Western Wisconson. Winona ORC is a non-profit organization that partners with more than 70 businesses to create job opportunities for people with disabilites. Being employed is very important to many people for a variety of different reasons. It can be both meaningful and insightful in a way that completes their life. At Winona ORC, we assist individuals to define their employment objectives and help them with career exploration training, education, counseling and job placement. Ongoing support is provided by trained staff on a short or long-term basis. Winona ORC provides opportunites to acquire work readiness skills and sample different jobs for each individual. Individuals are encouraged to explore a variety of career paths and refine skills so they can contribute back to our communtity. Just to see the clients come to work everyday with a sparkle in their eyes makes this job very rewarding.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

Winona ORC is a sheltered workshop and provides community based employment for developmentally challenged individuals in the Winona Minnesota region. Absent the services provided by Winona ORC, up to 400 individuals would not have opportunities to work, to feel the sense of accomplishment or socialize is a work environment. It is an absolute joy to visit with our many clients and see the sense of producing and belonging. All of our clients work under great supervision and learn many work skills which enhance their sense of dignity. Winona ORC is a very successful organization with ia prime emphasis on enhancing self esteem, life skills and work skills. It is an absolute joy to serve Winona ORC.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have worked with ORC Industries for 24 years as a State Representative in the Minnesota House of Representatives. ORC has been a rare example of how state resources can be used for maximum impact . I cannot express in words my admiration for ORC and its work to benefit Winona and Minnesota. Representative Gene Pelowski

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Winona ORC has been become a valued resource for Watkins Incorporated in meeting quality, service, and productivity requirements of our customers. They've proven to be extremely responsive in meeting expectations regardless of planning horizons. Additionally, the clients served by WORC and on-site job coaches are enjoyable to work with and contribute to a desirable work environment. Finally, suggested process improvements by WORC have been carried over into other areas, outside the scope of their engagement.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

What makes me proud to be able to donate dollars to ORC Winona, MN, is the dollars received are use to outstanding use for their clients. My wife and I have had the opportunity many times to meet and visit with clients on respective work sites... what a joy and a big smile they give, too be able to use the skills they have received from ORC to make money for themselves. Remember if you want to makes some one with some physical disability happy, say "Great Job" and don't be afraid to visit with them a little. You will receive much more of a reward then the person you are talking too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Winona ORC has been sending a cleaning team to our church for approximately two years. They are very professional and have done an excellent job for our organization. I would feel very confident recommending their non-profit company. Pastor Aaron Lindholm - Winona Faith Church

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers