Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.642865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

As a new volunteer I am very grateful to be a part of this organization for the important work it does in helping the plight of the orangutan.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Google Dr Shapiro. I can not describe his passion and dedication in a simple blurb. His life's work speaks for itself.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Dr. Shapiro has devoted his life to helping protect and preserve orangutans. His strategy of promoting awareness and conservation education among the people of Indonesia truly gets at the heart of the matter and I believe is critical to making the difference for these amazing creatures. I personally have seen how far that Dr, Shapiro has gone to protect the orangutan habitat when I travelled with him nearly a decade ago to visit Camp Leaky, the site of his original research in the 70's that lead him to a lifetime of working to understand and protect the orangutans. The Orang Utan Republik Foundation is truly a great and innovative organization doing critical work on the ground in Indonesia to support and assist its partner groups!
April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm very proud being the recevier from OURF Scholarship. I think This Scholarship Programe helpfull me to care about the Orangutan's future. From this programe we can find more knowledge about Orangutan, then i hope this programe can be able forever to help Indonesian Students and make Orangutan save in Indonesia.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

It’s kind of pride got the opportunity to receive scholarship from OURF. I learn and find much new knowledge about Orangutan. I was not too concerned about nature and wildlife in the past, but now I am very concerned and would preserve Orangutan and their forest! Show that you care! #TogetherWeCanSaveOrangutans #VivaVeteriner

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I am a scholarship beneficiary from Orangutan Republic Foundation. I'm very glad. I have many experience when i got it. I'll make a research about Orangutan and their Habitats. How we can make a comfort house for these animals. Thank you to gave me opportunity to learn more about Conserve Orangutan and it's Habitat. Save Orangutan!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Being one of the grantees OURF scholarship was make me so proud. Now i like having an impulse to find out more new developments regarding orangutans. I am also hopes can directly join in orangutan conservation activities. About my research in the future, i'm not really but maybe i will research about the health of orangutans in the zoo. Together we can save orangutans. #Viva Veteriner

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

OURF scholarship is a pride for me, amid the heated issue of animals (orangutan) are endangered today. I think by joining in OURF will help me become a candidate who is not only a vet can treat the animal, but also be able to help and participate in the conservation of wildlife - animals that are very influential in global warming. This scholarship program is also an encouragement to learn, motivating me to go ahead and be ready to face the challenges of the outside world. god bless if I will examine the bacteria contained in food orangutans at the zoo. hopefully with this scholarship I can finish my studies on time

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

I’m is OIC sholarship recipient 2013. I’m very proud cause I can get this sholarship. It the first my shcolarship which I have ever got. I hope with this scholarship, I can get various experience and science more about orangutans. And I hope too I can get participanted in save them. So that I can get understanding them about various physical condition, bouncing and their psychology. I have dream to be veterinary which can handle about the cases from orangutans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Can obtain scholarships from oic is proud to me. I can do research relating to life orangutans that would result extinct is a challenge for me to be preserve back the life for orangutans in indnesia. Hopefully more experience that can i get

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers