Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

This charity has been willing to come to the rescue of two groups of people, with whom I am associated, that needed a way to help its priests without going directly through the diocese, which was establishing barriers between parishioners and priests. In one case, the situation was resolved without the need of help. The second is ongoing and help has been needed in getting donations to the right places. The work that the team at Opus Bono Sacerdotii does is God's work. Those served almost never have any other resource, including emotional support. They are saving priests, one at a time, and in a loving, supportive, non-jdugmental way that has no parallel as far as I know anywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so that they can help even more priests.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I know them 'from a distance.' They are known for their service to priests in difficult circumstances. And I'm reminded of that service when I read Pope Francis' interview - http://www.americamagazine.org/pope-interview - where he says: "...God is in every person’s life. God is in everyone’s life. Even if the life of a person has been a disaster, even if it is destroyed by vices, drugs or anything else—God is in this person’s life. You can, you must try to seek God in every human life. Although the life of a person is a land full of thorns and weeds, there is always a space in which the good seed can grow. You have to trust God..."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tone it down. Learn from 'the silent' St. Joseph.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I "ran into" the treasurer of Opus Bono Sacedotii in the Summer of 2009, while each of us was on a vacation trip. He gave me his "business" card with the assurance that I could call anytime I might have need of their assistance. Although I was not in need of their help at the time, within a year I was - and they were very polite and willing to help. My need was different from that of most priests who approach them, but no less important to them. I will be forever grateful to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Opus Bono Sacerdotii serves a VERY great need, by taking care of retired priests. Unfortunately, the dioceses often have limited funds to take care of elderly priests and it is beautiful that this organization makes sure that priests who have given their whole lives completely in the service of others will be taken care of, and won't have to worry about being out on the streets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, from what I have seen the organization is run very well, effectively, and efficiently as it is.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

One forgets that priests and other religious experience challenges just like you and I and often times at harsher/higher levels.

This group works to assist those who have given their lives to serve the Church and its people a lending hand when they themselves fall and need help in getting
back up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Opus Bono came to the rescue of a Priest friend who was stricken with ALS. From getting a van to take him and his wheelchair to assembling furniture for him, they answered the call when his own family would/could not.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

This charity helps priests who are need due to illness and lack of a job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I am most impressed by Opus Bono Sacerdoti. They remember priests who are in trouble in one way or another. Many retired priests have no family to help them and struggle to meet their needs in our public society. These are often people forgotten by others. God Bless Them for helping those who were always helping us in times of sorrow and need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get it more noticed by Catholic Churches in any way they can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I have been a regular donor to the work of Opus Bono Sacerdotii for some years now. I have spent my life seeking to help persons suffering physical and psychological pain in various medical setting. This gives me an opportunity to assist priests and former priests, some appropriately charged with wrongdoing and punished beyond any sense of decency, some completely innocent yet punished none the less, often by those who should be allies and supporters. Those who are on the front lines of this struggle for justice provide me and all of us with an opportunity not otherwise available to be of loving help to these poor tortured souls.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The work that Opus Bono performs is an untold story. Almost unique in mission, OBS is run by a small group of committed faithful. They are exceptionally frugal operationally--I've seen their offices in Michigan--and while they don't rank with the big nonprofits, neither do they have their bureaucracy and overhead. No corporate jets or 6 figure salaries here--far more of every dollar given goes to useful purpose.

They have modest means but outsized influence--and the direct blessings of the Holy See. I am honored to give my financial support to Opus Bono. I've never seen a organization quite like it.

- John Cawley

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers