Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Opus Bono Sacerdotii truly makes a difference in the lives of our Priests. Our Priests are so important in our lives; they bring us Christ in Eucharist and without them we would be lost. As Christians, we are not to judge. OBS treats our Priests with a great amount of respect and dignity. This organization keeps in close contact with its donors, we are always kept up to date with what is happening and when and where we can be of help. We are able to help our Priests also as men, with sometimes their most basic needs. No person should have to suffer and not be afforded their most basic needs, which includes, for them, being able to celebrate the Mass. None of us are perfect and we will all need help at some point in our lives. Thank God for an organization like this one. In reply to the following questions: We do recurring donations monthly and keep in contact with them usually on a weekly basis by email and face book. They always respond and sometimes send info in the mail as well as facebook.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

OBS is a truly edifying response to the horror of clerical sexual abuse. One often overlooked aspect of the sexual absue scandal that I find particularly disheartening is the way some accused priests are treated by their bishops. OBS helps ensure the accused are given a semblance of due process (helping to separate malicious, vindictive, false or mistaken accusations from true and actual ones, so as to proceed from the truth) and attending to the basic needs (food, shelter, etc.) of those who have no means.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

For God loved His priests unconditionally and He knew their hearts. And out of compassion for them, a tear fell from His eye. That tear fell in a small town in Michigan and changed into an ocean of His mercy known as Opus Bono Sacredotii. And it became a haven for priests all over who have lost hope.
I pray their ministry continues to grow in God's love through the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Opus Bono Sacerdotii has been a refreshing invitation and reminder to look at the priest in need as a person. It is quite easy to judge and label the priest or the Church, to become incensed, irate, to rationalize the situation, to overlook the priest in need and walk away. It is extremely rewarding and joyous to be merciful and to give, to serve, directly or through others, particularly those who serve or served others.

Opus Bono Sacerdotii has been as an inspiration in my journey of life to continue as a companion to a priest in need of friendship, prayers and economic assistance, as after leaving his diocese for fear of his life has not found acceptance by the local diocese. Charities such as Opus Bono Sacerdotii whose members believe, commit to the charity’s purpose and inspire others to serve have my respects and admiration.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

This great charity is a blessing from God in helping priests in need. They display a true love and devotion to the sacred priesthood in each priest and do all they could to carry out this work in action. They are a high example of how people should respect the sacred priesthood in giving the proper help individual priests need. May God bless and reward this work in great abundances in graces and all they need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If not already, and after the needs of priests, I would like to see the organization extend or branch out to helping religious in need. There are many religious out there who are stranded by the bureaucracy of their community and/or their bishop. This need for religious is rarely heard and help is none existent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

This charity has been willing to come to the rescue of two groups of people, with whom I am associated, that needed a way to help its priests without going directly through the diocese, which was establishing barriers between parishioners and priests. In one case, the situation was resolved without the need of help. The second is ongoing and help has been needed in getting donations to the right places. The work that the team at Opus Bono Sacerdotii does is God's work. Those served almost never have any other resource, including emotional support. They are saving priests, one at a time, and in a loving, supportive, non-jdugmental way that has no parallel as far as I know anywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so that they can help even more priests.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I know them 'from a distance.' They are known for their service to priests in difficult circumstances. And I'm reminded of that service when I read Pope Francis' interview - http://www.americamagazine.org/pope-interview - where he says: "...God is in every person’s life. God is in everyone’s life. Even if the life of a person has been a disaster, even if it is destroyed by vices, drugs or anything else—God is in this person’s life. You can, you must try to seek God in every human life. Although the life of a person is a land full of thorns and weeds, there is always a space in which the good seed can grow. You have to trust God..."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tone it down. Learn from 'the silent' St. Joseph.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I "ran into" the treasurer of Opus Bono Sacedotii in the Summer of 2009, while each of us was on a vacation trip. He gave me his "business" card with the assurance that I could call anytime I might have need of their assistance. Although I was not in need of their help at the time, within a year I was - and they were very polite and willing to help. My need was different from that of most priests who approach them, but no less important to them. I will be forever grateful to them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Opus Bono Sacerdotii serves a VERY great need, by taking care of retired priests. Unfortunately, the dioceses often have limited funds to take care of elderly priests and it is beautiful that this organization makes sure that priests who have given their whole lives completely in the service of others will be taken care of, and won't have to worry about being out on the streets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, from what I have seen the organization is run very well, effectively, and efficiently as it is.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

One forgets that priests and other religious experience challenges just like you and I and often times at harsher/higher levels.

This group works to assist those who have given their lives to serve the Church and its people a lending hand when they themselves fall and need help in getting
back up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers