Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

In my opinion Son-rise program (SRP) is the best autism treatment approach ever because of its simplicity and clarity. SRP is strongly linked with attitude evolved from Option process. Both SRP and Option are tough at Option Institute by highly skilled, devoted teachers. I have attended all 3 courses for SRP and found them really helpful, joyful, challenging, mind stretching experiences. They brought me higher, changed my life and life of my family. I recommend SRP to all parents, volunteers and experts who purposely want to help children and adults challenged by autism.
November 22, 2014

more

November 22, 2014

Having received an autism diagnoses of our 4 year old Daniel we didn't know what way to turn we were offered very little meaningful help until we found the options institute - we have attend several courses there and have been armed with wonderful techniques to help our son and our family I will be forever grateful for this support !!!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have now attended two programs at the Option Institute and Fellowship, the Start-Up and Maximum
Impact to help my son with Autism. Both times have been rewarding and enriching experiences. Not
only did I learn how to work with my son in a loving anda accepting manner, I've learned how to
be
more focused on my priorities for the program I'm running. I've been challenged as i've taken
steps out of my comfort zone, like how to be most effective in the playroom with my son and also
as the teamleader for my son's program. And the other parents I've met, many from different
countries, have been an inspiration to me as I've heard their stories or the daring actions they've taken
to help their children to reach their fullest potential. And best of all, I've already sen some encouraging
results, such as increased eye contact, saying more words, and some imaginative play. And I recieved
scholarships both times to come because they want to help you come to get the help you need.
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I went here to attend one of the Son Rise Autism Treatment. I was amazed at how simple the program is, and how my son's behavior (he has high functioning autism) had changed overnight due to these techniques. The staff was unbelievably helpful and supportive, and I can honestly say that the experience has changed my life! Thank you, Option Institute!
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

I went there to attend a program which is called (The Son rise program) to deal with autistic children,
This institute is one of the best in the world, courses might be a little bit expensive but you can apply for financial support (which was my case)
people came to attend from around the
world
%100 it is one of the best

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I came to the Option Institute 15 yrs ago to attend a program called Optimal Self Trust to help me gain clarity in making a big decision (whether or not to get divorced). Then I went to therapy for a number of years. Upon coming back to Option for a week, I realized that I made more self-discoveries and gained more tools about how to live a happier life than I had in all those years of therapy -- all in one week!!

My favorite program is called Radical Authenticity. By becoming radically authentic, you learn to be yourself in all situations. It is such a relief to be able to say what you think and feel to people without fear of their reactions! When you are so afraid of conflict, nothing gets resolved, and issues sometimes continue for years! I've learned it doesn't have to be that way.

Perhaps most importantly I've learned how to be happy in any situation at any time -- even situations typically viewed as "terrible" - such as death, sickness, loved ones going to jail, etc. And now I'm paying that forward. I've recently switched careers. Instead of diagnosing people and telling them what's wrong with them, I counsel angry/depressed homeless moms/dads/kids and teach them the incredible power of being in charge of their own feelings and behaviors - no matter what.

Simply put - The Option Institute is awesome & changes lives all over the world for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it become more well known and more accessible to more people...perhaps create branches throughout the country and world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

Such an excellent, joyful, life-enhancing place! I've attended 10 programs and relished each one, learning more & more each time how to delight in my own existence, connect easily with others and go for what I deeply want in life. Soul-satisfyingly delicious.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 13, 2014

more

May 13, 2014

My experiences at the Option Institute and Autism Treatment Centre of America began as a parent, learning about the exceptional SonRise Program. Our experiences using the SonRise Program Principles continue to change our lives for the better for us and our children. I love the content of the courses at the Institute - and the passionate, professional and exuberant way it is taught is like nothing I have witnessed anywhere ever. These people are exceptional and I plan to continue to visit, learn and be inspired by the teachers and other participants at the Option Institute. I have learnt skills I can use every moment to be a better parent, a more comfortable person and to see things from different perspectives and really think, understand and create life as I want it. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 13, 2014

more

May 13, 2014

I am a doctor who works with children and families dealing with autism and other difficult situations. I am also the parent of a child now recovered from autism. The Option Institute and the Autism Treatment Center of America (part of the Option Institute) is largely responsible for that. I came to learn about how to interact with my son - in 2003. It was life changing not only because he responded to my "new way" of living and interacting with him, but also because I learned how very in control of my life and my happiness I was - no matter what was happening to me. I continue to attend adult programs at the Option Institute now and it is the greatest gift I could ever give myself. To work with teachers and peers who also want to live happy lives, no matter what life throws at us - what a joy. I have never before found a place that offers me tools like this - to cope and thrive in the face of anything. I will forever be grateful I found this place. Best money I could ever spend - giving back to the Option Institute.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 13, 2014

more

May 13, 2014

As a young adult I was helped in many fantastic ways by the Option Institute, so that I was able to learn, change and move forward from my depression and eating disorder. I now feel very happy, at ease and strong in my life, and along the way have met many, many people who have also been helped. Not only with personal development, but children and families touched by autism. Having seen the incredible impact this organisation can have, for families as well as individuals, I couldn't think of a better place to give my charitable donations. I'm so glad to be able to support this work in the world!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers