Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This is a great nonprofit! We work closely with them as "neighbors" in the community and we enjoy all the residents and staff every encounter. I can't speak highly enough about them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Opportunity Neighborhood provides timely, consistant, and evidenced-based programming to the youth, family and community members they serve. The value of having these services and the activities that O.N. provides to residents makes a huge imprint on the overall community safety and sense of 'wellness' and pride that benefits residents and the community at large. A vaulable programming and 'human development resource and a 'win-win' for everyone they touch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure......perhaps promote and tell the world more about what they offer and the success they have experienced.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've had the opportunity to volunteer with this group many times over the past 3+ years. I've spent time at the after school program, summer field trips, back to school bingo and holiday party. Everything that this organization does for the families and most importantly the children in the neighborhood is so wonderful!! Opportunity Neighborhood is truly making a difference in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they do a great job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is such a great and supportive non-profit organization. I had the pleasure of working with staff members to serve girls in the area and am definitely impressed with the care and concern they have for their students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all! They are great at getting volunteers and students involved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I just want to say that Our courtesy patrol that works on our property is amazing, if they are on duty and you need anything you can call and they will be there in no time flat. I know that they are really good with responding to complaints from residents that are having issues and they make sure they are walking our property so that there is no junk going on in the parking lots or our buildings. I feel so much at ease with courtesy on our property.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing i would maybe change is having there here longer......Love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I volunteered for the second year in a row with Opportunity Neighborhood for their National Night Out event. They host a wonderful neighborhood block party at one of the complexes they service, and it is a joy to see the community come together to celebrate. Highly rewarding experience, and I hope to continue to help out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

Earlier this year the chance to support at-risk youth presented itself to me when I was asked to share my experience working with children as a member of the Opportunity Neighborhood board of directors. Even though I am just coming to understand to this essential work and the ON team, it is apparent that the good people dedicated to this nonprofit are working hard to create a safe environment for low-income families and vulnerable youth to live and learn. The work of Opportunity Neighborhood and their partners is clearly an asset to the community and families served in their homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

The part of Opportunity Neighborhood that I have experienced is Garden View Apartments in New Brighton. I have been to their Neighborhood Night Out the last two years and have found it to be well organized and very effective at reaching out to its residents, people of all cultures and ages. I am a member of Christ the King Lutheran Church just up the street from Garden View. We have invited their residents to our Block Party for the past several years. The office has been very responsive to allowing our invitation to be shared with their residents. Our Block party is not a heavily religious but more a "Thank You For Being Our Neighbor" event. We have free food and lots of activities, multicultural music and dancing., etc. In the last two years the event has attracted more than fourteen hundred people. A good part of response has come from the neighborhood including Garden View apartments. We also welcome to our church and after-school program called Community Partners in Youth. Many Garden View youth come to this program. We have found Garden View a great partner in serving our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2013

more

June 23, 2013

Three or four years ago I decided that in addition to making donations to my church I wanted to start donating to a nonprofit organization. When I found out about the many services Opportunity Neighborhood has to offer, I knew this was the organization I wanted my money to go to. I'm so pleased with the many services they offer to adults and children. I'm grateful for the monthly newsletter which keeps me up-to-date on the events and services for the residents. The pictures of the children at their events are especially fun to see.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. Keep up the fantastic job!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Ames Lake and Lisa Grotenhuis are a wonderful partner with the St.Paul Police P.A.L. Unit. I know first hand the time spent by Lisa to help each and every kid that comes to her center. She provides activities and acts as a positive role model every single day at Ames Lake. She helps keep kids away from the dangers of gangs and drugs and helps guide kids to strive to do well at school, athletics, or any other postive activities. It has been wonderful to see the work Lisa does with a part of the St.Paul community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers