Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

This organization builds stronger communities through active participation in after school programs and providing security for neighborhoods in need of that stabilizing force. I have witnessed first hand the joy this program brings to the members of the communities that they serve.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

We have been partnering with the Opportunity Neighborhood Afterschool program for years. We partnered with them on intergenerational opportunities for our seniors to participate in. They have done so much great work in the community and especially on the eastside of St. Paul where there is a deficit in community resources. The staff works really hard to ensure great experience for the kids and their families! They are a wonderful asset to the community!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Opportunity Neighborhood is a wonderful organization. They share, they give back to the community and they engage in personal needs to the residents and the community. It is a great organization to volunteer with! I thank Opportunity Neighborhood for letting me be a part of their work.
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

I have attended many Opportunity Neighborhood events in the past four years and I absolutely love this organization. They are very friendly, organized, and show personal interest in the residents whom they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This is a great nonprofit! We work closely with them as "neighbors" in the community and we enjoy all the residents and staff every encounter. I can't speak highly enough about them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Opportunity Neighborhood provides timely, consistant, and evidenced-based programming to the youth, family and community members they serve. The value of having these services and the activities that O.N. provides to residents makes a huge imprint on the overall community safety and sense of 'wellness' and pride that benefits residents and the community at large. A vaulable programming and 'human development resource and a 'win-win' for everyone they touch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure......perhaps promote and tell the world more about what they offer and the success they have experienced.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I've had the opportunity to volunteer with this group many times over the past 3+ years. I've spent time at the after school program, summer field trips, back to school bingo and holiday party. Everything that this organization does for the families and most importantly the children in the neighborhood is so wonderful!! Opportunity Neighborhood is truly making a difference in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they do a great job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is such a great and supportive non-profit organization. I had the pleasure of working with staff members to serve girls in the area and am definitely impressed with the care and concern they have for their students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all! They are great at getting volunteers and students involved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I just want to say that Our courtesy patrol that works on our property is amazing, if they are on duty and you need anything you can call and they will be there in no time flat. I know that they are really good with responding to complaints from residents that are having issues and they make sure they are walking our property so that there is no junk going on in the parking lots or our buildings. I feel so much at ease with courtesy on our property.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing i would maybe change is having there here longer......Love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I volunteered for the second year in a row with Opportunity Neighborhood for their National Night Out event. They host a wonderful neighborhood block party at one of the complexes they service, and it is a joy to see the community come together to celebrate. Highly rewarding experience, and I hope to continue to help out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help a student with homework, do a collection at their work/school/place of worship for needed items (school supplies/winter wear, etc....), or help with a community building activity. Volunteer