Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.766675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Great non-profit! With Opportunity Neighborhood, the emphasis on service.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I wish I could do 6 stars. I have been at Ames Lake since I was in grade school, and have been volunteering there since i graduated from High School. I really like the different backgrounds of the kids there. I think after school program is the best!
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Opportunity Neighborhood is a great organization! They provide amazing services to the youth and families they serve and it's clear how much the kids grow from being involved with their events and programming. I'm always happy to support Opportunity Neighborhood!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I have been with Opportunity Neighborhood for a couple years. Ames after school program is amazing, striving for a quality program! They engage the youths by providing them a safe place for youth voice, engagement, and to be a leader. Youths had been through the after school program for elementary youths to the teens program, and came back to give back to the program by being a volunteer.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have had the privilege to work with the Summer Youth Camp Program this year. The staff did an excellent job of providing the kids opportunities to attend a variety of events that provided new and challenging ideas. I was very impressed a how Lisa and the rest of the staff encouraged and fostered relationships between the youth participants and the local Law Enforcement community. The young people we got to know were very well behaved and had lots of questions. The officers that attended the program events reported back that they very much enjoyed the opportunity to spend time and talk with the kids involved and look forward to working with the Ames Lake program in the future.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

This organization builds stronger communities through active participation in after school programs and providing security for neighborhoods in need of that stabilizing force. I have witnessed first hand the joy this program brings to the members of the communities that they serve.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

We have been partnering with the Opportunity Neighborhood Afterschool program for years. We partnered with them on intergenerational opportunities for our seniors to participate in. They have done so much great work in the community and especially on the eastside of St. Paul where there is a deficit in community resources. The staff works really hard to ensure great experience for the kids and their families! They are a wonderful asset to the community!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Opportunity Neighborhood is a wonderful organization. They share, they give back to the community and they engage in personal needs to the residents and the community. It is a great organization to volunteer with! I thank Opportunity Neighborhood for letting me be a part of their work.
August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

I have attended many Opportunity Neighborhood events in the past four years and I absolutely love this organization. They are very friendly, organized, and show personal interest in the residents whom they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This is a great nonprofit! We work closely with them as "neighbors" in the community and we enjoy all the residents and staff every encounter. I can't speak highly enough about them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help a student with homework, do a collection at their work/school/place of worship for needed items (school supplies/winter wear, etc....), or help with a community building activity. Volunteer