Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Write A Review
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Opportunity Junction is a great organization. They helped me to improve my computer and office admin skills to an advanced level. They even helped me in finding a job through their connections. I am now full time employed with a great salary and benefits. It is an intense program though but definitely doable if you are serious and want to succeed
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is a great non-profit! I am currently an Intern, and I can proudly say that they have helped me a lot. This program gave me the skills I needed to succeed in life.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Opportunity Junction is Amazing! I am currently an Intern and I am so blessed to be here. When I first walked through the doors, I was unsure of what I was looking for. I only heard good things about the program but it was too good to be true. After taking the test and going through an interview process, it had me on edge. But, once I received the phone call that I have been accepted into the program, I knew then it was going to be a Life-changing experience for me. The staff at Opportunity Junction are heaven sent, they are such a big part of why Opportunity Junction exist. Not only did I obtain exceptional computer skills but also lifestyles that I will carry with me throughout all areas in my life. Thank you so much, Opportunity Junction you Rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is a non-profit organization that offers job training and placement for "Free!" I call it the, "Hidden Jewel." The staff genuinely care about your success. You are given the opportunity to learn Microsoft Outlook, Word, Excel, Access, Life Skills, presentations, and resume writing. Along with those courses, we also were given a "Free" college course, taught by a Professor, that came to Opportunity Junction from Los Medanos College! We earned college credit for this course. We are now in our second phase and have learned PowerPoint, Sales Force and Adobe. My classmates and I will be sent out on paid internships soon, with companies that have partnered with Opportunity Junction, to use our newly gained skills, and solidify our confidence in the Business Administrative field. They also are working hard to send us on interviews and excited for our success. I can go on and on, because there is so much more to say about this "GENEROUS" non-profit organization, they are truly a gem and a blessing. The staff is amazing! Don't miss out, check them out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They know what they're doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is too good to be true. The job training and placement program has helped me with skills needed to become successful in the administrative field. I am now an intern and actively seeking employment with their help and knowledge. So many doors have been opened for me, I am now confident and driven and able to make a successful life for me and my children.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I was very discouraged before I attended this program I was stuck in a rut working the same low paying go nowhere jobs because that's all I thought I could get. Being Selected to attend the program gave me hope. They saw something in me I didn't and they empowered me! The staff here is so warm and inviting they help you in any way they can and if you need to talk there is always someone to listen. I am so fortunate to have been able to go through the training process and I feel like they have also helped me to grow as a person and feel more confident in myself. I truly love this place and feel like one of the family. Another thing is they continually want to stay connected with you when you leave the program and help you progress in your career. I could go on and on but the bottom line is if your ready to make a change or update your skills this is the number one spot to be! There is so much love and support here if your willing to work hard and put in the effort they will do everything possible to help you succeed.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Opportunity Junction is an excellent non profit organization that helps people gain the skills they need to enter the jobs they want. I have been part of this amazing organization for the past four months and my experience has been awesome. I was able to learn and gain many valuable skills with the help of the extraordinary staff. My goal is to one day give back to this organization as they have helped me. Thank You Opportunity Junction.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I 'am so thankful for Opportunity Junction! I thought I knew a lot about computers but once I started the program I learned so much more than I ever knew was possible. I now feel extremely confident getting back out to the work force!! I have been referring this place to all my friends and family and they can't wait until the next orientation to sign up!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to have another month in the program because of my eagerness to learn more

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I have been unemployed for 2 years now struggling in this economy looking for a way to get back on my feet and become a working individual again, I have to say I have suffered my share of depression. When I came in and went through their apllication process, I knew they were serious about their program. They weren't going to just hand out the help. This program is for someone who is going to take it serious. I listened to them and thought "I can only hope that I get the chance to go thorough their program" I was so excited to get the call saying Iwas accepted words can't even describe. As I type this my emotions get away from me, because of the gratitude I have for this organization. There isn't anything that this staff of individuals don't understand in the struggles of low income people. The frustration, the every changes in life, and with it all they can offer they do it willingly and whole heartedly. I have never felt more like passion for assisting others than I do from them. The instuctors are firm in the rules because they want to know you really want it, and with staying with them and accomplishing what I have I have felt their love and passion for the community like nowhere else. I myself have done other volunteer work but these folks not only do a job they are passionate in making youa success. I use the work passion alot because in all the training and workshops, discussions and struggles that is what you feel from them. Their passion to get you through your hard time and pride in the end knowing they are letting you go and you can stand with confidence and pride inyourself again. Maybe they don't know that is what they give you but that is what everyone I have heard say and now I was lucky enough to feel.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they are as perfect as it gets. Passion in helping the people of the community, improving the life of people , business, and the east bay community, this is a mission you can't improve on.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Opportunity Junction is a life changing organization! It helped me get the computer skills I needed to be able to get a job in today's very competitive job market. I highly recommend it to anyone who is struggling and wants to get out of the poverty circle. You will have to work hard, but the end result will be wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor a student, or conduct mock interviews. Volunteer