Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Write A Review
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Opportunity Junction is a great organization. They helped me to improve my computer and office admin skills to an advanced level. They even helped me in finding a job through their connections. I am now full time employed with a great salary and benefits. It is an intense program though but definitely doable if you are serious and want to succeed
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is a great non-profit! I am currently an Intern, and I can proudly say that they have helped me a lot. This program gave me the skills I needed to succeed in life.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Opportunity Junction is Amazing! I am currently an Intern and I am so blessed to be here. When I first walked through the doors, I was unsure of what I was looking for. I only heard good things about the program but it was too good to be true. After taking the test and going through an interview process, it had me on edge. But, once I received the phone call that I have been accepted into the program, I knew then it was going to be a Life-changing experience for me. The staff at Opportunity Junction are heaven sent, they are such a big part of why Opportunity Junction exist. Not only did I obtain exceptional computer skills but also lifestyles that I will carry with me throughout all areas in my life. Thank you so much, Opportunity Junction you Rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is a non-profit organization that offers job training and placement for "Free!" I call it the, "Hidden Jewel." The staff genuinely care about your success. You are given the opportunity to learn Microsoft Outlook, Word, Excel, Access, Life Skills, presentations, and resume writing. Along with those courses, we also were given a "Free" college course, taught by a Professor, that came to Opportunity Junction from Los Medanos College! We earned college credit for this course. We are now in our second phase and have learned PowerPoint, Sales Force and Adobe. My classmates and I will be sent out on paid internships soon, with companies that have partnered with Opportunity Junction, to use our newly gained skills, and solidify our confidence in the Business Administrative field. They also are working hard to send us on interviews and excited for our success. I can go on and on, because there is so much more to say about this "GENEROUS" non-profit organization, they are truly a gem and a blessing. The staff is amazing! Don't miss out, check them out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They know what they're doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Opportunity Junction is too good to be true. The job training and placement program has helped me with skills needed to become successful in the administrative field. I am now an intern and actively seeking employment with their help and knowledge. So many doors have been opened for me, I am now confident and driven and able to make a successful life for me and my children.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I was very discouraged before I attended this program I was stuck in a rut working the same low paying go nowhere jobs because that's all I thought I could get. Being Selected to attend the program gave me hope. They saw something in me I didn't and they empowered me! The staff here is so warm and inviting they help you in any way they can and if you need to talk there is always someone to listen. I am so fortunate to have been able to go through the training process and I feel like they have also helped me to grow as a person and feel more confident in myself. I truly love this place and feel like one of the family. Another thing is they continually want to stay connected with you when you leave the program and help you progress in your career. I could go on and on but the bottom line is if your ready to make a change or update your skills this is the number one spot to be! There is so much love and support here if your willing to work hard and put in the effort they will do everything possible to help you succeed.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I have recently finished my training at Opportunity Junction and am now an intern. I have loved the learning process so much. The staff here is so wonderful and helpful. If you are ever unsure of anything they are right by your side to make sure you get to where you need to be. Opportunity Junction is warm and inviting. I love that I am a part of this organization now and that I am able to be a part of helping others. The only downside is you never want to leave this place. If you are looking for an opportunity to move up or do something different, Opportunity Junction is the place to start.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Opportunity Junction is an excellent non profit organization that helps people gain the skills they need to enter the jobs they want. I have been part of this amazing organization for the past four months and my experience has been awesome. I was able to learn and gain many valuable skills with the help of the extraordinary staff. My goal is to one day give back to this organization as they have helped me. Thank You Opportunity Junction.
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Opportunity Junction is AMAZING!!! I have been going to Opportunity Junction for 3 months and I have gained so much knowledge and confidence in such a little amount of time. I have just finished my initial training after 12 weeks and I feel like I can apply for a job and be confident that I have the skills to do the job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None... This group of instructors and staff far exceeds anything I could have asked for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I have spent the last couple of years volunteering as an instructor at Opportunity Junction, and I like the program quite a bit. Frankly, I would've given it up long ago if I didn't see the value. The program gives participants enough training to have a solid foundation to reenter the work force, and more importantly, it helps them (re)discover the confidence and drive to succeed.

I have spent a large part of my time teaching a business math class, and I've seen the very real effort that the participants put in. It's not easy forcing yourself to concentrate on a subject you admittedly don't like and "don't get," especially on a Friday. Still, I've watched person after person do it. It's a credit to Opportunity Junction that the participants keep coming back for more, and keep pushing themselves to improve.

All in all, I'm glad I was introduced to the program, and I will happily continue to volunteer my time for a good cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor a student, or conduct mock interviews. Volunteer