Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
160 Reviews
1234.9755
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Operation Write Home is such a wonderful organization. How fantastic to help the members of our armed services stay in touch with their loved ones. Surely, this helps them to ease their minds and know that they are receiving the support that is due them. Sometimes little things like cards can make a big difference. Great job, Operation Write Home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started a new hobby this past summer of making cards. (I am a school teacher, so I had the summer off. ) Before long, I was making more cards than one person could possibly use. I learned of Operation Write Home from a card making blog and thought it was the perfect solution. I can make cards and they would be put to could use. Operation Write Home allows me to feed my card addiction and make me feel good in the process. And even though the amount of cards I send is minimal I always enjoy the way OWH shares the sentiments of gratitude from both the soldiers and the persons receiving the handmade cards. OWH is a win-win.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group does a fantastic job creating and distributing beautiful handmade cards of all sorts for service members to send home. They enable families and friends to stay in touch without having to spend a fortune on expensive cards. They encourage crafters to join in the fun and give regular tutorials to help people along the way. The positive energy here is wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I just found Ooperation Write Home on Facebook yesterday and then read all about the organization on their site today. I am thrilled there is an organization like this supporting out troops. My husband is a veteran and I remember the hardships and lonliness faced by families as they hold down the homefront. I know from past experience how important mail from loved ones is. I could hardly wait for the mailman hoping there would be some contact from my husband. I love papercrafts and I am definitely going to be making cards to send for our trooops to send back home and I will support this great organization, supporting our troops.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I started to make a Valentines day card this afternoon to be sent to this organization and I am excited to be a part of the group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing from what I have read!

October 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Operation write home is wonderful. I sent in my son in laws information and he had a box full of wonderful cards in just a few weeks. What a great organization to bring joy to our soliders and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers