Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 3, 2014

more

December 3, 2014

My husband was wounded in Iraq in 2004/2005 and when he got out of the Army his conditions kept worsening. He became unable to work anymore about 3 years ago and we have barely been surviving on my income alone. Appliance replacements and medical expenses have begun to drown us financially and put us behind on laying bills. The payment on our electric, gas and phone bill really helped us start recovering from the financial bind we were stuck in. Thank you so much for everything yall do to help veterans and their families make it through difficult times!
November 23, 2014

more

November 23, 2014

I am a disabled veteran, residing in a rooming house. My income is limited and I am also a student. Operation 57 sent a $150 eGift Card to use at Walmart or Sams Club, The gift came at a perfect time and it will provide a Thanksgiving meal for my family and I. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!!
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Operation Ward 57 is an Amazing Organization! We were in need of a vehicle repair which was over $400 and all we had was just that amount in which that would've left us without groceries, gas(until the end of the month) and a Meal for our Thanksgiving dinner. So I reached out to the Organization and they approved us to have our repairs done, but since we already had took our last to pay for the repair they sent us two Walmart gift cards via email totaling $400. It was such a Huge Blessing to our Family. We Truly appreciate all of the help and support that we gave received from them. Such an Awesome & Amazing Organization! Thank You Operation Ward 57!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I just want to say how grateful I am of this Non-profit program for helping my husband and I this month. They were able to send us a grant to pay for our child's daycare costs. My husband is currently being treated for his PTSD away from home and its been difficult for me to handle everything all on my own. From the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you and GOD BLESS.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

After returning from a deployment, finding a new job has been more difficult than anticipated. I have been out of work for almost two months and was looking for an organization that assists with some basic living needs. Operation Ward 57 came through for my family when I fell upon hard times. They were very quick to respond and fill a need. Even though my request was submitted close to the weekend, Ms. Hamilton replied extremely fast with a decision to help. Most would wait until the weekday, but not Ms. Hamilton. Thank you for your kindness!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to Operation Ward 57 from another wife of a wounded warrior - my husband has been in the Army 19 years and is in the MED Board Process - we had a few financial challenges as some changes were made to Tuition Assistance that effected us over 3 plus months and our vehicle needed tires - with our allotted money having to be redirected the bottom fell out of our already tight finances - this very stressed out wife lost her footing and Operation Ward 57 met me where I needed them - they sent a payment to cover our electric and water bill - and continued to reach out to other resources to see if we could get some additional relief - just knowing the electricity and water will continue allows me to focus on trying to juggle the rest of this family of sixes daily needs - God Bless Operation Ward 57 - thank you for treating us so kindly during a time when we do not feel great about the situation we find ourselves in - I have a hard time talking finances with my husband with his health situation, so it all falls on my shoulders - it was a breath of fresh air to have someone to reach out to who's actions make me feel like family trying to help!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for the help Operation Ward 57 gave me during a very unexpected and trying time. I sent an e-mail to Brittney and she contacted me right away. I told her my troubling problem with my power bill and she was really helpful and very prompt in responding to my need. I got the information required for her to help me and they paid the entire bill right away. She even sent me a gift card to help with a few other things I needed ie. Dog food and gas for my car... I am so grateful for their help her immediate response, without having to jump through a ton of hoops to handle the problem. There is no other agency Church or Non- Profit out there like this! What they do and how they handle things sets them apart form everyone. They are all ANGELS I hope I will never be in the precarious situation I was placed in again, and will volunteer in the future when I am not in school, and donate what I can knowing first hand they use donations for the veterans and soldiers. May God Bless them, their work and their organization for many years to come.
September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was active duty in the Navy and suffered PTSD and other service connected disabilities. I was discharged in the Navy and going through financial crisis. I found Operation Ward 57 online and reach out to them to get assistance. They were fast to reply and communicate. They help to lift the burden that my family is carrying and would be able to assist before we know it. One of the greatest non profit organization that exist and willing to assist a wounded veteran in crisis.
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a active duty member that is facing medical retirment from the Marines in near future and my concern and need was not just for myself but my service dog Magnus that helps me everyday. My service dog assists so much in everything from my limited mobility to my TBI and PTSD and even with that the VA fails to assist in his care and that is when operation ward stepped in. They helped to ensure that even in my time of need because of my forced transition that my battle buddy Magnus would not suffer and be well taken care of to better help him take care of me. Truly thank you for what your group does for wounded warriors like myself and our families.

Very Respectfully,
Sgt Miller
USMC
August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 helped take the strain off the everyday worries so I can focus on helping my husband heal. They not only helped to pay for groceries for my kids they also took care of my phone bill so I could talk to my husband when I could not visit him at the hospital. AMAZING PEOPLE!!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers