Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 is an amazing, hard working, selfless organization! Being a local volunteer I see all the hard work and compassion they have for wounded warriors and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Operation Ward 57 is an amazing Program and they were vital in my recovery and rehab from my injuries in Iraq while i was at the WTB on JBLM in Washington State. they did what the doctors and my phsycitrist was not able to do. They helped me get out of a deep depression i was in for over 8 months when they took me to see Rodney atkins and we got to meet him. that changed me and helped me see that my life was not over and i still could serve our military as a disabled veteran. shortly after i signed up and became a Volunteer with them and they took me and another soldier to see Alice in Chains but we also got to hang out with other legends in rock and roll from Seattle. that night is what solidified mye in the fact that i want to be apart of there organization. and now 4 years later i have done many events with them and have helped spread there message and also what are wounded soldoers are goimg through. i am so proud to be apart of Operation Ward 57 and be able to say that i am apart of something that is not only making a difference but helping our wounded, injured and ill soldiers recover and find there place in this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I've volunteered with Operation Ward 57 on many occasions now, I was introduced by a coworker (who was a injured soldier whom received their help) when he was helping them find volunteers for an event . I've met some wonderful people and enjoy working with everyone involved. Looking forward to doing more with them while they support more families in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Operation Ward 57 has continued to strive to help raise the moral and spirits of our wounded. On several occassions they have offered assistance with the simplist things as getting cupcakes for a retirement party. Most recently they helped my husband reach a life time goal, and meet the memebers of his favorite band. My husband, our daughter, and myself raised money for the organization by doing a fund raiser for the Army 10 Miler. Thank you to all the help you have always offered

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered for Operation Ward 57 for years... As an active duty SSG serving in the US Army, I can not say enough about how vital this small, grass roots nonprofit is to our severely injured Soldiers, their families and the men and women who care for them. Operation Ward 57 and its volunteers improve, greatly, the overall health and welfare of the wounded heroes that so selflessly serve our country. If you are looking for a way to make a difference... Operation Ward 57 is a 100% transparent nonprofit which allows you to see, directly, how your contributions affect those in which they, Operation Ward 57, serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers