Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a active duty member that is facing medical retirment from the Marines in near future and my concern and need was not just for myself but my service dog Magnus that helps me everyday. My service dog assists so much in everything from my limited mobility to my TBI and PTSD and even with that the VA fails to assist in his care and that is when operation ward stepped in. They helped to ensure that even in my time of need because of my forced transition that my battle buddy Magnus would not suffer and be well taken care of to better help him take care of me. Truly thank you for what your group does for wounded warriors like myself and our families.

Very Respectfully,
Sgt Miller
USMC
August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 helped take the strain off the everyday worries so I can focus on helping my husband heal. They not only helped to pay for groceries for my kids they also took care of my phone bill so I could talk to my husband when I could not visit him at the hospital. AMAZING PEOPLE!!!
August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my son was injured, members of OW57 showed up in the ICU. I needed a flashlight, and they went to the store and brought it back. One day, I was craving a roll with butter, and in walked Laura Boone with a bag of rolls and a tub of butter. For Derek's birthday, not only did he get a cake from them, but chicken nuggets as well! Whatever we needed, they were there to provide. I needed an adult beverage to deal with some nonsense, and it was delivered. While he tried to heal, they were there with emotional support, gift cards, and anything else we needed. When my son passed away, the love and support was unparalleled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Operation Ward 57 has an amazing asset in Mrs Hamilton. She keeps her finger on the pulse of the veteran community, using technology such as social media and other sites. It was on one such site that I was telling my friends and family how frustrated I have become dealing with the VA, military and a major break down in their communication which has left me with missing pay dating back to October, 2013. This back pay issue has push my family to the point that we are in danger of losing our house and having our utilities shut off. By the time I was writing this on my page, we had already lost two vehicles to repossession, turned off our home phone, internet, cable, and cell phones. Despite the cut backs the power was due to be shut off in the next 48 hours. Mrs Hamilton reached out and asked if there was anything Operation Ward 57 could do to help. Despite having only a days notice, she was able to make a payment to the utility company that satisfied the immediate need, preventing them from disconnecting our utilities. I am thankful beyond words for this kindness. Prior to being injured in the line of duty, I always was successful and never needed anything like this. I had helped others many times but did not know how to ask for help for myself. Because of this stubbornness, we were almost put in a terrible situation that would have surely led to more negative consequences. Thank you Operation Ward 57 and Mrs Brittney Hamilton!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Op ward 57 does amazing work! All of the volunteers and employees are incredibly generous. They would do anything to make sure their families in need are taken care of!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hope was restored to our family during a very difficult transition, where we could've lost it all. Operation Ward 57 came through for us in NO TIME, which is something Veteran families are just not used to. We are forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 helps so many of our veterans and their families... this is the work that our Govt should be doing to take care of our vets...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them closer to my home town.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 is an amazing, hard working, selfless organization! Being a local volunteer I see all the hard work and compassion they have for wounded warriors and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

This organization is AMAZING! Helped us when we needed it most and we are forever thankful! WE needed some major and quick car repairs and they helped with few questions asked! We LOVE operation Ward 57! Great people doing great things for our warriors and their families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

We had a problem when my husbands unemployment ran out and got behind on bills. They helped us by paying our electric bill so that our electricity wasn't turned off. Other organizations take a long time and operation ward 57 is quick, kind, and caring! We can't thank them enough for their kindness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more donations ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers