Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

This organization is AMAZING! Helped us when we needed it most and we are forever thankful! WE needed some major and quick car repairs and they helped with few questions asked! We LOVE operation Ward 57! Great people doing great things for our warriors and their families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

We had a problem when my husbands unemployment ran out and got behind on bills. They helped us by paying our electric bill so that our electricity wasn't turned off. Other organizations take a long time and operation ward 57 is quick, kind, and caring! We can't thank them enough for their kindness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more donations ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

My car was set to be repossessed three days before Christmas. They paid my past due and got my name off the repossession list. I am had a great Christmas due to them. I will be forever grateful for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2013

more

November 24, 2013

I applied for our family to get help for the holidays through Operation Ward 57, and was matched with a family the next day. The people who run their organization respond to any questions very fast, and are very pleasant to talk to. We had an incident with our vehicle that left us un-able to have Thanksgiving dinner. I got in touch with Brittany and she is graciously helping us be able to have a nice dinner now. There are people left in this world that truly do care, and this organization is full of them! Thank you for all you guys do, and changing lives while your doing it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe i would make any changes. They have a lot of different programs to help a lot of different wounded veterans in various stages of healing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 brings smiles right to the hospital room door. They have added tools to the hospital like little screw drivers to help the guys fix their wheel chairs. They have brought sweet treats like cupcakes to brighten up everyone's day. They have obtained and shared tickets to numerous concerts and other family friendly events. They listen to the families and fill the gaps that we find the government cannot.

We are very thankful for all of the smiles and support Operation Ward 57 has brought to our family!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

This organization was started as a grassroots effort and so they know the value of the dollar and how to make it work for the mission. They strive to make sure the wounded and their families are well taken care for and I have been honored to donate to the cause for several years now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Operation Ward 57 is an amazing Program and they were vital in my recovery and rehab from my injuries in Iraq while i was at the WTB on JBLM in Washington State. they did what the doctors and my phsycitrist was not able to do. They helped me get out of a deep depression i was in for over 8 months when they took me to see Rodney atkins and we got to meet him. that changed me and helped me see that my life was not over and i still could serve our military as a disabled veteran. shortly after i signed up and became a Volunteer with them and they took me and another soldier to see Alice in Chains but we also got to hang out with other legends in rock and roll from Seattle. that night is what solidified mye in the fact that i want to be apart of there organization. and now 4 years later i have done many events with them and have helped spread there message and also what are wounded soldoers are goimg through. i am so proud to be apart of Operation Ward 57 and be able to say that i am apart of something that is not only making a difference but helping our wounded, injured and ill soldiers recover and find there place in this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Operation Ward 57 is truly an incredible organization that serves not only the wounded service member but the families as well. They go above and beyond to help our troops get the services that they need, raise awareness for struggles they face, and put on amazing fundraising events that not only support the work but are fun for all those involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I've volunteered with Operation Ward 57 on many occasions now, I was introduced by a coworker (who was a injured soldier whom received their help) when he was helping them find volunteers for an event . I've met some wonderful people and enjoy working with everyone involved. Looking forward to doing more with them while they support more families in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There are loads of things I can say about operation ward 57. This non profit is an amazing non profit that Has helped me in many different ways. Be it giving me the tools and supplies I needed to help with my disabilities all the way to helping me get out of the room and get used to being around people again. I love everything that they stand for and love the opportunities they have helped give me. Be it from volunteering at the booth at events to going on trips with opward57. They have had a major impact on my recovery in more ways than one. I appreciate everything they have done for me and then some. The volunteers are all very friendly and are always there when I need to talk or to get away. All in all they are one of my favorites not just because of the opportunities that have been provided but because of the volunteers that help those of us that are wounded. One amazing organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers