Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

After returning from a deployment, finding a new job has been more difficult than anticipated. I have been out of work for almost two months and was looking for an organization that assists with some basic living needs. Operation Ward 57 came through for my family when I fell upon hard times. They were very quick to respond and fill a need. Even though my request was submitted close to the weekend, Ms. Hamilton replied extremely fast with a decision to help. Most would wait until the weekday, but not Ms. Hamilton. Thank you for your kindness!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to Operation Ward 57 from another wife of a wounded warrior - my husband has been in the Army 19 years and is in the MED Board Process - we had a few financial challenges as some changes were made to Tuition Assistance that effected us over 3 plus months and our vehicle needed tires - with our allotted money having to be redirected the bottom fell out of our already tight finances - this very stressed out wife lost her footing and Operation Ward 57 met me where I needed them - they sent a payment to cover our electric and water bill - and continued to reach out to other resources to see if we could get some additional relief - just knowing the electricity and water will continue allows me to focus on trying to juggle the rest of this family of sixes daily needs - God Bless Operation Ward 57 - thank you for treating us so kindly during a time when we do not feel great about the situation we find ourselves in - I have a hard time talking finances with my husband with his health situation, so it all falls on my shoulders - it was a breath of fresh air to have someone to reach out to who's actions make me feel like family trying to help!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for the help Operation Ward 57 gave me during a very unexpected and trying time. I sent an e-mail to Brittney and she contacted me right away. I told her my troubling problem with my power bill and she was really helpful and very prompt in responding to my need. I got the information required for her to help me and they paid the entire bill right away. She even sent me a gift card to help with a few other things I needed ie. Dog food and gas for my car... I am so grateful for their help her immediate response, without having to jump through a ton of hoops to handle the problem. There is no other agency Church or Non- Profit out there like this! What they do and how they handle things sets them apart form everyone. They are all ANGELS I hope I will never be in the precarious situation I was placed in again, and will volunteer in the future when I am not in school, and donate what I can knowing first hand they use donations for the veterans and soldiers. May God Bless them, their work and their organization for many years to come.
September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was active duty in the Navy and suffered PTSD and other service connected disabilities. I was discharged in the Navy and going through financial crisis. I found Operation Ward 57 online and reach out to them to get assistance. They were fast to reply and communicate. They help to lift the burden that my family is carrying and would be able to assist before we know it. One of the greatest non profit organization that exist and willing to assist a wounded veteran in crisis.
August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a active duty member that is facing medical retirment from the Marines in near future and my concern and need was not just for myself but my service dog Magnus that helps me everyday. My service dog assists so much in everything from my limited mobility to my TBI and PTSD and even with that the VA fails to assist in his care and that is when operation ward stepped in. They helped to ensure that even in my time of need because of my forced transition that my battle buddy Magnus would not suffer and be well taken care of to better help him take care of me. Truly thank you for what your group does for wounded warriors like myself and our families.

Very Respectfully,
Sgt Miller
USMC
August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Operation Ward 57 helped take the strain off the everyday worries so I can focus on helping my husband heal. They not only helped to pay for groceries for my kids they also took care of my phone bill so I could talk to my husband when I could not visit him at the hospital. AMAZING PEOPLE!!!
August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After my son was injured, members of OW57 showed up in the ICU. I needed a flashlight, and they went to the store and brought it back. One day, I was craving a roll with butter, and in walked Laura Boone with a bag of rolls and a tub of butter. For Derek's birthday, not only did he get a cake from them, but chicken nuggets as well! Whatever we needed, they were there to provide. I needed an adult beverage to deal with some nonsense, and it was delivered. While he tried to heal, they were there with emotional support, gift cards, and anything else we needed. When my son passed away, the love and support was unparalleled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Operation Ward 57 has an amazing asset in Mrs Hamilton. She keeps her finger on the pulse of the veteran community, using technology such as social media and other sites. It was on one such site that I was telling my friends and family how frustrated I have become dealing with the VA, military and a major break down in their communication which has left me with missing pay dating back to October, 2013. This back pay issue has push my family to the point that we are in danger of losing our house and having our utilities shut off. By the time I was writing this on my page, we had already lost two vehicles to repossession, turned off our home phone, internet, cable, and cell phones. Despite the cut backs the power was due to be shut off in the next 48 hours. Mrs Hamilton reached out and asked if there was anything Operation Ward 57 could do to help. Despite having only a days notice, she was able to make a payment to the utility company that satisfied the immediate need, preventing them from disconnecting our utilities. I am thankful beyond words for this kindness. Prior to being injured in the line of duty, I always was successful and never needed anything like this. I had helped others many times but did not know how to ask for help for myself. Because of this stubbornness, we were almost put in a terrible situation that would have surely led to more negative consequences. Thank you Operation Ward 57 and Mrs Brittney Hamilton!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Op ward 57 does amazing work! All of the volunteers and employees are incredibly generous. They would do anything to make sure their families in need are taken care of!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hope was restored to our family during a very difficult transition, where we could've lost it all. Operation Ward 57 came through for us in NO TIME, which is something Veteran families are just not used to. We are forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers