Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.984925
| 1 ... 7 8 9...20 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Your gift was amazing ! You made a lot of Marines smile in Afghanistan! Your thoughtfulness and concern was very much appreciated ! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. It is people like you that make our job bearable. You really made a difference, made our day! THANK YOU.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes... You guys were terrific.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

for my experiance and all my troops thanks a lot for all the care packages, it was great to see here faces get really happy when they got A care box. once again thanks for supporting the troops and god bless your organition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I was deployed to Afghanistan and the care packages that Operation Troop Appreciation sent were such a morale booster! We were all really excited to get support from people back home. It really helped us get through the tough daily grind out there. Thanks again for all of the support! You guys uplifted the troops morale in ways i just can't put into words. Please keep up the good work, now that i am back i make sure to tell my guys that are deploying about y'all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

When your gift arrived the group deployed to Haiti were stunned. You should have seen their faces! The care packages were a welcome surprise! How can we ever thank you for thinking of us in such a personal and thoughtful way? We will never forget your very kind and meaningful gift.

We
are currently deployed to Haiti serving as United Nation Peace Keepers. We have members from each branch of service in our team (Air Force, Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Coast Guard). Thank you for caring so much. It is dedicated organizations like Operation Troop Appreciation that help us to make a difference and bring a smile to lots of faces.

Please continue to sponsor and donate to this organization, they are the true heroes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

We are currently deployed here at Azraq as an ADA battalion. 120 km away from Syrian border. the temperature is 108 degree. Everything that was provided by operation Troop Appreciated was needed and appreciated by every Soldiers here. One Soldiers said, "Freezer pops made my day." Thanks again for your support and prayers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Everything that was provided by Operation Troop Appreciated was needed and appreciated (not to sound reduntant) by everyone here. One person said, "This is like Christmas." We truly appreciated everything - care packages we received was far more than we expected. Thank you again!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I am currently deployed to middle east and I want to share my wonderful experience with Operation Troop Appreciation. When I left my family in May 2013 for deployment, I didn't except anything but misery for next nine months. My spouse and my babies (3 years old son and 1 year old daughter) moved to Phoenix, AZ from FT Campbell, KY on my birthday to be away from me. When I got to Afghan, I had to make adjustments to survive. Luckily, I was able to contact Operation Troop Appreciation online without any expectations. I wrote down the needs of my Soldiers such as Eye-Pro and brown t-shirts along with other necessities. Within few weeks, I started to receive multiple boxes including eye-pro glasses and Under Armour brown shirts. I also received cookies, books, DVDs, and personal hypiene products. Receiving tangible items were great yet the letters and post cards that came with the packages were even better. Everything that we do here in Afgahn is being appreciated by thousands of U.S. civilians and their support made me feel that I am doing the right thing by serving the country. Even though I am away from my love ones yet I have bigger mission and that is to serve as the Staff Sergeant in the United States Army. Hooah!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I am a soldier stationed in Afghanistan, in one of the most violent locations in the country. To know that groups like OTA are there to help us when we need items, food, or just a reminder of the love from home...it is nice to know they are there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it the way it is...they are Perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is an outstanding organization. They provided much needed items to my squadron while deployed to Kandahar, Afghanistan. Kristen Holloway answered all requests and questions submitted. We received so much support that we sent some of the items to our forward operating base. Thanks again to OTA and Ms Holloway

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

OTA is a great organization, they truly took care of my platoon and myself while we were serving in OEF, they provided us with everything we asked for and more I could not ask for a more supportive organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!