Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
185 Reviews
1234.983785
| 1 ... 7 8 9...18 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

Kristen Holloway has been an amazing to the Soldiers of COP Zerok. She sent us So much stuff and brighten the lives of all the Soldiers. The support we received was above and beyond amazing anything and everything we requested she provided for us. Thanks so much God bless you and thanks
SSG
Squier Jeremiah
A-Co 1-28 IN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is a very valuable organization, that has significantly contributed to increasing the morale of my staff. When we received the package Operation Troop Appreciation sent, there were smiles on the faces of my staff that have had a lasting effect. To know that we are being thought of and supported while far from home is very important to us all and Operation Troop Appreciation does that. Thank you very much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

I never served, but I have two sons serving this great country, and know firsthand the love, dedication and commitment they and their military brothers and soldiers have for their country. I wish every American had the opportunity to see their humble power and God fearing strength. I came across Operation Troop Appreciation (OTA) by accident, and was impressed by the initial volunteer I spoke with. They did not ask for my money, only for me to write a caring comment to our troops. I listened to the volunteer tell OTA's story, their history, their mission and became more impressed. I wanted to help. I wanted to be a small part in something wonderful, something big. I wanted to be more than a military parent and wanted to be a boots-on-the-ground individual supporting those who cannot get or sparingly receive the simplest of items, e.g. soap, shampoo, underwear, hygiene items, decks of cards, snack items, etc., into the hands of our front line soldiers. We take our simplest items for granted, but they are luxuries to one who is deployed. I have little time to spare, but OTA was and is willing to take only the time I could give. I never feel pressured to give more, but find myself giving more than I thought because of the many rewards I feel, and because I know thousands of men and women are standing watch, are risking and giving their lives so I have my freedom, my comforts. I bought a small desk plaque years ago that reads, "American Soldiers Do Not Fight Because They Hate What Is In Front Of Them, But Because They Love What is Behind Them." If you know a soldier, you know that is a very true statement. Because of their love and dedication, I know I can never do enough, but volunteering for OTA, boxing packages to meet their needs, etc., gives me more joy than I can describe. I think of every soldier when I box the gifts of others, and know they will smile when they receive it. Their moments in time will be a little simpler. Thank you OTA for everything you do for our military, and thank you for what you do for me. God's Speed and Blessing's To Those Who Have and Are Serving This Great Country!
Bud Burnett, Pittsburgh, PA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Excellent service to troops in need of care and support. Very apprecitive and thanks to all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

As a currently Deployed Soldier in Afghanistan, I was immediately impressed when I contacted OPERATION TROOP APPRECIATION in how easy their website was to navigate and submit my companies request for support. I received a custom email reply, not a copy and paste, which highlighted our requests and set our expectations for delivery times and items. Even better was when these massive boxes, full of name brand, very useful items arrived quickly. All the items we had asked for and much much more! Boosting my Soldiers morale can make a world of positive difference given the conditions in which we live and operate daily. The huge smiles and joy on thier faces were worth every bit of effort. SImple items like a new bar of soap, personal hygiene items, delicious snacks, and cleaning supplies were perfect and consumed immediately by the Soldiers! OPERATION TROOP APPRECIATION even went above and beyond and had the company UNDER ARMOR send us boxes of undergarments for our exercise wear! Amazed and astonished were my Soldiers when they saw these boxes...they couldn't believe it and were so excited!! Words truly cannot express the level of gratitude I have for OPERATION TROOP APPRECIATION. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart and the entire Company of the 511th MICO, 6-1 CAV - Afghanistan 2013.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

The support that we received in Afghanistan, there are no words to cover. Appreciation and thanks cover some of the thoughts and words I have heard while handing out delivering and pushing care pacjages to our out lying COP's. Thank you and keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Special thanks to Ms. Kristen Holloway Querriera and the Operation Troop Appreciation Team. Shipping was incredibly fast and all items were accounted for. Communication was made very easy as well. Really appreciate all the hard work you guys put behind our order. Thank you again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 22, 2011

The story of Operation Troop Appreciation is quite simple. It is about Patriotic Americans who wanted to do more than just sit around and let others help. It is about getting involved in a cause tha... more

April 15, 2013

The story of Operation Troop Appreciation has gone past a review. Operation Troop Apprecation now has a history. A history of helping those men and women who have volunteered to serve the country in both hardship and peace. The caring that the organization has shown is second to none. The labor by the voulunteers are paid with knowing that our military is getting love and recognition back home. That we are truly providing support for those who need it. The love and compassion that the volunteers and those who donated to OTA are uplifting those soldiers, sailors, airmen's spirit can not be measured in any way.

Operation Troop Appreciation provides not only for the military, it provides an outlet for all who wish to help support those who are in harm's way. To show how much they care about them. It is a way so show appreciation for the freedoms that we have. To show the pride that we have as Americans.

Operation Troop Appreciation is a prime example of what the true spirit of caring about this country and the men and women who protect it from those who wish to hurt and divide us. Operation Troop Appreciation helps bind the fabric of what it means to be an American.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2011

The story of Operation Troop Appreciation is quite simple. It is about Patriotic Americans who wanted to do more than just sit around and let others help. It is about getting involved in a cause that needs the support of the American people.

Operation Troop Appreciation has supported
the fighting men and women of American since 2004. The organization has proven over the course of time that it will respond to those who need the support of the public.

The military can do and provide many great things to bring peace to those countries that have corrupt leaders in power. The military can bring law and order to nations without laws. Operation Troop Appreciation provides the military with caring and support that it needs to fight a better fight. Operation Troop Apprecation gives the military hope from the people. It provides that service to the military. The knowledge that no matter where in the world the military goes Operation Troop Appreciation stand by them.

I know about this caring first hand as I was one of the members of the Battalion that Operation Troop Appreciation first started to help. I am so proud to be part of the history of Operation Troop Appreciation. I look back proudly at the accomplishments that Operation Troop Appreciation has achieved and stare into the horizon as a new day is coming and our armed forces know that OTA is here to stay. We are going to make a difference to that soldier, marine, airmen and sailor one day at a time.

Til they all come home.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Operation Troop Appreciation has helped me, my friends and thousands of military memeber all over the world. The thought of all the hard work and dedication from the members of Operation Troop Appreciation is extraordinary. I have spent countless hours volunteering for the Organization and it has been a life changer for me. It makes me feel as though I can give more to the military after my job is done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have started it myself but some Type A personalities made the effort well before I did and without them Operation Troop Appreciation would not be where it is today. Everything happens for a reason and Operation Troop Appreciation is reason enough to know that people care about the military and what they are doing and how they are treated.

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I was first a recipient of the benefits of OTA work when deployed to Iraq in 2005. At the time I did not know about the organization or even that what I had received was from this organization. Once I returned home and took command of the National Guard unit that was co- located with the organizations humble storeroom and packing 'facility' I met the wonderful ladies that started this organization and continue to make it great today!

That started my relationship with OTA that eventually culminated in my being asked to accept a seat on the board. How could I refuse?

Here it is already 2013 and I have been fortunate enough to be acquainted with the wonderful people that make this organization run each and every day. Volunteers that take time out of their hectic lives because the feel a calling inside, deep in their hearts to reach out and just say thank you in some way to those who serve.

The wonderful people that are the life blood of this organization cannot be underscored. It is because of them that the other thousands of generous hearts have a vehicle to express their gratitude to all serving somewhere at some time in some small way when possible.

It has been an honor and privilege to be a small part of this great organization.

Bill Ault

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I was unaware of your program until my Soldiers informed me of your assistance to Soldiers while deployed. There are many days that my young Soldiers are stressed and don't want to talk to others of what may be going on at a given point in time. What I have learned is that video games for the new generation is a common ground and somehow relaxes and changes their attitude. I am grateful that someone like you has taken the time and money to donate to my Soldiers. Thank you again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!