Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
199 Reviews
1234.984925
| 1 ... 6 7 8...20 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The professionalism and compasssion exibited by Operation Troop Appreciation staff was impeccable. Words can't convey my appreciation for the organization and what they have provided for our deployed troops. What they have provided was more than physical items as they have provide my unit with increased morale, a grateful attitude and clear resolve of the love and support of our American Supporters. Thanks again for all that you do each and every day and please disseminate to the staff that they are making a tremendous impact on the Soldiers in the deployed environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all. My experience has been extremely great. Professional, efficient and timely.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I can't thank the OTA Organization enough. The itmes we recieved greatly boosted the morale and cohesion within my Section. OTA spent a lot of time tracking down and insuring they got the exact items we needed. OTA went out of their way not only to find the items, but also kept me informed of what was being shipped and when it was shipped. OTA followed through with every aspect from ordering items to delivery. They kept constant communication with me even after all my items had arrived. OTA is by far the best nonprofit organization out there for all military services that are deployed. I would and have recommended OTA to others. OTA made a huge impact with us over here, and are greatly appreciated by all my Soldiers. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The items that were donated to the Marines, Sailors, Airmen, and Soldiers that were deployed along with myself greatly benefited the morale of the unit. Being in such a isolated location, care packages and just any type of mail hardly ever came through and when these packages came through it was a great surprise. The are now located in the small building we call the MWR so the military members aboard our small camp can enjoy them. Thank you for all you do. It means a lot to those that are far from their families and do not have the everyday items we once had back in the states.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I would like to greatly thank, OTA. They are by far the most humble, and extraordinary organization that support those who are many miles from home. Keeping smiles on our faces and are bellies filled with a lit piece of home make the difference to the troops as we are out here defending and protecting our great nation. OTA is quick in response and is accurate to the wish lists sent to them. My team and i, Afghan Border Police (ABP) Advisor Team, couldn't be any more greatful and blessed to have them support us on this mission of ours. THANK YOU OTA for all your support. Many hugs, smiles and thanks to all of you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

The items you sent were great all of my soldiers loved them thanks for the support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Special Forces Chaplain serving here in Afghanistan and the support that we've been given by OTA has been nothing short of amazing. I have Teams all over eastern Afghanistan and we travel often to visit them. OTA sent us thousands of high quality Under Armour boot socks and PT socks to hand out. As we traveled, it was a great way for us to take care of our guy's "Souls and Soles." The socks were a wonderful practical gift, but also opened doors for me to provide ministry. They are now working on a request we have to provide Keurig coffeemakers and Kcups to our sites. We have been encouraged, impressed, and blessed by their efforts and we are so grateful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of one change I would make!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

We are currently a Communication Unit deployed abroad. It has been our pleasure to support and defend our way of life. The Team greatly appreciates the time and effort your organization has put forth to send donations our way. You have touched many hearts and kept our motivation up with the K-Cup donations. Thank you all so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

I submitted a wish list to Operation Troop Appreciation on behalf of my soldiers stationed in Afghanistan and our care package not only contained the items from the wish list but so much more to include snacks, cards, and several games. OTA went out of its way to take good care of the Soldiers. We appreciated everything that was sent in order to provide the Soldiers the opportunity to get their minds off the daily grind of the deployment and enjoy the contents of the care package. OTA were quick to respond to our request and any questions we had during the deployment was answered right away. This organization is truly amazing and our unit is thankful for OTA taking care of us.

- LT Ortiz

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. Perfect as is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

What can I say, amazing Operation Troop Appreciation truly is a great organizations. My unit is currently deployed to Afghanistan and received a ton of great stuff that really lifted our spirits. I can’t put into words how appreciative we all are here and can’t wait to see what comes next. A great organization that delivers great stuff to the troops, I would give 6 stars if I could.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure Troop Appreciation delivered

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

Not only does Operation Troop Appreciation send wonderful things to Soldiers that are deployed, but they also have helped my husband's unit with their redeployment and welcome home festivities. We cannot express enough appreciation for what OTA has done for us, ensuring every Soldier coming home was welcomed to their room with bedding, pillows and towels. All of the creature comforts they needed for a wonderful first night back in the USA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!