Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
185 Reviews
1234.983785
| 1 ... 6 7 8...18 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

We are currently deployed here at Azraq as an ADA battalion. 120 km away from Syrian border. the temperature is 108 degree. Everything that was provided by operation Troop Appreciated was needed and appreciated by every Soldiers here. One Soldiers said, "Freezer pops made my day." Thanks again for your support and prayers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Everything that was provided by Operation Troop Appreciated was needed and appreciated (not to sound reduntant) by everyone here. One person said, "This is like Christmas." We truly appreciated everything - care packages we received was far more than we expected. Thank you again!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I am currently deployed to middle east and I want to share my wonderful experience with Operation Troop Appreciation. When I left my family in May 2013 for deployment, I didn't except anything but misery for next nine months. My spouse and my babies (3 years old son and 1 year old daughter) moved to Phoenix, AZ from FT Campbell, KY on my birthday to be away from me. When I got to Afghan, I had to make adjustments to survive. Luckily, I was able to contact Operation Troop Appreciation online without any expectations. I wrote down the needs of my Soldiers such as Eye-Pro and brown t-shirts along with other necessities. Within few weeks, I started to receive multiple boxes including eye-pro glasses and Under Armour brown shirts. I also received cookies, books, DVDs, and personal hypiene products. Receiving tangible items were great yet the letters and post cards that came with the packages were even better. Everything that we do here in Afgahn is being appreciated by thousands of U.S. civilians and their support made me feel that I am doing the right thing by serving the country. Even though I am away from my love ones yet I have bigger mission and that is to serve as the Staff Sergeant in the United States Army. Hooah!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I am a soldier stationed in Afghanistan, in one of the most violent locations in the country. To know that groups like OTA are there to help us when we need items, food, or just a reminder of the love from home...it is nice to know they are there!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it the way it is...they are Perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is an outstanding organization. They provided much needed items to my squadron while deployed to Kandahar, Afghanistan. Kristen Holloway answered all requests and questions submitted. We received so much support that we sent some of the items to our forward operating base. Thanks again to OTA and Ms Holloway

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

OTA is a great organization, they truly took care of my platoon and myself while we were serving in OEF, they provided us with everything we asked for and more I could not ask for a more supportive organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is truly an amazing organization. Amanda & Kristen go above and beyond to help our men and woman of the military receive not only supplies, but cards and notes to help boost their morale; I think they have changed the lives of many soldiers over the years. OTA volunteers hearts and souls are poured into all that they do for these men and woman and without OTA, so many soldiers would not even have anything to look forward to from back home. I just wish there was so much more that can be done for all their sacrifices for fighting for our freedom. OTA is a small way of saying thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more organizations donate money so OTA can do even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

Operation Troop Appeciation is a great organization. My intention for signing up our entire group was just get a few packages during our recent deployment. I have never seen so many packages sent in such a short time span. We received so many packages, we allocated space on our movement missions to push out packages to the remote areas. All the packages were awesome, filled with the perfect amount of everything and sometimes, stuff we didn't know we wanted until we opened the box. Seriously, thank you for making the deployment that much easier on all of us. We can't thank you enough. I wish I could give every one of your volunteers a hug. Please know that while many do not reply, your support does not go unapprecaited. Be safe and take care!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

When I first contacted Kristen she was more than helpful in getting what my Soldiers needed. And she was always responsive to my emails. And when we recieved the boxes we were very surprised at what was sent. All the items that were packed into them, there response was "WOW" they really were surprised. It was like Christmas and watching them was like watching a bunch of little kids with the biggest smile on their face. No exaggeration, they were really taken by it, and the letters that were in there by the kids as well was very nice. A big thank you to the sponsors, Operation Troop Appreciation, and Kristen Holloway. You really made my guys day out there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is one of the BEST organizations out there. Everyone is truly dedicated to making a difference in the lives of the soldiers by giving their time. No need is too big or too small. Operation Troop Appreciation finds a way to take care of every request with a great group of talented people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!