Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
185 Reviews
1234.983785
| 1 ... 3 4 5...18 |
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation helped my platoon receive various gym equipment that was greatly needed. It really increased our morale here in Afghanistan. Working out is part of our lives and being on MEDEVAC duty everyday does not allow us to go to the gym on site. Now that we have enough equipment to get in daily workouts in our hangar we are able to achieve all of our goals and pass the time on the deployment. Thank you OTA for all your help and support!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

OPERATION TROOP APPRECIATION is unmatched in their efforts of supporting Military members. I contacted them regarding help with providing items for 2 of my units out here in Afghanistan, and without hesitation, they cam thru for more than 150+ soldiers/airman deployed in the Kabul area. Kristen Holloway is hands down, one of the most motivated and true to her word individuals that i have ever dealt with from any one of these organization. She was always willing to help and even made extra effort to ensure we had just what we wanted/needed as opposed to just sending random items that people may or may not need. She always made sure she sent us items that we could use and that would benefit us in our efforts. This organizations efforts have made an 8+ month tour to Afghanistan less stressful and more enjoyable.

thank you all for what you do, with out your suppurt, we wouldn't be able to push thru everyday as we do!!!

v/r
SSGT Donald J. Darling III, USAF

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Ms. Holloway is amazing!!! She sent us emails to notify us that packages were on the way. The packages were filled with beautiful notes from school age children and even had pictures in them. Ms. Holloway went out of her way to gather the address to the school so we could write back and send picutres. If we ever needed ANYTHING we know we can count on OTA! Its amazing to see the love and appreciation from an organization staffed by volunteers! Thanks guys for all you do for us!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they got the thanks they deserved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation has adopted our battalion who is currently deployed to Afghanistan. This organization has been in constant contact with me for the past two months now since we landed in theater and has sent everything that we have asked for up to this point. The feedback that I am receiving from the infantrymen who receive these boxes are that they are the best they have received from any of the multiple deployments our Soldiers have been on. On behalf of the Soldiers of the 2nd Battalion 5th Infantry Regiment, I would like to extend our appreciation for this organizations support. This is truly one of the best that I have worked with as a sponsor to over hundreds of Soldiers. I am truly indebted to this organization as well as all the donors for their kindness. Thanks to all of their help, I can assure you that all Soldiers here feel a little closer to home. I would like to thank any donor in advance that chooses to support Operation Troop Appreciation, your actions will be utilized to the very best by the staff who work for this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing, they are doing absolutely great things for my battalion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Each and every Marine, Soldier and Sailor attached to the 215th Brigade Advisor Team thanks OTA for their support. Their generosity and willingness to support America's Service Members is becoming less and less as we progress during this conflict. However, consistently over the last 13 years, a few Americans like those with OTA have sustained us throughout the globe with their generosity, kindness and sincerity. The quality of our people who continue to demonstrate their willingness to honor, to cherish and to sacrifice for each and every one of us is a display of what makes our Nation great. I could not imagine a time without great American's such as those at OTA. It is truly us how are honored by those who take the time from their busy schedules, to provide for the morale and welfare of those who serve. We will forever be indebted to you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Cant, be more humbled and thankful for the support and items you sent to us. The battalion was overwhelmed with happiness and joy. Our gratitude could never be repaid. Thank you!
10th Special Forces Group (A)
Ft. Carson Colorado

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Grass root effort to support our Men and women serving overseas. Thank you for bring our American Spirit Together to Support our Freedom Fighters!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I became aware of Operation Troop Appreciation when they relocated to Century III mall and began volunteering with them. I can't say enough about how dedicated and caring everyone is who works to mee... more

October 29, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation is an organization that works tirelessly to go above and beyond to fullfill the needs and wish lists of troops on the front lines. Packages that are sent are not only custom tailored with the items that each unit specifically requests but also includes cards, letters and "surprise" items to raise the morale of our deployed troops. They do their best to make sure our gals and guys know those of us back home truly care and have not forgotton about their sacrifices to ensure that our country is safe. I couldn't be more proud to be a small cog in the wheel that helps to keep the boxes flowing to those that need it. Those involved with OTA truly care and are dedicated to our troops and ensure that they know it!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

I became aware of Operation Troop Appreciation when they relocated to Century III mall and began volunteering with them. I can't say enough about how dedicated and caring everyone is who works to meet the requests of the troops on the front lines. As a volunteer I have become more keenly aware of the many sacrifices our men and women and their families make fulfilling service commitments. They are the heroes that keep our nation safe and this all volunteer organization does its best to let the troops know that folks back home appreciate their efforts and have not forgotten about them. I find it very uplifting to know that our efforts bring joy to those that put their lives in harm's way for the folks back home. My thanks and prayers goes out not only to the troops and their families but all the wonderful people who support OTA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I have been donating to OTA for several years. They are a great organization with little overhead due to all of their volunteers. They work hard to get necessary items to our troops who are grateful... more

October 29, 2013

This organization goes above and beyond to provide necessities for our troops overseas! I have been donating items to OTA for over 5 years to help bring smiles to soldiers' faces. When thank you notes and pictures from the soldiers are posted on OTA's Facebook page, it lets all of us know that what is being done is a great morale booster for them. OTA is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been donating to OTA for several years. They are a great organization with little overhead due to all of their volunteers. They work hard to get necessary items to our troops who are grateful for the support. They make sure that we see all the thank you notes from the troops. I would highly recommend this organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

The support our team has been shown has been outstanding. We are so blessed to have so many wonderful people back home taking the time to provide us with much needed comforts. We have also been fortunate enough to share our wealth with other local units.

thank you for your support!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!