Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.984775
| 1 2 3 4...19 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciati‚Äčon is by far one of the best orginazations out there. My hat off to you and all that you do along with the teams and volunteers.
Thank you, God bless
May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

Great Organization!! Their dedication to helping deployed Soldiers is beyond compare. They came through time and time again in helping my Soldiers and I during our deployment to Afghanistan. Everything we needed they were more than willing to facilitate, and so much more. I would recommend this Organization to every deployed Soldier, and I have recommended it too many of my friends and fellow Soldiers. Thank You Operation Troop Appreciation for everything you do to help our deployed service members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 14, 2012

OTA has made an invaluable impact on the morale and support of the soldiers in my unit. From the moment I made contact with OTA they have expressed a desire to support our needs in any way possible a... more

May 19, 2014

OTA provided my unit with high quality socks during our recent deployment, and blew us away with their generosity. Socks are vital to any soldier's ruck sack, we are hard on our feet and if they give out the mission is at risk. The kind of high quality socks provided by OTA are preferred by my soldiers for their endurance, comfort, and breathability. Simply put, OTA was a great combat multiplier and a great reason for our success. Thanks for all that you do to support our troops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing to change

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2012

OTA has made an invaluable impact on the morale and support of the soldiers in my unit. From the moment I made contact with OTA they have expressed a desire to support our needs in any way possible and came through in spades! Serving on the front lines in a difficult war takes it's toll on not only the people but also on our equipment. OTA supported us with reminders from home, MWR (Morale, Welfare, and Recreation) materials, and a huge shipment of high quality equipment that wears out quickly out here (socks, t-shirts, etc...). In short, OTA has helped me tremendously to keep my men motivated and engaged in this fight. I can never express fully my gratitude!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I received a huge shipment of socks, tshirts, underwear, sheet sets, pillows, etc...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

word of mouth

May 18, 2014

more

May 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your generous contribution! I had no idea you were sending so much. We even kept one box for one of our tenant units that is geographically separated from us so they were very grateful as well. On behalf of our entire chapel staff, thank you for what you do!
May 18, 2014

more

May 18, 2014

The items they sent saved us on our current deployment. Just the fact that Operation Troop Appreciation was ther raised the moral of our Soldiers. They were so fast in getting us the items we requested that our Soldiers didn't have a moment of discomfort since we arrived in theater. Thank you so much Operation Troop Appreciation! You made this deployment bearable!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I am currently deployed to Afghanistan. My entire unit was so grateful for all the support that we received from Operation Troop Appreciation. They were able to send our unit so many items that we both wanted and needed in order to make our deployment more successful and to give our unit some extra morale. OTA is a great organization that really cares for Soldiers across the world.
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

My platoon is currently deployed in Kuwait. We were very appreciative of the support we received. the was many of our first deployments and we really did not know what to expect. We jotted down things we really could use on our wish list and we received all that and more. The most frequently asked question was who are these people? The hand written notes were awesome we all replied back to at least one person. Myself being the only female I was spoiled with things just for me. We greatly appreciate operation trop appreciation!
Carima

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. Everyone was quite personable from the email communication to the personalized touches to our care package.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

CURRENTLY DEPLOYED TO KUWAIT, CARE PACKAGE SERVED SEVERAL SOLDIERS. VERY HELPFUL AND APPRECIATED

SGT SHAPARDON

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I am currently deployed to Bagram in support of OEF XV. Operation Troop Appreciation helped me and my team out greatly with equipment that was much needed to sustain our fight. When all else failed they backed us up with support, equipment and most of all their appreciation for all that we do over here. Thanks once again for this outstanding organization and all they do to help support from home.
May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

I am at FOB GAMBERI, Afghanistan a small FOB, not much to do here and hard to get anything. Operation Troop Appreciation really helped my platoon. Batteries, hygeine items, the works has saved us from waiting to get items or lack of. Thank you for all you do. God bless all of you. I hope all of you are blessed and loved by families, friends. Out platoon will always be thankful and never forget what you did for us.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!