Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
182 Reviews
1234.983525
| 1 2 3 4...18 |
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

Thank you to all the volunteers and sponsors of Operation Troop Appreciation you guys are awesome! Being in a deployed environment makes you appreciate everything and you would not believe the impact your boxes had on the platoon. Your packages were recieved during the Christmas holidays and to see the smile on the soldiers faces as they came in a realized that someone cares enough to send us all of this! Everyone got something and it made them feel good during a time when a lot of soldiers were feeling down because they were away from their loved ones for the holidays. The day we received those boxes there was a lot laughter and joy because they did not believe some people did this out of the kindness of there heart. I for one was impressed with the response to my request it was faster than expected and although we only communicated through email I could tell that there was a genuine appreciation for the troops from Kristen Holloway and I want to thank her personally for making sure everything she told me was coming in the mail made it here. We will be forever grateful for your organization generosity and we the troops in staff platoon salute ALL of the men and women who sponsored and volunteered to help make this possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a way for soldiers to do a (VTC) video teleconference or even Skype with the organization just to say thank you! Its always good to put a name with a face.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

Thank you Operation Troop Appreciation & all that helped our unit through yet another deployment. Not only were you rapid to respond via email they were helpful, curtious, knowledgeable, and caring. I felt as if i knew the person I was speaking to as they were concerned in our well being & leisure. Our morale could not be any higher although we are away from home we know that we can count on you to assist the troops. We have started a little boxing club due to your support and equipment sent, it would not have been possible otherwise. I requested a wish list of items and they provided more than I would have ever expected, #1 non-profit organization out there hands down. I would recommend this organizatioin to all my fellow troops preparing to deploy or already deployed as they will take care of you as if you are family. Thanks again from the Soldiers of A co. 204th BSB 2/4ID.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation had been an amazing organization! The men and women of the OTA have kept the men in my unit warm and happy through our last deployment with their heart melting generosity. I hope many more soldiers are able to experience the support we received from what began as strangers. Thank you so very much OTA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

I signed up for Operation Troop Appreciation upon arrival in theatre, within a couple days a response was sent requesting additional information. After replying with that information our care packages were sent out. We got them just before Christmas day and they were full of all the essentials. My troops were extremely appreciative of it and all of the items were gone from my office before the shift was over. I want to say thanks to all of the volunteers that made this happen for myself and my comrades over here. Knowing that we were thought about during the holiday season definitely made us feel good. Thanks again and keep it up it really does make a HUGE moral difference for us.

SSgt Horton

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation has supported me through 3 deployments faithfully. As a battalion chaplain I depend heavily on support and donations from people back home to provide the Soldiers with basic necessities and a few luxuries which make our deployments a bit more comfortable. OTA was always there, and Kristen Holloway has become a reliable friend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

NMCB 28 appreciates the support of the Operation Troop Appreciation team. Oo-Rah! Thank you for all you do. Our troops really enjoyed the packaged items sent. You have brought smiles to a place where they were thought tobe extinct. You all are awesome. Keep up the good work.

All the
Best,

Troop Members of NMCB 28

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand, grow, and advertise more widely

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation made my platoon's days when we received the packages. The morale was lifted drastically as my fellow soldiers dug through the boxes pulling out the items. The females especially loved all of the hair care products! I had other squad leaders and platoon sergeants approaching me asking where I received these packages. Once I told them they were quick to act upon requesting packages for their platoons. I would highly recommend Operation Troop Appreciation! The communication back and forth with Ms. Holloway was very professional and showed the dedication this organization has to spoiling soldiers overseas. From the HQ Platoon of FSC, 489TH EN BN we want to thank all of you for what you are doing for us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation helped my platoon receive various gym equipment that was greatly needed. It really increased our morale here in Afghanistan. Working out is part of our lives and being on MEDEVAC duty everyday does not allow us to go to the gym on site. Now that we have enough equipment to get in daily workouts in our hangar we are able to achieve all of our goals and pass the time on the deployment. Thank you OTA for all your help and support!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

OPERATION TROOP APPRECIATION is unmatched in their efforts of supporting Military members. I contacted them regarding help with providing items for 2 of my units out here in Afghanistan, and without hesitation, they cam thru for more than 150+ soldiers/airman deployed in the Kabul area. Kristen Holloway is hands down, one of the most motivated and true to her word individuals that i have ever dealt with from any one of these organization. She was always willing to help and even made extra effort to ensure we had just what we wanted/needed as opposed to just sending random items that people may or may not need. She always made sure she sent us items that we could use and that would benefit us in our efforts. This organizations efforts have made an 8+ month tour to Afghanistan less stressful and more enjoyable.

thank you all for what you do, with out your suppurt, we wouldn't be able to push thru everyday as we do!!!

v/r
SSGT Donald J. Darling III, USAF

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Ms. Holloway is amazing!!! She sent us emails to notify us that packages were on the way. The packages were filled with beautiful notes from school age children and even had pictures in them. Ms. Holloway went out of her way to gather the address to the school so we could write back and send picutres. If we ever needed ANYTHING we know we can count on OTA! Its amazing to see the love and appreciation from an organization staffed by volunteers! Thanks guys for all you do for us!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they got the thanks they deserved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!