Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
197 Reviews
1234.984775
| 1 ... 11 12 13...19 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

It was a great pleasure dealing with this organization. They send numerous gifts to my unit and it took good care of my Soldiers and their wellbeing. The gifts that they send ensure that the Soldiers had personal hygiene items and also care packages. My Soldiers are very thankful for all the support that they provided while we are deployed. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Thank you for the support. we the troops always appreciate the effort of our American Family's help. We all need to come home safe so the best thing you can give us are prayers. The gifts we get we are very greatful for.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Dear Operation Troop Appreciation,
As the Battery First Sergeant and senior enlisted leader, and on behalf of my commander and the entire battery, we all sincerely appreciate the heart-felt words and the generosity of support for all that you’ve given our Troops. For this and more, we salute
all of you for staying the course with us as we fight for our way of life and make the world a safer place. Thank you again for your support. We are deeply indebted to your acts of kindness. God bless all of you and God bless America. Over and out!

1SG Benjamin, Alvin
America 7
Alpha Battery First Sergeant, 1-41 Field Artillery

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Being here in Afghanistan or deployed anywhere away from family and friends is a great challenge. I have been adament about reaching out to agencies from all over, ensuring that my soldiers have candies and toiletries so that they don't run out. Thus far, it has been successful.

I am
pleased now more than ever to see my efforts come to plain sight. As the Brigade Better Opportunity for Single Soldiers (BOSS) Program president, it makes me more than happy to see how the comforts of home bring such great joy to their hearts.

Thank you all for the help, the care and the love your agency has shown throughout this deployment. Your contributions have been invaluable and very much aprecitiated!

On behalf of Delta Company 2/327IN 1BCT 101st ABN DIV God bless you and keep you all your days!

SGT Terry C. Crews Jr.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

My battalion, currently deployed to Sinai, Egypt, wanted to do the Bataan Memorial Death March while deployed. We were in need of gatorade and food easily consumed during a march. Operation Troop Appreciation came through for us when no one else did. We got everything we needed for 120 Soldiers to participate in the march. Thanks so much OTA for the food, sports drink, foot powder, mole skin, and everything you sent that made our event a huge success.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Kristen Holloway Querriera has helped my unit that is currently deployed to Afghanistan. I researched OTA and what items they could send to my unit, many of the things are hard to find over here. So when I told Kristen the items we needed she told me that would be no problem. Once we recieved the items my guys didnt waste anytime putting the cold weather items on that very day. We the 201st MI Bn want to thank OTA from the bottom of our hearts, we fight alittle harder each day knowing there are people out there that still care for us over here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

This organization has gone beyond the call of duty helping to support men and women in the armed forces stationed away from hom and there families. I would highly reccoment this oraganization to my fellow members and commend them for what they do. Your support is highly appreciated and we thank you!

-USN Sailor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the previous items you have sent to us. We already
passed the Xbox to another BN who will be staying here a lot longer than us.
The Boxing equipment will be left with the GYM personnel here at Bagram, so
that whoever would like to train up
for boxing it will be readily available.
Again thank you and God bless you.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

OTA is a great organization, I emailed the organization and they granted all of my request. The Soldiers her ein Afghanistan are very appreciative for the items that were sent to them on behalf of the organization. Again, a great and caring organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Operation Troop Appreciation helped maintain morale for myself and all of the troops in my platoon. They really care. The troops are so thankful for the strong and steady support back home. May God Bless you and enable your continuous support of the brave men and women of the United States of America.

THANK YOU!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!