Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
207 Reviews
1234.985515
Write A Review
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation made a tremendous impact on the morale of our unit! They were responsive to our request and followed up to make sure everything was delivered in a timely manner. Our unit greatly appreciates this organization and looks forward to supporting it in the future. Thank you!
December 22, 2014

more

December 22, 2014

Operation Troop Appreciation went above and beyond in their support of our Troop in Afghanistan. They responded quickly to each email and wanted to ensure that we had all the support we required. Within two weeks our wish list was delivered and it was an incredible morale booster for the Soldiers. Thank you OTA!!!!!
December 22, 2014

more

December 22, 2014

Responded quickly to all correspondence and was able to donate the items we requested. The stuff we received was amazing and boosted the morale of our deployed service members exponentially. OTA is a great organization and is very appreciated by our troops out here!!
December 21, 2014

more

December 21, 2014

I can't thank Operation Troop Appreciation(OTA) for all the support and love they sent our way. One of the best organizations to sponsor our unit. The goodies and snacks were the best. Thank you so much for all the support!!!


455th EAMXS C-130J Maintance unit, Bagram Afghanistan
December 21, 2014

more

December 21, 2014

OTA is a wonderfully thoughtful organization! We worked at the Role III MMU (Trauma Hospital) in Kandahar – caring for the wounded, ill, and injure. The OTA care packages were a treat for the caregivers – many who work in 24/7 operational settings. Not every Soldier, Sailor or Marine may receive a care package from friends or family back home – OTA ensures every service member is cared for. THANK YOU!
December 21, 2014

more

December 21, 2014

This organization is amazing at what they do. They are relentless at meeting requests. When most people, including myself, would have given up, Kristen Holloway kept pushing to get me and my guys our TV and Xbox 360. There was a situation of not being able to send things to our APO address, and Kristen worked hard and never stopped trying to get us everything we requested. Now we have been supplied with a entertainment system all thanks to Operation Troop Appreciation!
December 21, 2014

more

December 21, 2014

OTA was the single, most wonderful care package my Soldiers and I received. OTA allows you to give a "wishlist" of items you actually need, while other organizations stuff boxes with random odds and ends. Kristin was very polite, and caring in her emails to schedule shipment, and clarify if our wishlist had changed since submission. She also checked if everything arrived fine.

OTA is an outstanding organization, and I couldn't have asked for more support... actually, I didn't even have to ask OTA.
December 20, 2014

more

December 20, 2014

"People Will Forget What You Said. People Will Forget What You Did. But People Will Never Forget How You Made Them Feel" ~ Anonymous Quote. To: Operation Troop Appreciate Your Support Is Second To None! You Have Contributed Greatly To Something Incredible -- The Lives of Men and Women That Have Chosen To Serve In The Armed Forces. Your Thoughts, Prayers and Care Package Gifts of Kindness Have Made a Positive Difference In Our Lives Overseas. With a Heart of Gratitude We Say Thank you. From: Chief Warrant Officer - US Army Central - CJTF/OIR - Engineers
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Every year for his birthday, my oldest son and I chose an organization to collect for in leiu of presents. This passed year we did Operation Troop Appreciation and it was the most precious experience for our whole family. We look forward to donating to them again this year!!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

Kristin for OTA has been amazing! I really do not know how to thank her enough for everything that she has done for my troops and I. Her professionalism and compassion for the troops is uncanny. Seeing that there are still people and organizations out there doing their best for us troops is amazing.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pack for up to 30 units of troops overseas.Speak to visitors about the great work we do!Start a collection drive for the troops!