Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I have been a volunteer for about three years now and am so proud to be part of an organization that truly gives back to our troops. From the comfort and care packages to the support for the Gold Star Families, they give back 110%! This organization continually evolves to meet the needs of our troops serving overseas and those returning home. I work with a few different non-profits and this one by far exceeds all of them. The organization continues to grow and help more and more families with whatever they need. Great people!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

While my son was in the military I happened upon the Operation Support Our Troops America concert at Cantigny Park. Little did I know that I had also happened upon a group of people that would change ... more

July 13, 2014

I began volunteering with OSOT America years ago when my son was in the service and I wanted to get involved. I have met wonderful people and true Americans. Not everyone is for the wars we are involved in but everyone is for our troops and veterans. It truly is a family.. People ask me why I volunteer when I could be doing other things and all I can say is I feel great and renewed when I am done.It makes me feel like I am helping my country just a little bit by showing those that sacrifice for our freedoms that we care about them. Deb Rickert and her team are truly remarkable people. This is a GREAT organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 29, 2012

While my son was in the military I happened upon the Operation Support Our Troops America concert at Cantigny Park. Little did I know that I had also happened upon a group of people that would change me in many ways. The concert starring Gary Sinese and the LT Dan Band was so uplifting and the feeling of Patriotism around me brought tears to my eyes. I had been missing my son so much and felt like noone understood my sense of pride and gratitude as well as the constant fear. The people at OSOT America did. The mothers, wives, fathers, uncles, brothers , sisters, VETS, and others all seemed to share the feelings I had along with a great sense of Patriotism that has grown in me thru the years. The collecting, sorting, packing, and shipping of packages is now just part of what OSOT America does for our troops. Veterans and families are also under their wings of comfort care. I had not joined any other group because I didn't know where my time would be best served. I have come to find out that OSOT America is where. Although I may not give as many hours as many others do I still feel a part of the team and know that even the smallest efforts are appreciated by OSOT America and most importantly our troops, veterans, and their families. While walking in my first parade with OSOT America I could not fight back the tears of pride in my country and in the people around me. The hard work at the concerts is like planning a wedding and then being able to sit back, enjoy it and say "not only did I have fun today but I made a difference." OSOT America not only makes a difference in my days but in the lives of so many others. I have found the family that I want to be a part of and would suggest that anyone that would like to be a part of American Patriotism at their best look into this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This is a great organization that has done so much for our military, our veterans and their families! When our son was deployed, OSOT America came through over and over again with packages of great stuff! While the role of OSOT America is changing, it's commitment and passion is not.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

My experience as a Board member and a volunteer has been a life changing experience as I work along side others who pour their heart and souls into the mission of Operation Support our Troops America. Be it as they pack Comfort boxes, support each other during the deployment of their loved ones, or support others in their time of grief. Their commitment and dedication to our Mission makes it known to our brave men and women that they are "Not Forgotten". Whether it is through our Comfort Boxes, various support groups, our Leap of Faith program or as we support other military missions such as Fisher House, PTSD and TBI Research or Veteran Crisis Assistance .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do more nation wide PR so the entire county is aware of our programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

Fantastic organization to work for. Santa's Workshop Team and Volunteers have recently completed packing Christmas Stockings for the Troops. Last shipment of Christmas packages was shipped out the S... more

June 26, 2014

Organization works towards supporting Troops Deployed in harms way as well as Veterans. Ships care packages (12 x 12 x 12) every other week from January through October. In November the Organization ships Stockings for the Troops every week (four in a row) up until Thanksgiving. Requests received by deployed soldiers are honored as quickly as they can be. Organization also works with local groups that support Veterans too. Annual Rockin For The Troops Concert is a blast.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 29, 2012

Fantastic organization to work for. Santa's Workshop Team and Volunteers have recently completed packing Christmas Stockings for the Troops. Last shipment of Christmas packages was shipped out the Saturday prior to Thanksgiving. Number of Teams and volunteers working together towards a common goal. For the Troops.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

Now known as Operation Support Our Troops America or OSOT America, It does wonderful things to help our active military , their families, returning veterans and families of the fallen ( Gold Star Fami... more

June 11, 2014

Operation Support Our Troops America I a great military support organization. It serves the needs of active duty military in harms way, their families and numerous veterans. The Leap of Faith program for Gold Star families have helped and changed many lives for those families who lost a loved one . OSOT America is the real deal in helping and assisting. The Rockin For the Troops event is one I look forward to every year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 26, 2012

Now known as Operation Support Our Troops America or OSOT America, It does wonderful things to help our active military , their families, returning veterans and families of the fallen ( Gold Star Families). Over the past 9 years have sent out over 1 million pounds of comfort items to our troops in harms way. In addition, works with families of the fallen to help cope with their loss in a partnership with the US Army Golden Knights as well as the 101st Parachute team. OSOT America has also helped bring the first Fisher House to Illinois as well as working to help research into traumatic brain injury ( TBI). OSOT America does great work and continues to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 10, 2013

This organization consisting of veterans, military parents, grandparents, spouses, siblings and citizen patriots serves an important mission in supporting deployed troops, their families, our rehabili... more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My involvement began as payback for a good deed the organization had done for my son. I could not afford to donate millions, but could offer time and talent. That was eight (8) years ago.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization will stay viable and current. It has excellent leadership and is highly adaptable to the needs of America's troops. As long as we have a troops serving the military, OSOT America will have a mission to support them. If change is required, OSOT will adapt.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2013

This organization consisting of veterans, military parents, grandparents, spouses, siblings and citizen patriots serves an important mission in supporting deployed troops, their families, our rehabilitating troops as well as their families.

Its most visible mission is sending first-rate
care packages to deployed troops. Anyone who has served knows the comforting feeling when hearing their name at mail call. Those of us volunteering know we're putting smiles on the faces of our troops approximately a week after we ship the care packages to them.

How long will I remain involved with Operation Support Our Troops America? As long as we have a military force who needs our support.

May God bless America.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

Our company has supported this organization from the very beginning, and will continue to do so. We provide our resources to help them give back to our troops in harm's way, and, their families, and now, those returning veterans. We bring our military vehicles to their Rockin' for the Troops event, and provide our company as their location for their Kickoff event. In addition to financial contributions, our employees readily volunteer for both setup activities and during their main fundraiser. We have employees who are members of the organization, and many have participated in care package packing events. We have been honored to be associated with them, and have also supported events conducted by other organizations which then provide funds for OSOTA. The dedicated team at OSOTA are among the best people I've ever met, and I look forward to working with them on multiple projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find additional donors to support their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

I especially like the Christmas Stockings they send the troops in time for Christmas. Not only do they send 1 stocking for the name on their list, they send 4 so they are shared with 3 other friends, spreading the joy at a difficult time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is doing so many great things because it has so many great people involved in it. I have been blessed to be a part of it since the beginning and both of my sons have received support while they were deployed. In addition, I received support as a military mom during the rough times of deployment. They also put on a great event every July with Gary Sinise and The Lt. Dan Band that I look forward to each year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers