Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

This group is doing such awesome things to support our troops and their families, and they are doing it SO WELL. OSOT is impressively well organized and amazingly responsive. They have perfected their practices to make sure they are sending troops the items they need most and only things they can really use. They are very careful with things like product expiration dates and create as little waste as possible. There is a standard practice in place but the organization is also able to respond to special needs in a very quick manner. They follow through and when they say they are going to do something, consider it done! I am continually impressed with the way everything is handled in this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

When you are in the in the fight for days-weeks and you finally find yourself "home"...except for a package, letter or card from home, there is nothing better than receiving an OSOT 18" square box of love and care from those who support your mission. There is no doubt that your "chunk of home" will bring great joy and a bit of America to all who share in it's contents.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

OSOT is constantly evolving. No need to change anything. Leadership and volunteerism is top notch!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have 2 sons, 1 daughter in law, and 1 son in law serving now and they have all received packages when they were deployed. My 2 sons and daughter in law have been deployed several times and received boxes each time, said they were the best care packages ever! A bit of home, enough to share.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

This was awesome!!! The box was big enough everyone was able to get something to take with them and enjoy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

Operation Support Our Troops America is an amazing group! I have been a volunteer for a little over a year. Take a special trip to our warehouse just to see what we are all about. All of our items are... more

April 16, 2013

OSOT America is great! They go above and beyond for our service people overseas. I am currently a volunteer and working with like minded people is truely rewarding. Our soldiers put their lives on the line every day for our freedom, and OSOT America is giving back!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

Operation Support Our Troops America is an amazing group! I have been a volunteer for a little over a year. Take a special trip to our warehouse just to see what we are all about. All of our items are donated and collected by a very special group of volunteers. We receive letters back from the troops overseas that will take your breath away. Most of them are in awe because of the kindness shown. We don't just send necessities. We send DVDs and magazines and special letters from 3rd graders!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

This is one of the best organizations that I have ever volunteered for! It serves the needs of the troops serving in harms way by making them realize that they are not forgotten and by providing them with tastes of home and comfort items that the military does not provide. Most of the service members who receive the care packages comment that it is the cards and letters that are included in each and every package that is sent that really makes them know that they are appreciated and not forgotten. Operation Support Our Troops America is also a tremendous support network for the family members, friends and loved ones who are left behind to deal with the demands of everyday life while their loved ones are serving our nation. They also have resources to help those whose loved ones gave the ultimate sacrifice. It is an outstanding organization on so many levels.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

This is one of the most fulfilling organizations I have ever volunteered for. We are all connected to the Military in some way. Whether you are the veteran, have a family member or friend who was in or is currently in, or simply grateful that someone out there is willing to make the ultimate sacrifice for your freedom. This organization does so many things for our troops but our main contribution is our care packages. It brings them such joy to receive these high quality packages, not only because they can use what is in the package but because its another reminder that we haven't forgotten. We have become a family and a great support system for each other and everyone takes great pride in volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I enjoy assisting with OSOT AM. On Thursday I help assemble the 1728 cubic inches of boxes for the troops. I is great to have a group of guys who work together so well to complete this task in about 1-2 hours. These are then ready for another group to actually fill the boxes on Saturday. After completing this task, I then go to the other warehouse to help make various kits that will go into the boxes. Jean and Nancy and very caring individuals which always have a warm welcome whenever I walk in the door. I am very excited to be able to volunteer for this fantastic organization. And to think it all started in someone garage almost ten years ago. Thanks for the opportunity Perry

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

This organization reaches into the souls of it's members and those who it serves. I have found peace with my son's service through the various activities it has offered. The family resource meetings, the packaging and sorting for the boxes, the volunteering for "Rockin for the Troops" are just a few events that have helped me. My son is serving his 24th month of deployment (not at one time) and I have gotten strength, knowledge, and comfort within this group. Many only think it is about the care packages that are every service person's dream! I must say, my son has received many and is extremely happy when he gets one. The boxes definitely lift the spirits of those in a land so far away and SO unlike their home land.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

This organization consisting of veterans, military parents, grandparents, spouses, siblings and citizen patriots serves an important mission in supporting deployed troops, their families, our rehabilitating troops as well as their families.

Its most visible mission is sending first-rate
care packages to deployed troops. Anyone who has served knows the comforting feeling when hearing their name at mail call. Those of us volunteering know we're putting smiles on the faces of our troops approximately a week after we ship the care packages to them.

How long will I remain involved with Operation Support Our Troops America? As long as we have a military force who needs our support.

May God bless America.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers