Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

If there were more than 5 stars I could give, I would give them 38 stars representing the 38 unit-wide showers they have held as of September 2013. They have greatly touched thousands of hearts and have made an impact to so many. Most would probably not have thought to pay attention to a pregnant military wife whose husband is deployed because many would think it came with the territory being married to a service member. It's been done before and it's nothing special right? OH but it is and Operation Shower took it above and beyond to recognize that it is special and they knew how stressful that can be to the one left behind. Not only with the added stress of being pregnant and to top it off your husband is not even in the same continent as you. They showered us with generosity, recognized us, thanked us, gifted us, honored us, and appreciated us. It has been 2 years since I was honored at one of their showers and came back a year later as a guest and it is just NOW that I am actually able to talk to people about operation shower without getting emotional! It may have been the pregnancy hormones or what I have already been through with my high risk pregnancy and delivery, but probably mostly due to how operation shower and their team made me feel that day and yes hormones! =) When I would talk about them, I relive that moment.

It's like what Maya Angelou says “I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" BUT for me I will never forget what they did because of how they made me feel! I am a supporter for life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone this organization because the world needs more Operation Showers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I've never experienced anything like it in my life! To give in the way they do just blows my mind, I was gifted party supplies for my daughters 1st birthday,which will be tomorrow. Operation shower is awesome. Besides everything that was given I won a bed set for my daughter, before I went I didn't know how I was going to afford a bed set for her. Operation shower blessed us tremendously & I am very thankful for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, just spread the word of what a great organization they are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I don't know where to begin. Operation shower is the most amazing organization I think I have ever come into contact with! They treated us like VIPs! The shower was BEAUTIFUL, wonderfully catered, and decorated. The gifts were out of this world! I could not believe the generosity that was shown. These people do so much for military families! I am so very thankful that I had the opportunity to attend!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was blessed to be invited to the March Operation Shower a week before my baby was due. The generosity of this organization is unmeasurable. If it weren't for this organization we would not have had a crib. We got so much love and attention from the staff and other volunteers, you would have thought we knew each other for years. This organization is heaven sent for military families. One day I hope to give back to the organization as much as they gavel family and I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing. They are an amazing group of people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This past spring my husband and I were invited to attend a baby shower. Honestly we had never heard of the organization and my husband didn't want to go. I dragged him along with me anyways. As the shower went on we kept getting suprise after suprise. We were so greatful for all the gifts and upon leaving we sat in the car speechless. Our little boy is due in 4 weeks and we can't wait to use all the gifts. My husband is now deployed and we so appreciate that he was able to be a part of the baby shower.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was invited to attend an August "Operation Shower" baby shower and found this to be one of the most humbling and touching events I have ever attended. Having a child while your spouse is deployed is physically and emotionally stressful and this program truly touched my heart. It provided me with may things that I could not currently afford as well as provided a day of stress-free activities and allowed me to enjoy my pregnancy and share the joy of other expecting mothers also. This program Is amazing and while I could never repay the kindness I was shown I can only express my gratitude and say thank you to them and hope that they know I mean that with all of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I had the honor of attending the shower in October at SAFB. It was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Being the spouse of a deployed airman who unfortunately won't be home for the birth of our second child, it meant more than words could ever explain to have such an organization fill that void in your heart. I love every aspect of the things they do and would never trade it for the world. To see such good in the world still gives one hope. My husband was so very thankful of the fact that during such hard times that I still had something wonderful to look forward to. Thank you so very much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am an active duty member of the US Air Force. I got the opportunity to participate in "Operation Shower" in October 2013, while 8 months pregnant. My husband, also active duty Air Force, is leaving for six months of training just a few weeks after our first child is born. We have been through many deployments and separations in the past, but none with children, let alone a brand new baby. Needless to say this has been a joyful but stressful period in our life. Operation Shower gave my husband and I a day of fun in the midst of all this. We truly felt like we were on "Oprah's favorite things"! Every five minutes volunteers came out with dozens of baby gifts for us (items we were still in much need of). I felt like my best friend was throwing me my shower. The whole room was decorated, there were gifts galore, food, activities, and the chance to socialize with other moms in the same situation. I could not believe that a group of people cared so much that they would organize something like this to show their appreciation for what military families go through. I have been in the Air Force for over 7 years and never have I felt more appreciated than I did during Operation Shower. I am so grateful to this organization for their efforts. It is a day I will never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was invited to attend one of their showers this past May and it was amazing. I don't think I've ever been in a room so full of love outside of a family get together. What they did for my family was above and beyond. My husband was actually home at the time of the shower and was able to attend with me. We felt like royalty that day. Not a day goes by that I don't use at least one item that was gifted to us. This charity does amazing things for moms to be and deserves every bit of recognition and funding they receive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

My husband was deployed throughout my pregnancy and I was far away from home and I was alone in a new state during this time and operation shower provided me with amazing gifts and threw a shower above my expectations. They truly are amazing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers