Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was blessed to be invited to the March Operation Shower a week before my baby was due. The generosity of this organization is unmeasurable. If it weren't for this organization we would not have had a crib. We got so much love and attention from the staff and other volunteers, you would have thought we knew each other for years. This organization is heaven sent for military families. One day I hope to give back to the organization as much as they gavel family and I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing. They are an amazing group of people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This past spring my husband and I were invited to attend a baby shower. Honestly we had never heard of the organization and my husband didn't want to go. I dragged him along with me anyways. As the shower went on we kept getting suprise after suprise. We were so greatful for all the gifts and upon leaving we sat in the car speechless. Our little boy is due in 4 weeks and we can't wait to use all the gifts. My husband is now deployed and we so appreciate that he was able to be a part of the baby shower.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was invited to attend an August "Operation Shower" baby shower and found this to be one of the most humbling and touching events I have ever attended. Having a child while your spouse is deployed is physically and emotionally stressful and this program truly touched my heart. It provided me with may things that I could not currently afford as well as provided a day of stress-free activities and allowed me to enjoy my pregnancy and share the joy of other expecting mothers also. This program Is amazing and while I could never repay the kindness I was shown I can only express my gratitude and say thank you to them and hope that they know I mean that with all of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I had the honor of volunteering with Amy & Leanne at a shower in Norfolk, VA in the fall of 2011. The team work, the organization of donations being delivered, food, cakes and the decorating, I absolutely felt like those mama-to-be were going to feel like they were on the red carpet. Not only was there countless hours put into prep for the shower but I was astounded by the amount of love shown to these women who may otherwise not receive beautiful gifts let alone a baby shower to ohh and ahh over her new bundle of joy!
Hats off to the founder Leanne and her shower team that comes together several times a year to reach out to military mamas, God bless & thank you for your willingness to give amazing blessings!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not one thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this organization. I have been volunteering for almost three years now and try to be part of any shower that comes my way. I started by donating sweets and have had the pleasure of designing and executing several dessert stations since then. These are my favorite events to do as I feel everything is appreciated and my time is well spent. They always have THE best themes and party professionals involved as well. It definitely gives me something to look forward to.

Operation Shower goes above and beyond to make these events extraordinary. They not only provide amazing necessities for new families, but love, support and encouragement as well. I am always moved to tears when the moms are surprised with their gifts and the outpouring of support. They are filling a great need in our country and I hope more and more people are given the opportunity to experience their events. The level of professionalism, organization and excitement is unmatched. I've also enjoyed meeting other people in various professional industries and have built lifetime friendships through Operation Shower.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I had the honor of attending the shower in October at SAFB. It was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Being the spouse of a deployed airman who unfortunately won't be home for the birth of our second child, it meant more than words could ever explain to have such an organization fill that void in your heart. I love every aspect of the things they do and would never trade it for the world. To see such good in the world still gives one hope. My husband was so very thankful of the fact that during such hard times that I still had something wonderful to look forward to. Thank you so very much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am an active duty member of the US Air Force. I got the opportunity to participate in "Operation Shower" in October 2013, while 8 months pregnant. My husband, also active duty Air Force, is leaving for six months of training just a few weeks after our first child is born. We have been through many deployments and separations in the past, but none with children, let alone a brand new baby. Needless to say this has been a joyful but stressful period in our life. Operation Shower gave my husband and I a day of fun in the midst of all this. We truly felt like we were on "Oprah's favorite things"! Every five minutes volunteers came out with dozens of baby gifts for us (items we were still in much need of). I felt like my best friend was throwing me my shower. The whole room was decorated, there were gifts galore, food, activities, and the chance to socialize with other moms in the same situation. I could not believe that a group of people cared so much that they would organize something like this to show their appreciation for what military families go through. I have been in the Air Force for over 7 years and never have I felt more appreciated than I did during Operation Shower. I am so grateful to this organization for their efforts. It is a day I will never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was invited to attend one of their showers this past May and it was amazing. I don't think I've ever been in a room so full of love outside of a family get together. What they did for my family was above and beyond. My husband was actually home at the time of the shower and was able to attend with me. We felt like royalty that day. Not a day goes by that I don't use at least one item that was gifted to us. This charity does amazing things for moms to be and deserves every bit of recognition and funding they receive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been lucky enough to be a guest at a shower as well as a volunteer. Both experiences have been amazing and incredibly rewarding. They have been experiences I'll never forgot. I know I'll be volunteering for as long as they'll have me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would only suggest they come up with a task list for the volunteers before they arrive instead dolling out tasks as they arise.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

One of the best experiences I've ever had! Planning events is my dream job and I enjoyed every second of helping out with Operation Shower's "red, white, and coo." Any day ofevent setup is a dream day for me! And seeing the moms smiles was priceless!

Having loved ones in the military I
know how hard it can be while they are away, so giving back when this organization was amazing. I would love to so more for them! They do such an amazing job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it so I could help all the time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers