Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.931515
Write A Review
October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Discovered Operation Second Chance in 2007 and learned of their extraordinary work supporting returning hero's like Andrew Kinnard , my son's roommate at Navy. Joined Ride Allegheny to start raising money to help OSC continue their support of returning hero's that have given so much. Cindy McGrew, OSC's founder, is one of the most inspirational, dedicated and committed individuals I have ever met. She is a true professional that committed to doing what is necessary to support these young men and women and their many unique needs during their recovery.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I first began visiting our injured soldiers and marines in 2004, I wanted to make a difference in their lives. I wanted to remove some stress from their families lives. OSC tries to fill in the gaps. Whether its help paying rent, utilities, travel or groceries, OSC is there to help. We offer spa days to caregivers, retreats, hunting and fishing and so much more. We try to help one hero at a time....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I first became involved with this organization as a wounded warrior when OSC went far above and beyond all other non profits during my recovery at WRNMC and NNMC. Today OSC continues to provide that same high level of support to our returning veterans and their families and I feel very fortunate to have been able to play a role within the organization on both sides of the coin.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Just because I never served a day in the Military doesn't mean i don't want to serve my country. A day doesn't go by that i don't think of my father and the values he instilled in our family to serve God / our country and our fellow man, to live and honest life and help those that can't help themselves He made me who i am today and i am thankful for that. Operation Second Chance has giving me the tools to carry on my journey to give back to those that have given much more for their country. in reallity i feel i get more out of the program then the Veterans do ,knowing their needs are being met. I have met some great soldiers over the past few years while supporting OSC and many have become friends as well as extendent family members. healing comes from both sides civilian as well as military it's not always about the dollars we send in but more importantly the time well spent in the aid and recovery with those Men and Women that stood the wall to keep our children and freedoms safe at night. I ask myself every day will these Men and Women be fogotten once the fighting is done? I tell my myself I sure hope not.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers