Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Operation second chance is the best truest to it's name of any organization.They help injured soldiers as soon as they are injured and go to walter reed. They keep families fly out and visit the injured soldier to building a house for them. They take them out to games and fishing And hunting. They truly help hundreds of soldiers that have been injured with no legs or blind in one eye as a sniper. The president Cindy mcgrew was going for ten years every day to walter reed. They deserve to win the best organization.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Operation Second Chance is a wonderful organization and resource for our beloved men and women of uniform who have sacrificed so much. Many nonprofits in my opinion waste so much time and precious resources and fail not to touch the core need, this organization understands that need and delivers. I can clearly testify from many angles of observation of OSC events that a smile from a hero is badge of honor for the organization. God-speed Operation Second Chance!


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do Nothing! I just wish that it continues to grow and help all in need of its benefits.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The story of Operation Second Chance is one of selfless service. Its founder gave up a lucrative job in the financial industry. Now, a large network of volunteers from Florida to Montana work together to provide great outings for our Wounded Warriors. Our overhead costs are low so that just over 90 cents of every dollar donated actually goes to help our Wounded Warriors. I have worked with this organization for about five years and help to conduct fishing expeditions here in the Highland Lakes of central Texas as well as hiking and camping in the Big Bend National Park. Operation Second Chance has blessed the lives of many Warriors - one at a time with care, respect and a chance to get out of the hospital environment and relax and enjoy the great outdoors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the number of volunteers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been to a couple of Operation Second Chance fund raisers and a few turkey shoots for the wounded warriors and there is no better way to say Thank You to the men and women who have put them selves in arms way to protect our great country.

God bless these great warriors for our
freedom!

Tim Craig.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

i am proud to donate my time and resorces to operation second chance .This is truly a first class organization ,No group has given back more to our disabled veterans, with Hand on personal rehabilation, that truly makes an impact on our recovering service members.The out pouring of support is hard to believe , people giving back with no expections makes me PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN

Fomer United States Marine Gunnery Sergeant

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

EXPAND IT IN ALL REGIONS IN THE COUNTRY

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

We invite a group of Wounded Warriors to Sunrise Beach,Tx. for a weekend of fishing, fun, & food. Lodging is also provided. My observations of our our guests is that they really have an enjoyeable weekend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

A group of corporations had the privilege of assisting Operation Second Chance by organizing a Sporting Clays Shoot in the Tampa/Bradenton/Sarasota area to raise funds for OSC. Our group - Operation Second Chance Florida Fun Shoot - worked with several OSC volunteers who were not only excited about what they were doing to help our veterans, but spent a great deal of time and effort helping us help them. Our 1st annual shoot was a great success in large part due to the OSC volunteers that just did what they do - help in any way they can. The OSC's office in Washington helped by putting the word out and again just doing what they do, which is give back to our veterans by keeping their overhead so low that they are able to return 90% of the funds raised directly to assist veterans. I can't say enough about how good the OSC folks are to our vets - and that isn't just my opinion; I heard that directly from the vets that attended the shoot and participated with our sponsors. Top notch organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I began volunteering for Operation Second Chance (OSC) in 2010. Since then I have always been impressed with the organization's ability to provide too-notch, personal care for our wounded veterans and their families. OSC operates on minimal overhead and provides over 90% of its donated funds directly to veteran support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enhance employment reintegration programming.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Operation Second Chance is one over the top organization!
I learned of OSC 4 yrs ago while doing volunteering for our local PGR chapter. I was so impressed with OSC's dedication to our wounded vet I had to be a part of this.
Since then my husband and I have raised more than $12,000 for OSC
mostly with an annual fundraiser in my home town. We do this independently and donate all the monies to OSC.

The board members of OSC are so personable and dedicated you can't help but feed off of this attitude.
Cindy, Rich, Adam, Frank w/OSC are all wonderful people and I do whatever I can to help raise awareness of their cause.
They're on their way to becoming THE BEST nonprofit AND they keep their overhead down to a minimum so nearly all the money raised goes to our wounded vets and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything that needs changes. Possibly more programs for children, but I know that Rich is working on that as I write. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I love volunteering for Operation Second Chance and working with Cindy has been a very life positive life changing experience. Cindy as well as other Operation Second Chance members are so kind and work so hard to be able to immediately assist in anyway possible any wounded, injured and ill combat veteran and their families. This organization allows me to be able to be a part of a community to give back and provide support as much as we can to these men and women who have sacrificed so much on behalf of us and our great nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers