Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.895835
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Dear Operation Second Chance- thank you so much for giving us tickets to The Circus @ The Verizon Center last night.My husband is a Marine and just recovering from knee surgery.This was our first time @ The Circus and what great treat for my family especially at a time like this where we have barely had time to relax!!!!!!!
Thank You!
Patricia Ochan
January 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For the last few months we were going through many changes, my husband had retired, then we move to CO and were living with relatives, we were looking for a home and the holidays were getting close. we were really happy when we hear about operation second change. our children were so happy and we were very thankful, thank you so much operation second chance for giving us the opportunity to have a wonderful christmas. and thank you for been a blessing in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really like it the way it is, thank you for been a blessing in our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

Thank you for everything. my three kids loved their gifts. And to have help and the support from you was awesome. My kids were very greatful and excited. Unforturnately my oldest didn't get what she wanted, but she wasn't too upset for she was very glad that her younger siblings got gifts. Thank you so much again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

Operation Second Chance is an #1 organization. They helped make Christmas happen for our 4 little boys this past holiday season. We are a young couple struggling to make ends meet. We have been traveling the country for most of our marriage. We've been through five duty stations, one Iraq deployment, and a injury that will last a lifetime. Thank GOD Operation Second Chance has been there through our family's separation from the military. Our kids had a great Christmas thanks to OSC. They have also sent us to a couple basketball/baseball games which we would have never got the chance to do if it weren't for your support. They have been an outstanding help during this challenging time in our lives. God bless them for all they have done for us and all the other service members lives they have impacted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support them in any way I could.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 19, 2013

more

December 19, 2013

This last two months my wife and I where struggling with my injuries and her resent surgery. this organization has kept my family from being homeless and starving. My kids wouldn't have a Christmas if it wasn't for them. My family and I are forever in their debt. they are the best thing to happen to us and I hope I become in the position to donate so they can help more in my position. everything they have done for my family is enough to bring a hard soldier to tears. God bless everyone who works for Operation Second Chance. My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

This Organization is a first choice for #1 being absolutely the best at helping. Every case so far in excess of 20 has received not only help from a burden but also a team that cares. There is not enough accolades that can be given when a family needs food, or mortgages paid, or utilities taken care. If you could hear and see the response from the people you help then all would understand. I appreciate all you do and want to let everyone know these people and this Operation is 100% understanding and responsive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do absolutely nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

After my medical retirement in 2010 my pay was dramatically reduced, with this my injuries did not change! My attitude has always kept me going but almost hindered me with the desire to do except my injuries flare shortly and back to square on where I fall in debt, with the help of operation second chance I am covered when not expected till hopefully gain my social security this final go around! Along with my AW2 rep which made this the easy cause everyone knows how hard it is to ask for help .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

I was injured in Afghanistan, July 8th, 2013 while conducting a mission. I obtained a spinal cord, (neck, back and hip injury). They haven't been able to tell me the extent of the damage that was done but have ruled me a spinal cord injury. Later on in my stay at Walter Reed, they had discovered that I had a marble size tumor embedded in my spinal cord. I then had two surgeries on my spine to remove the tumor. Operation Second Chance helped me out greatly by purchasing me a memory foam bed so I could sleep comfortably and heal properly. I will be forever grateful for there kind and generous gesture!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I was deployed to Iraq from 2006-2007 and accrued injuries that made me medically unfit for the Army. I was transferred to a Warrior Transition Battalion and medically retired in April of 2013. Even though I had extensive training through the Army and College I was unsuccessful for over 7 months to acquire employment. The compensation I receive from the VA is less than half of what I have made on active duty and I scrambled to pay bills. My daughter and myself lived paycheck to paycheck and I had to go to local charities and Veterans Organizations to get food, clothes and necessary items to survive.
In October of 2013 all my resources were exhausted and I was on the verge of loosing my Car. Operation Second Chance was contacted through my AW2 rep 4 days before my Car was going to be repossessed. Operation Second Chance immediately paid my outstanding bill and I was able to keep my Car. If it wasn't for Operation Second Chance, I would have lost my Car and my means of transportation.
I am so grateful that this Organization is there to help Veterans like me. We need more Organizations like them and I believe they are Angels sent from heaven.

THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!

Vera

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

On 7-28-2013, I received a call that no parent ever wants to get! My youngest son, while deployed to Afghanistan had been shot in his right leg & elbow, when their camp came under attack. Another soldier was KIA. My son underwent 3 surgeries before returning back to the USA. The shot to his elbow left him with nerve damage to his elbow/arm/hand. Upon his return stateside, my son underwent another surgery for nerve replacement. With the help of organizations like Operation Second Chance, I was able to be by my sons side for a month supporting & caring for him physically & emotionally. When OSC was contacted to help my family the response was immediate. OSC showed me that our military & their families do matter. My son may need another surgery & his road to recovery will be a long one but many Thanks to OSC for their care, concern & support my family received while caring for my son. It was one less burden to worry about. I was able to concentrate on caring for my son & OSC realized that. Family truly is the best medicine.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, for me my experience with OSC was great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers