Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.925375
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

My husband is a wounded warrior, therefore I have the opportunity to come in contact with many non-profits.
Operation Second Chance is one of the few non-profits that have impressed me this much. I went to them and asked for help with a situation and the next day my need was met ! Amazing
organization.

Brenda N.
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Good Morning,

I want to thank Operation Second Chance for giving me the tickets to the Wizards Game. My family loved every minute of it. Tickets to watch a game in an NBA suite was a chance I probably wouldn't of had, if it wasn't for all the wonderful things that you all do! You all are
awesome!!!!

V/r,

Marvin Parker
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Operation Second Chance is an Amazing organization that has far exceeded my expectations for support. I was injured in Afghanistan in July of 2013. I sustained several injuries, one of which was significant vision loss in my right eye due to shrapnel from a rocket hitting my face. OSC has covered the cost for a back up camera and installation in my new truck. In turn this has given me the opportunity to be a safer driver not only for myself but people around me. Since I cant see well enough out of my right eye, there are much more blind spots while backing up or switching lanes. This back-up camera covers those blind spots. Now I have great confidence in my ability to drive safely! Thank you OSC and all of the donors for making this possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Operation Second Chance is a wonderful organization and resource for our beloved men and women of uniform who have sacrificed so much. Many nonprofits in my opinion waste so much time and precious resources and fail not to touch the core need, this organization understands that need and delivers. I can clearly testify from many angles of observation of OSC events that a smile from a hero is badge of honor for the organization. God-speed Operation Second Chance!


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do Nothing! I just wish that it continues to grow and help all in need of its benefits.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Operation Second Chance is pretty phenomenal...I really appreciate the camaraderie I feel when hanging with some of the other Warriors and their families. I also understand that I wouldn't have met a lot of great people including the staff . My wife and I really appreciated some of the events that we have been to attend, it gave us a chance to do something that we may have never done otherwise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I've had the privilege to be involved with several events with Operation Second Chance. Their helpful volunteers go to the extreme to provide support for injured prior service members. They offer an opportunity for these individuals to enjoy being able to regain the lost feeling of comradery. Meeting with the individuals being provided support has been an en-lighting experience for myself. I got to see first hand, the smiles and genuine feelings of happiness these young men were able share when we met. The brothership is a bond we all will share forever. OSC is an organizaton I will always support any way possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I haven't been helped in more aspects of my life than from these ppl right here .

Cpl Christian brown silver star recipient
Compat wounded
Double amputee

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non what so ever family environment is Awsome

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I absolutely love this organization. It has helped me bond with others while out and about. I am suffering from PTSD and I have a hard time meeting people and making new friends because of trust issues. This organization has helped me in that sense. I can not thank the organizers and volunteers enough for the friendship and their time. Thank you OSC!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing :D

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The story of Operation Second Chance is one of selfless service. Its founder gave up a lucrative job in the financial industry. Now, a large network of volunteers from Florida to Montana work together to provide great outings for our Wounded Warriors. Our overhead costs are low so that just over 90 cents of every dollar donated actually goes to help our Wounded Warriors. I have worked with this organization for about five years and help to conduct fishing expeditions here in the Highland Lakes of central Texas as well as hiking and camping in the Big Bend National Park. Operation Second Chance has blessed the lives of many Warriors - one at a time with care, respect and a chance to get out of the hospital environment and relax and enjoy the great outdoors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the number of volunteers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been to a couple of Operation Second Chance fund raisers and a few turkey shoots for the wounded warriors and there is no better way to say Thank You to the men and women who have put them selves in arms way to protect our great country.

God bless these great warriors for our
freedom!

Tim Craig.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers