Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I'm a plastic surgeon, and was honored to work with Operation of Hope in Malawi in 2012 and 2013. Jennifer is a great leader and resource, and kept the entire process of cleft lip and cleft palate surgery rolling along. The entire surgical team was awesome, and it was a joy to meet new life-long friends. I personally shed tears of joy with the patients and their families, and I look forward to meeting my new extended family member again on our next trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more donors gave them more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Operation of Hope is a class act organization. I was invited to join the team in 2013 for their Zimbabwe mission. This group was amazing!! Very organized, professional and a lot of fun to boot. Many lives were touched by Dr. Dave and Dr. Travis' cleft lip and palate expertise. Our lives were touched as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the trip longer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am a Facial Plastic Surgeon who has been on 3 trips with Operation of Hope to Zimbabwe. The work that Operation of Hope does is the best part of my year and why I went to medical school. The entire organization is arranged by a Jennifer Trubenbach, who does an incredible job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If finances permitted, make the trip longer so we could help more kids!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I've been a nurse for 24 years, but have never experienced such gratitude and joy from families as when I went on a mission trip with Op of Hope. This work truly transformed the lives of people who lack the resources to pay for a surgery themselves. I left Africa knowing I'd made an immediate and lasting difference in people's lives, and returned to America with a new appreciation for all the riches and conveniences we take for granted every day here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love for more people to support helping others around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I hae been with Operation of Hope for 2 years now and look forward to many more! Interestingly, Operation of Hope found me, via mutual friends , but I like to think of it as finding each other.
I am a veteran volunteer on Medical Missions and I must say, that Operation of Hope brings a very
personal, family style feel to their missions. Many of the volunteers return each year and it lends a continuity to the missions that adds so much!!!
As wonderful as it is to see all the successful surgeries, there is always the reality that so much is still left to do when we prepare to leave. This is why so many of us return each year to the same mission site to continue what was in progress and will continue to be in progress year after year.
Why do we do this???
Because we can!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Fortunately, I have had the opportunity to work with Operation of Hope and it has been an amazing experience. The compassion & care provided by OOH is so inspiring. The teams I've worked with are professional, loving & selfless. I've been so lucky to go on 2 missions & look foward to many more in the future. It's absolutely life changing I think for most everyone involved. Can't wait to go on the next mission! Love everything about OOH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I became aware of Operation of Hope when they posted a need for a web designer to help. After meeting the team I was blown away with the passion they carry for their mission and organization, and was eager to volunteer my time to help promote this cause. I've never met a group of more dedicated individuals, who truly live to serve. All missions are donation funded, with medical personal paying their own travel and I'm blown away by the results of the missions, the lives changed and the love the Clawson family runs this organization with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I am a retired anesthesiologist and I participate in ten or more international missions per year. I have served on three Operation of Hope missions to Africa. Operation of Hope is my favorite foundation. I pay my own air fare and donate my time, but this outlay more than repaid by the satisfaction of serving the children of sub-Saharan Africa. Jennifer Trubenbach is the most supportive team leader i have encountered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Operation of Hope for eight years and was blessed enough to be able to be a part of one of the many medical missions to Zimbabwe! While in Zimbabwe I got to put heart warming stories and adorable smiles to the reasons why I started volunteering with Operation of Hope in the first place. Meeting families that had walked or taken a bus for upwards of four days just to be seen by medical professionals was such a humbling experience, and something I will never forget. While on this mission the ages of patient's ranged from infancy to young adulthood and the impact that the surgeries had on these patients was incredible! From the twenty-seven straight-A student who had never been able to get a job because of her cleft lip, to the infant whose parents sobbed seeing her after surgery because they realized just how many obstacles their child wouldn't have to face because of receiving this surgery. These are the lives and the stories that make me proud to be a volunteer for Operation of Hope and why I will continue to volunteer with them for years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Have worked with Operation of Hope approximately 6 years, I find them to give caring and compassionate care to their patients. We are informed of patients and their needs, the leaders go out of their way to make every patient feel like they are the only patient. They are never rushed, a patient never leaves without understanding post op care and when they will be returning. They reach out to (the countries) their doctors for care needed that Operation of Hope cannot do. They network to make sure all patients are cared for. We are all volunteers and funds that are donated ALL go to patient care and their needs. I have learned so much from this organization and its president. I will continue to work as long as I am able.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

to date cannot think of how I would change any aspect so far.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

organize a baby clothes drive, a pj drive, toy drive, help with social media Volunteer