Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I'm a plastic surgeon, and was honored to work with Operation of Hope in Malawi in 2012 and 2013. Jennifer is a great leader and resource, and kept the entire process of cleft lip and cleft palate surgery rolling along. The entire surgical team was awesome, and it was a joy to meet new life-long friends. I personally shed tears of joy with the patients and their families, and I look forward to meeting my new extended family member again on our next trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more donors gave them more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Operation of Hope is a class act organization. I was invited to join the team in 2013 for their Zimbabwe mission. This group was amazing!! Very organized, professional and a lot of fun to boot. Many lives were touched by Dr. Dave and Dr. Travis' cleft lip and palate expertise. Our lives were touched as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the trip longer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I first heard of "Operation of Hope" while watching a report on CNN. I consider that what they do is very practical, since it is clear that many people benefit from their work, compared to other nonprofit organizations that just collect money and the money may never reach the intended recipients. "Operation of Hope" does not try to take on too much, meaning that they are actually able to accomplish more than others who attempt to help everyone all at the same time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think of at the moment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I was invited to be a member of the Board of Directors in order to bring perspective as I had no previous knowledge of the work of OOH.
What a dedicated, determined and professional organization Jen Trubenbach manages and leads! She is the consummate professional with the tenacity of a
saint!
My trip with them to Zimbabwe was an extraordinary experience as I watched hope and healing come to so many. The doctors, nurses and other volunteers are skilled and sensitive to the realities their patients have and will face.
Operation of Hope.org is a model of excellence in utilizing their funding in the most pragmatic ways in order to do their work for as many as possible!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am a Facial Plastic Surgeon who has been on 3 trips with Operation of Hope to Zimbabwe. The work that Operation of Hope does is the best part of my year and why I went to medical school. The entire organization is arranged by a Jennifer Trubenbach, who does an incredible job!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If finances permitted, make the trip longer so we could help more kids!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

My young sister ingested caustic soda when she was 4yrs old and got her deformed after healing , three years later when Operation of hope came to Zimbabwe through the help of Jennifer who was so patient and responded to every email that I wrote to her . my sister underwent two surgeries in two consecutive years by the operation of hope doctors , they helped her go through an operation that my family would have never have been able to afford. Today she has the prettiest smile and you would never know what tragedy she has been through. A big smile to Operation of Hope . So much love and gratitude goes to all who are part of this organisation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give back to the doctors that sacrifice themselves for this cause ....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I've been a nurse for 24 years, but have never experienced such gratitude and joy from families as when I went on a mission trip with Op of Hope. This work truly transformed the lives of people who lack the resources to pay for a surgery themselves. I left Africa knowing I'd made an immediate and lasting difference in people's lives, and returned to America with a new appreciation for all the riches and conveniences we take for granted every day here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love for more people to support helping others around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Operation of Hope is a wonderful organization that changes children's lives by correcting physical problems. The children are able to eat and speak better and feel better about themselves. For five years my sister and I have knitted infant hats that are sold in six boutiques throughout the USA.. We give the money we earn to Operation of Hope. There is love in every stitch

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I hae been with Operation of Hope for 2 years now and look forward to many more! Interestingly, Operation of Hope found me, via mutual friends , but I like to think of it as finding each other.
I am a veteran volunteer on Medical Missions and I must say, that Operation of Hope brings a very
personal, family style feel to their missions. Many of the volunteers return each year and it lends a continuity to the missions that adds so much!!!
As wonderful as it is to see all the successful surgeries, there is always the reality that so much is still left to do when we prepare to leave. This is why so many of us return each year to the same mission site to continue what was in progress and will continue to be in progress year after year.
Why do we do this???
Because we can!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Fortunately, I have had the opportunity to work with Operation of Hope and it has been an amazing experience. The compassion & care provided by OOH is so inspiring. The teams I've worked with are professional, loving & selfless. I've been so lucky to go on 2 missions & look foward to many more in the future. It's absolutely life changing I think for most everyone involved. Can't wait to go on the next mission! Love everything about OOH!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

organize a baby clothes drive, a pj drive, toy drive, help with social media Volunteer