Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

Operation Nightwatch provides for those in need by providing stable housing and shelter referrals to the homeless in Seattle. They do a great job and my money is well spent in donating to them.
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I was homeless due to domestic violence and having no family living to turn to. This was in 1998 and I was in a very psychologically fragile state when two of the workers in Operation Nightwatch saw me in the night time walking alone cautiously downtown looking for somewhere safe to go for the night.
They could see how vulnerable I was and while no shelter had a bed for me they called a women's shelter downtown, explained my situation & got me ok'd to sleep for the night on a chair
They were wonderful in helping me when I had no where to go.
I have no doubt if they didn't step in and help me then I would have become eventually a victim of assault somewhere either on the streets or wherever I ended up to sleep that night.
They are a wonderful group to help when usually no one else is there to reach out.
I am thankful for what they did to help me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Operation Nightwatch is a terrific organization that provides meals every night of the year and access to a shelter bed for the night, but most of all hope and encouragement to those in difficult situations. They also provide permanent housing and community to disabled seniors. Thanks for all you do !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for Nightwatch since 1982. They started out in a rat hole downtown, bought a building on the edge of the International District in the late 90s, and keep expanding their ability to respond to the needs of homeless people. Every night they serve up food, starting at 9:00 pm and send people off to various shelters that they fund around downtown Seattle. The shelters are bare bones, but better than sleeping in an alley. Recently they've been helping over 150 men & women. Not currently helping families on a regular basis.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

homeless people kept safe

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

Nightwatch was able to provide 24 hour shelter/care.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers