Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.454555
Write A Review
December 19, 2012

Operation home front is awesome. If it wasn't for them me and my family would be homeless. Not only did they pay 2 months of our rent but they paid every bill we were behind on and they also gave us 300$ in aid for groceries. It took 5 days from the time we applied for aid for them to resolve all our problems. Thank you operation home front sincerely from a wounded warrior

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

This organization is wonderful in sooooo many ways. It helped my family out in a time of need where we were very low on groceries. I honestly don't know how we would have made it through the month of November without the help of this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

Operation Homefront is an amazing organization. Due to medical bills, I fell behind on my car payments. Not only did they assist me with that, they also helped me with groceries and baby care items just as something extra to help me out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

Operation homefront helped us tremendously with are groceries.We just pcs and the navy cut my BAH and operation home front it made my day to get that mail and have commissary gift cards in it. Will the representative was really nice I never expected to get help like that especially now a days but they definitely went above and beyond my expectations. Thank operation homefront you helped us tremendously I could never be thankful enough

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

Operation Homefront is amazing. My husband just deployed and all my children and I needed new glasses. They helped us out tremendously!!! You rock!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

Operation Homefront amazed me. My husband just came back from deployment and immediately PCS'd. I did my best to balance the checkbook but as I expected the grocery budget took the biggest hit. Thanksgiving is around the corner and all I could think about was how many ways I could be grateful for the Turkey Sandwiches that we would be having. I was asking many places but because this was a temporary problem not many organizations do one time help. I applied for operation homefront's help with little expectations and that very day a represenative called me back and 2 days later gift cards for the commissary came in. I am so Thankful for Operation Homefront, you helped my family back on their feet and my children will get to have a wonderful fulfilling Thanksgiving. I vow that if I could ever give back that I would immediately give back to Operation Homefront because they have proven above and beyond their true dedication to military families. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

Operation homefront helped us tremendously with groceries. It made my day to get that mail and have commissary gift cards in it. Will the representative was really nice I never expected to get help like that especially now a days but they definitely went above and beyond my expectations. Thank operation homefront you helped us tremendously I could never be thankful enough

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

I am a disabled vet and at a time of great need Operation Home Front where there to help me and my family through a very tough time. I am so thankful, that they were there and willing to do what they could.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

Every time I need anything Operation Homefront has done their best to help me and my family. I am eternally gratefull for the generousity and overwhelmed. God Bless you all at Operation Homefront.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 10, 2012

I am a wounded vet and while I have employment my injuries have limited my earning ability. This summer my truck broke down and it ended up costing me $4,500 to get it fixed which left me with no money for food or rent. While the process is a bit long and redundant, the people who worked there were finally able to help and paid for my rent and got me $250 in groceries . Just when I needed it the most

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Wounded Warrior Project

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers