Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.507695
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
February 7, 2013

more

February 7, 2013

When I was in Afghanistan I always tried to name someone my "hero of the day." I began to realize just how important the every day jobs are that everyone of us do (helicopter repair personnel, medics, etc.), so I wanted to be sure that these individuals were recognized. While at FT Drum I worked in the Family Life Center which was located in the Po Valley Chapel. Because our budget needed to go to more important things, we didn't have money to buy coins. I would make coins out of cardboard and "print them up" as the "Po Boy Coin of Excellence." Lisa & Operation Homefront are my Heros of the day and get an honorary Po Boy Coin of Excellence.
I've enjoyed my 33 years of service to this country. The past 8 years on Active Duty were rewarding, but at a great expense to myself and my family. Mobilized Reserve Soldiers are still fighting to be recognized and cared for at an equal rate as their active component peers. There is equal sacrifice, but unfortunately the compensation is not always equal. I'm still fighting for the medical care that I am authorized as well as for thousands of dollars of storage expenses that resulted from closing two offices (both mine & my wife's) so that I could be mobilized and shipped around the world. Your help at this time shines a light of hope into our lives as we continue to press on in the midst of struggles.
Thank you for all that you have done. Continue to take pride in serving this great Country. We have the best military services in the world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

We were having car problems and we needed food assistance and Heather was able to make it all happen!! I am so appreciative to Operation Homefront for the services that you guys provide and I am appreciative to Heather because she worked her butt off to help us get what we needed and I know I might have been a pain but she dealt with it!!! Thank you guys for eveything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2013

Although, I am grateful for the food assistance that we were given and Amy was absolutely wonderful and did what she could to help, I don't think it is fair that you were unable to help in other ways that we needed. My husband has been in USMC for 17 years and of that 17 years I have been with him for 15 of it. I was told because he wasn't hurt (but I am) that financial assistance would not be possible. We have lived on a two income budget for over 5 years. When a spouse of a service member gets injured and cannot work, it is just as detrimental to the family as if the service member was hurt himself. I was making almost $3000 a month and went to nothing a month when I was hurt November 7th. So, I have lost approximately $9000 of income. I used all of what we had saved for Christmas and bills that have had to be paid in the last 3 months of me being out of work. Instead of just saying that you couldn't help financially for our bills I was given information about financial counseling, which made me feel even worse about myself for not being able to be at work. I do not need financial counseling. I know how to pay my bills and I do on time every month. I never expected to get hurt. Our financial situation was under control and we still had money left over to put my kids into their after school activities that they so choose to do. I completely expected to have my disability money by now. However, still at this date I do not. I really do believe as an organization for military families you should take into consideration that the spouse of the military personal is just as beneficial to the family unit and when they are hurt bills still have to be paid. I would love to be able to say that I am a stay at home mom and my husband is the only source of income, but I am not. In this day and age I do not see a family with 3 children being able to have a stay at home parent anymore. I hope your organization will take this is consideration when someone else in my situation calls in for help. Please don't automatically assume they don't know how to deal with their finances. People do not expect to get injured. When I did not only did I become hurt physically I became emotionally hurt. I am use to doing almost everything for my family. It took me swallowing my pride to finally reach out to someone for help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2013

My car broke down and the repair bill was far beyond what we could afford. However it was our only vehicle and we have two special needs kids not to mention my Active Duty Husband. I had exhausted every option that I could think of, even tried to get loans to help. I was at my wits end and thought that the world was going to end. I knew about Operation Home Front and some of the ways that they help. I went to their web site with the intention on seeing what kind of assistance they offer. The application was so easy to understand and fill out, my 4 year old could have done it for me. I was quickly contacted by a representative. We went over the basics and why this was an emergency. It was a fast process and we were able to get our car repaired. To top it off, they went above my expectations, my registration and insurance expired while my car was in the shop. Operation Home Front knowing that I needed the car road ready) went ahead and got me insurance started, paid the registration but that was no biggie. Thank you Operation Home Front for being our Family's "Knight" in shining armour when we thought all hope was lost.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2013

Operation Homefront was amazing in helping me and my family. After the paper work was submitted, I had a call the very next day rep Rebecca of the DC chapter who went through my application with me and asked for additional documents. The next day I submitted the requested docs and that same day my application was approved and my rent was paid. The next month, since I had not started working, and although I thought I would be denied, I applied anyway. To my amazement, I was approved the day after all documents were submitted. We are able to keep our home today thanks to operation Homefront. My family and I will forever remain grateful. Thank you for what you do to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

Operation Homefront was able to take care of the needs of my 2 children and I. I am a single father with 2 kids that was in need of a blessing to get through the last couple of months. I am not a prideful man and I was blessed to have Operation Homefront and Mrs. Nancy Scull go far and beyond what I knew of an organization to do. They completely took care of the needs and were able to provide the help that I needed in order to make sure that my children were taken care of. From the first email to the last phone call, Operation Homefront did exactly what they said they would and Mrs. Nancy Scull was truly an Angel because she made sure to let me know all that was going on. Thank you so much to Operation Homefront for taking care of my children and I in this great time of need. God bless Operation Homefront and all those that serve within the Organization that make these blessings possible. Thank you Jesus for their hearts and for the donors that help in giving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2013

WWP Alumni and they did not assist me do to the nature of my disability and it makes me sick , they are not what they say they are and only worry about themselves. Help one veteran with same issues but did not assist me and this blew the mind of the WWP because they have a partnership with them and made this has made me highly disappointed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2012

Operation Homefront has very helped us in our time of need, because of what they do we were able to buy gift for our kids for Christmas. They were really helpful and made this very easy for us. It makes me proud to know there are people donating money and time for our military.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012

We want to thank Operation Homefront for their assistance with our situation. They helped us help ourselves and that means a lot. We have been in the process of trying to improve our situation and when my husband (who is in the US Army Reserves recently returned from overseas) was able to get a great job 1600 miles away they assisted us in taking care of some immediate needs so that we could put our own money towards this very important move. Operation Homefront helped us improve our situation and that was very much needed. Thank you so very much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

Operation home front is awesome. If it wasn't for them me and my family would be homeless. Not only did they pay 2 months of our rent but they paid every bill we were behind on and they also gave us 300$ in aid for groceries. It took 5 days from the time we applied for aid for them to resolve all our problems. Thank you operation home front sincerely from a wounded warrior

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers