Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.428575
Write A Review
December 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

yes i submitted an application (45125) for assistance. I was handled very badly by the case worker assigned to me didn't help. I submitted everything i thought you would need and then I was contacted over a week later stating you needed a lot more things, which i busted my butt providing to you. I was called eventually by y'all only to get a voicemail message left with most of the time was 5 to 10 seconds with no clear intent or instructions. A lot of the time i would call the number right back only to get a voicemail which i would leave and not have my calls returned for a few days only to be told today that you need even more and that if i don't give it to you by tomorrow my case would be closed all while I'm struggling. I don't even have family here which i stayed in this area because of my cancer treatment and don't even have the money to see family for the holidays and on top of that i get treated like this from your organization to the point where i feel all my pride, respect, and dignity was tossed to the side all for a promise of help that doesn't seem like your interested in providing. I will be submitting reviews of all this to my friends, family, service members i know as well as online and writing others to spread awareness of this issue. Im a combat wounded Purple Heart reecipient fighting terminal brain cancer and i feel i deserved better treatment then me made to feel like a beggar, bum and overall worthless person by a non profit that takes money claiming to be here to help us.
September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My experience here at Homefront has been very positive and also very helpful,I have been helped out in many ways by the GED program tutors. Also when you're involved in this program, they offer food bags. I am very thankful for Homefront and I will always keep in touch!

-SH

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Operation Homefront responded quickly to our families need for a major vehicle repair while my husband was deployed. They were a very caring group of individuals that made me comfortable asking for help. I was treated with respect and concern from start to finish. They handled the entire case quickly! We are so greatful for this spectacular organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

My experience here at Homefront was very positive because the staff here is very educational. They push you to your highest learning ability. Homefront changed my life in so many ways. Once I leave here I will continue my education for a better career. Homefront push every woman and will change their life for the better. Homefront everyday tell you that you will be successful and always have faith in yourself because they have faith in you. Sincerely, L.C.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am a 40% disabled veteran (pending 60%) and i have a occupational impairment. I had been having money issues and my disability check had not been cutting it. OH paid my rent and the past due and gave me $100 for food assistance that I did not request. I recommend them to ANYONE in a bad situation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

I am a disabled 2X OEF wounded warrior who served in the U.S. Army for 6 years. My wife and I had just recently relocated for work with our 11 month old son, when we found out we were expecting our second edition to our family. With both of us working four jobs between the two of us, learning how to be parents, and dealing with some of my medical issues, we were completely lost when our primary vehicle broke down on the side of the road. We looked into several different financial assistance programs and started to consider selling some of our furniture when we reached out to Operation Homefront. My first impression was very positive, just from a client service perspective. Once we were finished with our application process, we were assigned our case manager Will. He was incredibly helpful and supportive to circumstances and made sure that we felt confident that help was on the way. Not only did Will and his team at Operation Homefront assist with vehicle repair, but they also send us a gift card. Thank you Operation Homefront, Thank you Will and his team, and thank you all the supporters of such a worthy cause. My family is very grateful and will always remember your kindness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2013

my husband was injured in OEF, OIF in 2008 & again in 2010 on his knee. Well Jan. 15th 2013 our 3rd son had surgery on his skull at the age of 3 months! so we have been trying to catch up on other bills. Operation Homefront helped us pay some of our bills. they are by far the best none profit company to help military families of injured soldiers! Thank You Operation Homefront!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

I am a disabled Iraq War Veteran. I received assistance from Operation Home Front, that prevented my house from being foreclosed. They also assisted me in auto repairs I desperately needed because I only have 1 vehicle to get around in. I am glad there are organizations out there like this to help Veterans. Thanks to everyone at Operation Home Front and God Bless each of you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

My husband is a combat disabled veteran who was injured by the enemy in 2007 while in Iraq. Operation Homefront and their donors have tremendously blessed our family with much needed home repairs. Thank you Operation Homefront and thank you to those who have donated to this wonderful organization. They are making a difference in the lives of our combat veterans and their family members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2013

I'm a combat wounded warrior that has suffered from retaliation and harassment by senior leadership at DIA, AFRC, and AFDW with no consideration of the extent of trauma I've endured despite formal medical notification of the care I was under at WRNMMC-Bethesda. I know there are countless other wounded warriors that are bullied, even to the point of suicide, by leaders otherwise trained to "take care of their people." We're betrayed by the superficial effort of the Military Services despite a requirement from Congress for DoD to be proactive and address serious concerns and suicide rates. After I retired, callous bureaucrats went out of their way in an effort to deny me employment even after I was hand-picked for specific qualifications. My family had to endure financial hardship and the progress I made in treatment suffered a set back. I followed numerous leads and made hundreds of calls for support but only one organization actually took concrete measures to help lift me from the pain of neglect I experienced. That was Operation Homefront, who continued to think outside the box and look for creative ways to help my family. I will forever be grateful to them and refer other wounded warriors to it as a first option. There are many non-profit organizations that will simply refer you elsewhere and consider that as help but Operation Homefront is the one that took direct action to help me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers