Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.507695
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

Operation homefront helped us tremendously with groceries. It made my day to get that mail and have commissary gift cards in it. Will the representative was really nice I never expected to get help like that especially now a days but they definitely went above and beyond my expectations. Thank operation homefront you helped us tremendously I could never be thankful enough

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

I am a disabled vet and at a time of great need Operation Home Front where there to help me and my family through a very tough time. I am so thankful, that they were there and willing to do what they could.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

Every time I need anything Operation Homefront has done their best to help me and my family. I am eternally gratefull for the generousity and overwhelmed. God Bless you all at Operation Homefront.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 10, 2012

I am a wounded vet and while I have employment my injuries have limited my earning ability. This summer my truck broke down and it ended up costing me $4,500 to get it fixed which left me with no money for food or rent. While the process is a bit long and redundant, the people who worked there were finally able to help and paid for my rent and got me $250 in groceries . Just when I needed it the most

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Wounded Warrior Project

August 23, 2012

During a deployment transition, we found ourselves strapped financially. All of our utilities were with in days of being shut off, we had no food, and no income for the month. OH was a tremendous blessing to our family! In a matter of 2 days, they paid our utilities, auto insurance, and gave us commissary gift cards for food. There is absolutely no way we could have survived through this time had they not helped us. Operation Homefront is amazing. We are so grateful for all they do to help military families!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i really feel that OHF is a scam that someone is pocketing the money somewhere. We applied for assistance through them and met all the requirements but were denied for the reason that they give food donations to ACS and we should go there and get ONE bag of food to feed a family of five for two weeks. Our pay was messed up when my husband transitioned from a regular unit to a WTB . After speaking with workers at WTB and ACS they informed me that OHF was a scam for soldiers and that they have helped MANY soldiers apply and have NEVER gotten help from them. I will do what i can to get this information out and let people know NOT to donate to a company that only takes the money to cover overhead instead of helping soldiers that need the help. My husbands life is changed forever due to injuries recieved during deployment and then he comes home to another scammer claiming to help those in the military. BLAH !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

There was a time where we had a family emergency and had to drive out of state to pick up my step-children. Because of the added expense we found ourselves in a financial bind and praying for the Lord to show us a way to receive the necessary help and viola, Operation Homefront was mentioned. I contacted them and they responded in less than 24 hours and we received the necessary assistance shortly there after. I could not believe how friendly, knowledgeable and efficiently they moved. It was a total blessing and I am so thankful that they were there to help us in our time of need!!! God bless them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2012

We were screwed financially after a bunch of random expenses threw our budget for a loop. After the bills came out of my husbands check we only had about $28 to buy food for our family of 4 for 2 weeks. Mary Scott from operation homefront worked with us and we ended up getting approved for $200 in commissary vouchers. It literally saved our lives, as operation homefront has done for many of the military families in our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

I can't say enough Amazing things about this organization!! They have helped us so many times in the last 8 years, from Christmas donations, food and diaper distribution, medical assistance and now homes on the front! What a Blessing they have been in our lives and i'm so grateful for all they have done for my family and continue to for other military families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012

well we were in a bind after getting my pregnant teen sister . Amber from operation home-front helped us with food assistance . she has also been a emotional support seeing how she related to me . my husband has a pride issue n never wants a hand out i never see it as a hand out but as a hand up as we were sinking in debit and emotionally. if i never talked to Amber i would have had a brake down . now their is food in the house and we can pay our bills i kno to most that may be small but to our family of 8 and one on the way it was huge helping hand they have away of making u feel ok and calm down when stressed thank you so much amber and OH for all your help i don't feel hopeless i am confident that things will get better

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers