Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.507695
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
January 1, 2013

WWP Alumni and they did not assist me do to the nature of my disability and it makes me sick , they are not what they say they are and only worry about themselves. Help one veteran with same issues but did not assist me and this blew the mind of the WWP because they have a partnership with them and made this has made me highly disappointed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2012

Operation Homefront has very helped us in our time of need, because of what they do we were able to buy gift for our kids for Christmas. They were really helpful and made this very easy for us. It makes me proud to know there are people donating money and time for our military.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 25, 2012

Upon comparing several charities supporting our honored military, I chose Operation Homefront due to their efficient expense management, comparatively reasonable executive compensation, superior donor privacy policy, and overall work on behalf of our military women, men, and families! I'm proud to have found this organization to support. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012

We want to thank Operation Homefront for their assistance with our situation. They helped us help ourselves and that means a lot. We have been in the process of trying to improve our situation and when my husband (who is in the US Army Reserves recently returned from overseas) was able to get a great job 1600 miles away they assisted us in taking care of some immediate needs so that we could put our own money towards this very important move. Operation Homefront helped us improve our situation and that was very much needed. Thank you so very much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

Operation home front is awesome. If it wasn't for them me and my family would be homeless. Not only did they pay 2 months of our rent but they paid every bill we were behind on and they also gave us 300$ in aid for groceries. It took 5 days from the time we applied for aid for them to resolve all our problems. Thank you operation home front sincerely from a wounded warrior

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

This organization is wonderful in sooooo many ways. It helped my family out in a time of need where we were very low on groceries. I honestly don't know how we would have made it through the month of November without the help of this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

Operation Homefront is an amazing organization. Due to medical bills, I fell behind on my car payments. Not only did they assist me with that, they also helped me with groceries and baby care items just as something extra to help me out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

Operation homefront helped us tremendously with are groceries.We just pcs and the navy cut my BAH and operation home front it made my day to get that mail and have commissary gift cards in it. Will the representative was really nice I never expected to get help like that especially now a days but they definitely went above and beyond my expectations. Thank operation homefront you helped us tremendously I could never be thankful enough

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

Operation Homefront is amazing. My husband just deployed and all my children and I needed new glasses. They helped us out tremendously!!! You rock!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

Operation Homefront amazed me. My husband just came back from deployment and immediately PCS'd. I did my best to balance the checkbook but as I expected the grocery budget took the biggest hit. Thanksgiving is around the corner and all I could think about was how many ways I could be grateful for the Turkey Sandwiches that we would be having. I was asking many places but because this was a temporary problem not many organizations do one time help. I applied for operation homefront's help with little expectations and that very day a represenative called me back and 2 days later gift cards for the commissary came in. I am so Thankful for Operation Homefront, you helped my family back on their feet and my children will get to have a wonderful fulfilling Thanksgiving. I vow that if I could ever give back that I would immediately give back to Operation Homefront because they have proven above and beyond their true dedication to military families. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers