Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.380285
Write A Review
January 18, 2013

Operation Homefront was amazing in helping me and my family. After the paper work was submitted, I had a call the very next day rep Rebecca of the DC chapter who went through my application with me and asked for additional documents. The next day I submitted the requested docs and that same day my application was approved and my rent was paid. The next month, since I had not started working, and although I thought I would be denied, I applied anyway. To my amazement, I was approved the day after all documents were submitted. We are able to keep our home today thanks to operation Homefront. My family and I will forever remain grateful. Thank you for what you do to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

My experience with Operation Homefront is a complete run around. After I submitted dozens of personal paperwork from my drivers license to my wife's income they continue to drag their feet in providing emergency assistance. Finally, after the paperwork was submitted out of San Diego, CA to to a director for approval Heather(Operation Homefront) came back and asked me to provide dates and times of injuries because they only help Post 9/11 military members or veterans. I stated to Heather that the information she is asking for is on the VA Disability Letter. This organization is not about helping the military community, but to line pockets of those at the top and to make it look like they are really helping those that served in the military. I am going to ask CNN "Keeping Them Honest" to investigate this so call charity and to fine out why they put a strain on veterans and military community when they clearly do not provide assistance as they claim. Terrible organization my advice to active and retired members of the military go to the U.S. Military Aid Organizations for emergency assistance because they are honest and upfront in providing assistance. Remeber these organizations are for profiting the pockets of their excutive board. Operation Homefront is quick to provide food assistance because its cheaper and does not really cut into cost.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

Operation Homefront was able to take care of the needs of my 2 children and I. I am a single father with 2 kids that was in need of a blessing to get through the last couple of months. I am not a prideful man and I was blessed to have Operation Homefront and Mrs. Nancy Scull go far and beyond what I knew of an organization to do. They completely took care of the needs and were able to provide the help that I needed in order to make sure that my children were taken care of. From the first email to the last phone call, Operation Homefront did exactly what they said they would and Mrs. Nancy Scull was truly an Angel because she made sure to let me know all that was going on. Thank you so much to Operation Homefront for taking care of my children and I in this great time of need. God bless Operation Homefront and all those that serve within the Organization that make these blessings possible. Thank you Jesus for their hearts and for the donors that help in giving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2013

WWP Alumni and they did not assist me do to the nature of my disability and it makes me sick , they are not what they say they are and only worry about themselves. Help one veteran with same issues but did not assist me and this blew the mind of the WWP because they have a partnership with them and made this has made me highly disappointed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2012

Operation Homefront has very helped us in our time of need, because of what they do we were able to buy gift for our kids for Christmas. They were really helpful and made this very easy for us. It makes me proud to know there are people donating money and time for our military.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 25, 2012

Upon comparing several charities supporting our honored military, I chose Operation Homefront due to their efficient expense management, comparatively reasonable executive compensation, superior donor privacy policy, and overall work on behalf of our military women, men, and families! I'm proud to have found this organization to support. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012

We want to thank Operation Homefront for their assistance with our situation. They helped us help ourselves and that means a lot. We have been in the process of trying to improve our situation and when my husband (who is in the US Army Reserves recently returned from overseas) was able to get a great job 1600 miles away they assisted us in taking care of some immediate needs so that we could put our own money towards this very important move. Operation Homefront helped us improve our situation and that was very much needed. Thank you so very much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

Operation home front is awesome. If it wasn't for them me and my family would be homeless. Not only did they pay 2 months of our rent but they paid every bill we were behind on and they also gave us 300$ in aid for groceries. It took 5 days from the time we applied for aid for them to resolve all our problems. Thank you operation home front sincerely from a wounded warrior

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

This organization is wonderful in sooooo many ways. It helped my family out in a time of need where we were very low on groceries. I honestly don't know how we would have made it through the month of November without the help of this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

Operation Homefront is an amazing organization. Due to medical bills, I fell behind on my car payments. Not only did they assist me with that, they also helped me with groceries and baby care items just as something extra to help me out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers