Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.507695
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

My experience here at Homefront has been very positive and also very helpful,I have been helped out in many ways by the GED program tutors. Also when you're involved in this program, they offer food bags. I am very thankful for Homefront and I will always keep in touch!

-SH

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Operation Homefront responded quickly to our families need for a major vehicle repair while my husband was deployed. They were a very caring group of individuals that made me comfortable asking for help. I was treated with respect and concern from start to finish. They handled the entire case quickly! We are so greatful for this spectacular organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

My experience here at Homefront was very positive because the staff here is very educational. They push you to your highest learning ability. Homefront changed my life in so many ways. Once I leave here I will continue my education for a better career. Homefront push every woman and will change their life for the better. Homefront everyday tell you that you will be successful and always have faith in yourself because they have faith in you. Sincerely, L.C.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

I've been tying to contribute to this non-profit for bookbags for military families this week. Their website does not process. Tried calling. No one was at their desk to take an over the phone contribution. A receptionist then informed me that I did not know how to use my computer. Great. Two Master degrees with distinction and BA summa cum laude. My husband worked in IT for 30 years. So, there went the contribution.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

I was truly blessed when I was able to attend a caregiver retreat with the Hearts of Valor. But, at that time it was known as Wounded Warrior Wives.

After attending the first caregiver in retreat in El Paso, TX it improved my mental status. I wasn't in the dark well I had already been
there, but was swimming my way out of the water I suppose. This caregiver retreat wasn't a go the to an amusement park, or a lodge, or getting a massage. It was much more than that. I was a knowledge base retreat, educational, and an eye opening experience.

I learned the difference between TBI and PTSD and the two specific signs to know the difference of the two. I only wished our VAs would listen to it. The re-enacting of roles that we face daily was a shocker, even for high ranking service members. The counselors that we available to us, were tremendous and knew exactly to say, when to say and how to say it.

I wish the sponsorship of Tri West had not ended to offer more support for others so they too will know they are not alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be available in areas that are not bases or hospitals so they could benefit from the pack back giveaways or the Christmas Holiday stuff they do. Not to reject applications that are for regular retired or served in Iraq 2005. Don't ya think they have PTSD or TBi too, but not found only later. Contact members yearly to see if they still need services from the organization if not remove them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I am a 40% disabled veteran (pending 60%) and i have a occupational impairment. I had been having money issues and my disability check had not been cutting it. OH paid my rent and the past due and gave me $100 for food assistance that I did not request. I recommend them to ANYONE in a bad situation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

I am a disabled 2X OEF wounded warrior who served in the U.S. Army for 6 years. My wife and I had just recently relocated for work with our 11 month old son, when we found out we were expecting our second edition to our family. With both of us working four jobs between the two of us, learning how to be parents, and dealing with some of my medical issues, we were completely lost when our primary vehicle broke down on the side of the road. We looked into several different financial assistance programs and started to consider selling some of our furniture when we reached out to Operation Homefront. My first impression was very positive, just from a client service perspective. Once we were finished with our application process, we were assigned our case manager Will. He was incredibly helpful and supportive to circumstances and made sure that we felt confident that help was on the way. Not only did Will and his team at Operation Homefront assist with vehicle repair, but they also send us a gift card. Thank you Operation Homefront, Thank you Will and his team, and thank you all the supporters of such a worthy cause. My family is very grateful and will always remember your kindness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2013

my husband was injured in OEF, OIF in 2008 & again in 2010 on his knee. Well Jan. 15th 2013 our 3rd son had surgery on his skull at the age of 3 months! so we have been trying to catch up on other bills. Operation Homefront helped us pay some of our bills. they are by far the best none profit company to help military families of injured soldiers! Thank You Operation Homefront!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

I am a disabled Iraq War Veteran. I received assistance from Operation Home Front, that prevented my house from being foreclosed. They also assisted me in auto repairs I desperately needed because I only have 1 vehicle to get around in. I am glad there are organizations out there like this to help Veterans. Thanks to everyone at Operation Home Front and God Bless each of you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Personally, I have not had much dealing with this org., however, I know many Wounded Service Members that have greatly benefited. Many of my friends and their families were given rent free apartments while they went through medical treatment and transition either back to Active Duty or Medical Retirement. Not only does this help the family in transition financially, but also gives them a chance to live off base, in a safe environment. That otherwise may have been unaffordable.
(note: If you did not know, base housing is rather poor. Living off base is preferable.)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers