Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
188 Reviews
1234.909575
Write A Review
April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at Operation Gratitude for the first time two weeks ago. My boyfriend recommended that we volunteer in support of the military. I had so much fun! I really felt that I made a difference not only in my own life but to the brave military members also. I loved interacting with the diverse group of volunteers, about 150 that particular day, in support of a common mission. Thank you OPERATION GRATITUDE. I really appreciate the opportunity to showcase my patriotism and support of the US military. I will be back soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I volunteered at Operation Gratitude for the first time two years ago. I have gone back on a regular basis since then. The organization supports the military by providing military members (including families, veterans, wounded warriors) love and encouragement in the form of letters and care packages. It warms my heart to see our service members find a renewed sense of purpose overseas or at home when they receive an Operation Gratitude care package.

The organization also promotes volunteerism. Operation Gratitude bridges the gap between military members and civilians. The work that people from all walks of life find is rewarding, substantial, and truly life altering. Thanks OPERATION GRATITUDE for everything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The packages delivered are assembled by loving hands of volunteers of all ages. The packages put a smile on the faces of the recipients and help boost the morale of the service men and women who receive them. Packages also go to the children of the deployed (my favorite part of the mission statement) as well as to care givers for wounded warriors and to veterans in care facilities. I have been volunteering here for about 3 years. What a wonderful way to express gratitude and appreciation to our troops and their families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I will keep it simple and to the point..... having voluntered for years with what I now consider my family at OP GRAT, I am so proud of not just what weve done, but the effect it has shown with our heros and their families.......... Carolyn, you are a true inspiration !!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 8, 2011

I have worked with operation Gratitude for several years. I try to attend as many Prep sessions as possible. I make all the Packing sessions. I was the "Cookie Monster" for the past couple of years... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working for Operation Gratitude for 7+ years. I feel GREAT sending boxes to Troops and their families. Every package has a Trooper's name on it. I really enjoy the warm responses from the Troops (some that never ever received anything from home). I also feel I am paying back the Navy for all it did for me (education, etc.). The group I work with every day is the Greatest bunch I ever worked with (in 60+ years of Aerospace and industry. So much joy in being a part of this fantastic organization! Seeing the amazing letters sent by school and church kids (and scouts, etc.) to be included with the boxes is pure joy.

Donald E. Farr Ph.D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 8, 2011

I have worked with operation Gratitude for several years. I try to attend as many Prep sessions as possible. I make all the Packing sessions. I was the "Cookie Monster" for the past couple of years putting as box of Girl Scout Cookies in evwery box on the line. I am a Vet and really enjoy the opportunity to work with many veterans and other volunteers for this fantastic cause. Even convinced my wife to donate 157 Beanie Babies over the past two years. Wouldn't miss an opportunity to help.
Sincerely,
Donald E. Farr

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I helped pack 6-10,000 boxes in a single day. I have had correspondence with troops thanking us for our efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only continue to offer to help with their needs.

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

An incredible group of volunteers with a commitment to spreading good cheer, good will, good wishes and support to military families. Have made friends for life through volunteering with Operation Gratitude. Have also grown in wisdom and grace from having touched the lives of so many members of military families who appreciated the care packages, personal letters, scarves, and stuffed animals. This is a tremendous organization with far-reaching kindnesses that are spread throughout the world every day. I am happy to be one of many, many volunteers at Operation Gratitude.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I started working with Operation Gratitude through the VoluntEARS at The Walt Disney Company when I was working for them. This group is so impressive, I have worked with them more hours than any other organization I work with and have helped them as a Supervisor for the past two years and crochet scarves to send in the packages. Their commitment to our military both active and veterans is truly inspiring. They are very organized and focused on making sure our military know how much their service is appreciated.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I started volunteering with Operation Gratitude in the early years (2003) and have watched it grow to become the organization it is today. One thing has not changed and that is the enthusiasm and patriotic spirit displayed by the hundreds of volunteers who show up! This is a terrific group of people - banded together in support of our Troops and their families. There's always something to do, a task for everyone. I may be tired at the end of the day, but I feel good! Thanks Operation Gratitude for giving me a means to express my support & appreciation of our service members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2010

I started volunteering for Operation Gratitude back in the fall of 2005. It only took one time going down to the CA Army National Guard armory to get "hooked"! Wonderful people of all ages and from al... more

April 5, 2013

I started volunteering for Operation Gratitude in 2005...little did I know, a few years later, I'd become a mother-in-law to a Marine who had received Operation Gratitude's care packages during each of his deployments. It was gratifying to hear first hand from him that the care, love and THANKS that go into each package is really evident to the service members who receive them.

Operation Gratitude started out supporting deployed troops and has grown to include wounded warriors, veterans, emergency first responders and military children -- it's truly a wonderful organization that makes the most of every donation it receives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2010

I started volunteering for Operation Gratitude back in the fall of 2005. It only took one time going down to the CA Army National Guard armory to get "hooked"! Wonderful people of all ages and from all walks of life were there, united with the one purpose of supporting our deployed troops. What impressed me the most was how there are no paid employees with Operation Gratitude -- we are ALL volunteers! And ALL the items in the care packages sent to service members have been donated, meaning that the monetary donations that come in pay for the postage costs, and very little else! To me. that's a very sensible way to run a non-profit charity! I love Operation Gratitude and would recommend it to anyone as a place to volunteer and/or donate!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The responses I've received back via email and postal mail from the U.S. service members who've received Operation Gratitude care packages. These men and women write that they're encouraged by the outpouring of love and generosity of complete strangers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2010

I started as a volunteer with Operation Gratitude at the very beginning, and have watched with amazement the growth of this wonderful organization. The effect it has had on the community as well as t... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering with Operation Gratitude for 10 years now. In the 10 years since it started, it has continued to be a reputable organization whose goal is simply to put a smile on the face of deployed military personnel and those serving the United States of America. Volunteerism continues to grow as Americans, who wish to show their gratitude for service, join in the work of creating and sending care packages to those who serve. There is nothing more gratifying than showing the men and women who have our backs, that we also have theirs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2010

I started as a volunteer with Operation Gratitude at the very beginning, and have watched with amazement the growth of this wonderful organization. The effect it has had on the community as well as the soldiers deployed overseas has been nothing short of incredible. For the soldiers, it has given them ongoing proof that Americans are grateful and love them and are praying for them. The many ways in which they have expressed the profound inpact of Operation Gratitude on their lives can be found in the letters and emails that they send us. The effect on the community has been astonishing, as Operation Gratitude has provided a way for American citizens to thank the troops. So very, very many Americans are grateful to our military and search for a way to express that gratitude. Operation Gratitude has given them that opportunity. The people who volunteer almost always find themselves volunteering for much longer than they expect to, working much harder than they expect to, and feeling much more gratified than they ever expected. They leave hot, tired, and drained, and always thank us on the way out....and most return to volunteer again. Operation Gratitude has brought out the best in people in so many ways. The goal of bringing a smile to the faces of our troops is always realized, and the added benefit is the smile it also brings to the faces of our volunteers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers