Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.909095
| 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered in the community for over 40 years and helping with Operation Gratitude for 8 years has been the most rewarding volunteer experience of my life! Incredibly organized and always looking to improve. Operation Gratitude has developed an excellent reputation in the Los Angeles area and has thousands of volunteers who show up for every drive. Its founder, Carolyn Blashek, is one of the most honest, trustworthy and dedicated women I have ever known, and always handles things with class. It is an honor to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I started volunteering for Operation Gratitude over 5 years ago and it has been a very rewarding experience for me. I have met an extraordinary group of people who are so devoted to helping our servicemen and women. Every package that leaves the Armory carries with it this devotion and pride that comes with being associated with Operation Gratitude. I am honored to have found a way to give back to those who have sacrificed so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at this wonderful organization for 7 years. Not only do I love being there everyday, but I feel a wonderful connection with our dedicated troops that sacrifice soooo much for us. I feel that they are all my children and I need to send them all love and gratitude for what they do. All the volunteers are patriotic, loving group and fun to be with. Don't know what I would do without all of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On day one after first walking in the door of Operation Gratitude with bags of donations for our service members, I have felt the strong pull of community and camaraderie as the hard corps. volunteers weave an intricate yet simple message to the service members from all branches in the care packages they assemble. That message is “Thank You and you are not forgotten”.

From those early years through today, Operation Gratitude has sown it’s good deeds around the globe; from troops on the ground in Iraq and Afghanistan, to ships at sea off foreign coasts as well as the aircraft that patrol the skies over lands hostile to them. It has been a privilege to work alongside all the volunteers with their cheerful spirit and enthusiasm. I’ve met many people in my years and the volunteers of Operation Gratitude are the best-of-the-best.

People who walk in to observe are warmly welcomed to help if they have time to offer; give an hour or volunteer all day. Write a letter, write a check. Help pack, help stack. There’s always something to help with and every package you touch will carry your love and appreciation to a soldier, sailor, airman or Marine who’s on the other side of the world.

One of the best feelings you will ever have in your life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found this amazing group in 2010, and am so proud to volunteer for such a great cause. I am amazed at how many people have become so devoted to this organization, and the troops that it supports. From the first time volunteer, to the people who have been there from the beginning, everyone is treated as if they are the most important person who walked in the door, and are another member of the family. The atmosphere is fun and lighthearted, and yet we send care packages out the door at a startling pace.

I couldn't be more proud of the work that we do, and the difference we make every time a care package is shipped. I think about the soldier, marine, sailor, or airman that will open that box, and for at least that moment, home isn't so far away.

All I know, is that I have found my direction in life, and I am thrilled to be along for the ride.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am an Air Force veteran and the Commander of the Woodland Hills American Legion Post 826. I have been a volunteer for Operation Gratitude since it's beginning at the local Nation Guard Armory. This operation started in the front room of the founder Carolyn Blashek and has grown through volunteers to the oint where we will be sending out our Millionth package this December. I would think that this makes this organization one of if not the best Volunteer organizations in the country and the world. I have personally visited with some of the recipients of these packages and they tell me that in some cases the contents have saved lives and provided that special vote of confidence from the home front. This organization needs national recognition. On some days we have over 1000 volunteers packing, writing letters, taping, addressing labels , and shipping packages to those who serve in harms way for this wonderful country of ours. Hats off to all who are associated with this great organization where all costs are underwritten by monetary & Product donations from the public and corporate sponsors .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After starting to volunteer at Operation Gratitude in 2004 they have put smiles on the faces of hundreds of thousand of troops around the world. I am proud to be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a quality organization that really makes a difference. Check them out and volunteer, you will have fun and meet fantastic people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

There is so much love and care put into every care package assembled by Operation Gratitude.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at Operation Gratitude for the first time two weeks ago. My boyfriend recommended that we volunteer in support of the military. I had so much fun! I really felt that I made a difference not only in my own life but to the brave military members also. I loved interacting with the diverse group of volunteers, about 150 that particular day, in support of a common mission. Thank you OPERATION GRATITUDE. I really appreciate the opportunity to showcase my patriotism and support of the US military. I will be back soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers