Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is an AWESOME Organization,,I have sent requests for solders Deployed an All have received them an The Organizer is always trying to make this a better Organization GOD Bless all they do...SFC,US ARMY Retired, DAV,,,Brian R Stuchell
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

When you volunteer at OCP you can feel the love and support for our fantastic troops! Everyone there is dedicated to getting packages (stuffed with wonderful goodies) sent to our servicemen and women. The thank you letters and pictures show the appreciation of our awesome troops!
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 25, 2011

Never in my life have I been so impressed with the hearts of the people involved with OCP, Inc. I have been associated with this group for many years now (over 10) and have watched it grow steadily ov... more

October 24, 2014

The history of this charity really is an amazing one. One woman's dream, inspired by her brother when he was deployed (years ago), a few friends to help... A wonderful movement was born. Now, thanks to that dream, thousands of deployed soldiers lives have been touched by the generosity and donations of others. It's truly inspiring to read the soldiers notes of thanks and to hear how much these care packages mean/meant to them. It's in no way possible without the generous hearts of the volunteers and the people who collect the donations and the people who donate. I am so blessed to be able to say that I have been affiliated with OCP for over 13 years and watched it grow from one woman's house (basement, living room, dining room, kitchen... Wherever she could store the items to be sent to the soldiers) to now needing a much larger space to be able to accommodate all of the donations and supplies to be sent to even more soldiers. Make no mistake... This is a love thing. A love of our volunteers, a love of the people who so generously continue to donate, but most of all a love for the hearts of our soldiers (past, present and future) who so generously give of themselves in order to protect and serve each of us. God Bless each and every one of those mentioned in this review. LET NO HERO BE FORGOTTEN!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2011

Never in my life have I been so impressed with the hearts of the people involved with OCP, Inc. I have been associated with this group for many years now (over 10) and have watched it grow steadily over the years. From one woman's heart for all soldiers, she started sending packages to any soldier deployed overseas. Most of this was done by faith (not knowing where items would come from and would there be enough for everyone on that week's list and would there be enough money for postage, etc.) and blood, sweat and tears. Debbie and a small group of friends kept the faith and have, by no small miracles, managed to make many many soldiers feel her heart's desire... that No Hero Be Forgotten. If ever you wanted to do something for your country... for the soldiers... for a worthwhile group... This is the one to check out and lend a hand to. Thanks so much, from the bottom of my heart, for everything you have done, and continue to do, for our Heroes. God Bless!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing, and receiving, cards and letters from soldiers who have benefited from these care packages.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get wayyyyy more people involved to help.

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I started volunteering 1 1/2 years ago after my first son joined the military. Now I have 2 sons in the military. I look forward to going each week. It's always nice to hear from our troops when they receive a care package.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I've been volunteering for OCP for years. I got involved after they sent packages to my son and two son-in-laws while they were serving our country overseas. Seeing how much of a difference that their giving means to our soldiers, I knew I had to be part of this wonderful, giving group.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have been volunteering for about 7 months now and honestly it is the one thing I look forward to every week. The men and women volunteering at Operation Care Package are the nicest people I have met and so caring. I am glad to be a volunteer for ocp :)
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I've volunteered with OCP in whatever way I can for probably 5 or 6 years.. and I know these people are real, from the very heart people on a mission every day they're involved. It's all about remembering the guys and gals out there on the front line defending what the rest of us sometimes take for granted - the freedom we enjoy in the good old USA! There's something here for everyone to help out with, it'd be hard for me to answer the 'let me count the ways' there are so many opportunities to help. They are always ready to step up to the plate and get the job done with the same goal in mind, remembering the awesome troops out there giving their all each and every day. Great group! You'd be amazed at all they do.

Sandy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I appericate what they are doing! Showing our troops our ongoing support is so important!!
August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

OCP is such a wonderful organization. It has grown considerably since its conception, but still has a down home feeling to it. Debbie and her crew work diligently to send care packages to our troops. They send needed items, and they also send love. Everyone always has a smile on their face. You can tell that the people who volunteer with this organization truly care about our military. I don't live close enough to volunteer on a weekly basis, but help out whenever I can. I would strongly recommend OCP to anyone wanting to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

I say Volunteer yet I've only been able to help from "a far" and well some personal budget problems do not allow funds to ship many items yet do what I can and help get the word out WHY the are the best of best when it comes to helping our Troops

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sort donated items, pack boxes, bag items, haul and pick up donated items. Sew a project for the troops, write letters or cards or support.
Do a collection or tag day at a local store. Spend an hour visiting a Veteran. Help place wreaths on Veterans graves in Dec.